Customer Reviews for

Rising Storm

Average Rating 4.5
( 253 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Coming home again to Keeneston! Definately a must read in Kathl

Coming home again to Keeneston! Definately a must read in Kathleen
Brooks' Bluegrass series!! Marshall Davies is now the sherriff - and
he just cannot help himself from picking on former model now vet Katelyn
Jacks. Could Marshall have a bit more competition then he ...
Coming home again to Keeneston! Definately a must read in Kathleen
Brooks' Bluegrass series!! Marshall Davies is now the sherriff - and
he just cannot help himself from picking on former model now vet Katelyn
Jacks. Could Marshall have a bit more competition then he can handle as
Katelyn and Ahmed get closer while she tends to a dog brutally mauled
and used in an international dog-fighting ring? I think this is the
best yet in the Bluegrass series! I absolutely loved this book! I
chuckled outloud well into the early hours of the morning as I devoured
this lastest installment. Poor Marshall LOL!!!

posted by Lake-Witch on August 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Pit bulls arent bad

I have to say i am most disappointed. Ive read all her books and was extremely disappointed when i was reading this and how she portraits pit bulls. They are not dangerous dogs. Its people like her who paint this picture of these loveable dogs as monsters. I will never ...
I have to say i am most disappointed. Ive read all her books and was extremely disappointed when i was reading this and how she portraits pit bulls. They are not dangerous dogs. Its people like her who paint this picture of these loveable dogs as monsters. I will never read another book she writes. Punish the deed not the breed. I have a pit bull and she gives nothing but love and kisses. Clearly this writer hasnt been educated or around pit bulls to know how loving and friendly nature they have. Us humans are the guys. We try to train them to kill, we are the bad guys. Go research oggy, wallace, hector, see how lovable and harmless they are!

posted by Cuccake2614 on October 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    great series

    I have really enjoyed all of the books in this series. I want to see Ahmed's story. Doesn't seem fair that he always has to give up the girl. Can't wait to read about everyone again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Great book!!!!!

    Love the series cant wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Kept me turning pages...

    This was my first book by Kathleen Brooks and I must say I was pleasantly suprised. I enjoyed each of the characters in this book and their interaction. I was unsure about the dog fighting plot at first, because of my love for our furry family members, but the authors approach to such a horrific subject was covered just enough to get the point across without going into to much detail. I will recommend this book and author to others and look forward to reading more from the Bluegrass Brothers series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Wolf to ALL

    Silverstar is locked out! Moving to 'Jay Fly' res one! (As requested by Silverstar at FlameClan res one.)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Book

    Love the series. Some misspelled words here and there, however the stories are good. A lot of pages for your $ and only implied sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2013

    Recommended

    Wish the books in this series would come out a little quicker - loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    What

    Come on......what......cliff hanger! There's got to bea continuation! Loved this book though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Loved it

    Fantastic. Really am loving all of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Marshall

    Strong southern charm.....oh how I love the south

    Kudos Brooks....love book two on to book three hoping there's a four and five as well as Love for the gorgeous Ahmed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Really enjoyed.

    I enjoyed getting to know these characters, this small town and it left me looking forward to the next read by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    recommend

    Not a fan as to how they first went to bed.
    Once Marshall opened his eyes, story was mush better
    Thank you for doing a story about dog fights
    more people need to be reminded that this happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    This Was Tough

    I loved this series and I have come to REALLY like Kathleen Brooks writing... She has so much originality in both her story lines and in her characters... But this book (I call her writing romance/mystery/suspense) was set against a backdrop of dog fighting. It was hard for me to get through it because of that. BUT, the writing was so strong and the content so compelling that I made it to the end and was glad that I finished the book... Katelyn and Marshall are just a great couple and they found themselves in spite of themselves... If you can handle the horrors of the dog fighting you will truly love the rest of the story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Cute

    Funny and cute. Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    reccomend

    Easy fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    highly recommend

    I discovered this author and the Bluegrass Brothers series as a Free Friday feature. Instantly fell in love with Brooks' writing style. She is adept at combining the right amount of suspense, drama, and romance to keep you hooked from start to finish. Marshall and Katelyn's story had me hooked from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Fun and easy read.

    Have really enjoyed the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Couldn't put it down once I started it!

    Couldn't put it down once I started it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Good story

    I am so much enjoying this series, can't wait for the next one :). I do have to say this one was not quite a good as the others which were wonderful but well worth the purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    About time

    The grapevine was a little bit harsh, but an over all good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Love!

    Another good read in the series. Cant wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3