BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rise of the Guardians Movie Novelization

Average Rating 4.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Awesome !

I LOVE Jack frost! Hes hot! Or should say cold!

posted by Anonymous on November 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Frost

I saw the movie on wensday and i agree JF is so hot! Pitch has a weird face.

posted by 3045254 on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Awesome !

    I LOVE Jack frost! Hes hot! Or should say cold!

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Easy read

    This novelization is written for younger readers, but can just as easily be enjoyed by older readers looking for a quick read and a creative, unique story. However, if you do not wish to spoil the movie, purchasing and reading the novelization is definitely not reccomended.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    To tempting

    It is a good book, just if you are waiting for the movie, DONT GIVE IN. Its too hard to look away. The movie i believe will be great.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Lovr

    I LOVE THIS BOOK SOOOO MUCH!!!!!!! It is so funny and i love jack frost. If yu read the book you have to watch the movie. I LOVE THE BOOK AND MOVIE!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    I WANT

    I really want this book

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Rise

    I saw the movie it was great!! I am just about to read the book

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    :)

    I saw the movie. Jack Frost is cute. The movie has a good plotline.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Exactly like the movie!

    I loved the movie and now I can read it until it comes out on dvd!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    I mean it was ok

    I thoght is is good

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    awsome for kids 6-

    Awsome for kids 6-8

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    New rise of the guardians rp here!

    1st book: bio 2nt book: north pole 3d book: easter iland 4th book: tooth fairy hide out. Name: toothana, fethers: yelo and green, mishon: take out pich.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Lol

    I hope the movie is as good as the book love it :):

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Write back

    Write back an tell me if the movie and book i havent gotten to check it out

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Good

    Good for kids 5-7 but im 9!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    COOL!!!!!!

    I love Tooth. She is my favorite character in this book. Baby Tooth is cute too.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Please help! Read this!

    Have you ever heard of 'rise of the brave tangled dragons'? Probably not. So I will explain it to you. It is a book being created that has jack frost (from 'rise of the guardians'), merida (from 'brave'), rapunzel (from 'tangled'), hiccup (from 'how to train your dragon'), and some other characters. I, myself, did not create the general idea of it, and I only own a few characters in it, but I am creating a book of it. If you like jack frost from 'rise of the guardians'and wish there was more stuff with him in it, then you will like this book. Read it at 'copyright' result 5. Please help me tell more people about it. Please read,review and enjoymy book. Thank you!
    -from Taji

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    JACK PLEASE COME TO MY HOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awesome JACK IS CUTE to bad that fairy is in love with him

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    (Please review) Lets have fun by Ash

    (3rd Person) jack frost was perched on the ledge of a fence, staff in hand. Snow fell gently aroun him, along with the screams of delight by the children. He looked around at the children, but two teens stood out. One was a girl, she looked 16, she had bright blue hair to match her eyes, neon green snow boots, a yellow snowcoat, and black skinny jeans. The othe looked alike in features except his hair. He had pitch black hair with black boots, coat and pants. The girl grinned at the oy challengingly. "Bet you I'd win a snowball fight." The boy looked at her silently. "The question is are you up to it?" She reached down and grabbed snow in her bare hands, molding it into a ball, she showed the boy the little ball of snow smiling. "You'll lose." His voice was deep, his eyes sparkled with amusement. "Nu uh." The girl chucked the little ball of snow and it hit him in the chest. "Woah!" The boy losted balance and fell into a little mountain of snow. "GOOD SHOT!" Jack shouted from his perch smiling and punching the air. The girl started laughing, it was a beautiful sound, it flowed perfectly like a song. "It's not funny Light! This is cold!" The boy yelped causing the girl, Light, to burst into more laughter. "It kinda is Dark!" Dark grabbed a handful of snow, molded it and threw it. It his Light in the arm. She squealed at impact. "HEY!" she yelped. Soon, Jack watched an epic snowball fight. But a shrill voice interrupted, "LIGHTENING AND DARKENING STARS! GET YOUR BUTTS IN HERE!" Both teens looked up startled then went inside with heads down. Jack sighed and yelled to the wind, "TAKE ME HOME WIND!" The wind picked up and threw Jack north. (Lightening's pov) i stood on the porch with my twin brother beside me. Who would name their children Lightening and Darkening? I reached my hand out and let the snow fall into my pale hand. It melted when i caught it, I peeked a glance at my brother who was watching me with a hint of protectiveness in his eyes. I finally looked at him, "What?" I asked irritated. "Nothing." He looked away at that. "Having a brother is rough." I sighed. "Like having a sister isn't" i glared at him. "Shut up!" He looked at me androlled his eyes, "Make me." "I dont make trash i burn it." Dark put a handover his heart in mock hurt, "Ouch." I grinned and walked off the porch. "Where are you going?!" Dark called out. "I dont know!" I threw lazily over my shoulder. I heard footsteps and looked beside me and saw him there. "Well Im going too" he said. Then he tapped my shoulder, "Tag." With that he bounded off with me behind him. (3rd pov) As the two teens rushed through the woods, Jack Frost, bounded across the treetops after them. Jack smiled, happy that they still had a all child side and not the serious nonbelieveing side that other teens had. He stopped following and the wind picked up, causing Light's hair to fly around. She stopped and looked around. Jack departed the forest going to tell North his discoveries. She called out, "Dark?!" Her brother materialized beside her. "Which way back?" She glanced around. When he saw her brother shrug, her heart dropped. They were lost. Light knew there were wolves and bears out here...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    To the fanfic

    I like that. I working on a ROTG//MLP crossover irl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Awesome book

    I took this quiz online about which hero i wa and i was the easter bunny(or kangaroo)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5