Customer Reviews for

Risked

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Series is awesome I want to get it

posted by 9829607 on September 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Well here goes...

So for the most part, I did kind of like the story in this book. It was fun and fast paced and had interesting comparisons between pre-timetravel Jonah and post-timetravel Jonah. But for whatever reason, I just didn't enjoy this book as much as I have others in the seri...
So for the most part, I did kind of like the story in this book. It was fun and fast paced and had interesting comparisons between pre-timetravel Jonah and post-timetravel Jonah. But for whatever reason, I just didn't enjoy this book as much as I have others in the series and by MPH. For one thing, the lack of limits on what the people from the future can do kind of bugs me. So what, now not only can they travel through time, make people into babies again and use this device that can do just about everything and even fits into the palm of your hand, but they can also fake human remains and cure just about every uncurable disease that's been mentioned. Great. Good to know.

Then there's the fact that the rules they do have are unclear. We can only go into the cellar for thirty seconds because ot's damaged time, but we could only go in there in the first place because it was especially damaged then.

Am I the only one who thinks these rules are getting silly?

I love MPH. I adored the Shadow children series, and I've been reading this series since it came out. But I'm tired of the overcomplicated, unexplained rules and the long drawn out mystery of who Jonah is. And I'm deathly afraid that's going to be a huge dissapointment. If it's going to be 'Jonah was born in the early twenty first century, and he's living out his own history as he goes through life in our time' I'm going to throw a hirst fit and write a strongly worded letter. I'll be seriously annoyed if MPH tries to back out like that.

Anyways, I'm being a little picky and a lot ranty. Like I said, the book was alright overall, but not as good as the rest of the series, especially the first and second ones, which were my particular favorites. And did I mention that a lot of it seemed really coincidental? No? Well it was. I get that she had a lot less wiggle room because it's such a well known story, unlike most of the other books, but come on. The plot could have been constructed better. As it was, it seemed a little lazy. But that's just me.

posted by 12716986 on September 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Cool

    Series is awesome I want to get it

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    What!

    When the crap did the sixth book come out?! I didnt even get to read the fifth yet! And um duhhh to below! If you can read than you will see it says that in the freaking summary. Great books!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Love it

    Buy this book if your life depends on not buying it

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Hey

    Nico is gay

    2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    I love

    Book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    ASWEOME SHE IS MY FAVORITE AUTHER I READ HER BOOKS WHEN SIX

    Yeah

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Thrilling

    Cant wait for sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    To all

    How is it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    free ipad

    Kiss your hand thre times and post this on thre other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    The Calm Before the Storm-23

    Sorry, I didn't post yesterday. I had a beach party! Now I'm so happy because I met this really cute guy. I think he likes me. He is 14! He hasn't asked me out yet. SK, I write you a story for your next story. Hope you use it. Next part at Sought. This part will be in Merida's pov. •••••••••••••• My dream was very distrubing. The sorceress kept entering my dreams. She would always be in her palace of darkness and despair. The furry Chewbacca creature was there too." Ma'am they got past our camp.", the creature said." That was all part of the plan, Bruno." "I really hate that name.", said Bruno." Who cares? I like it.", the sorceress said." But Pas–!", Bruno said. The sorceress stopped him before he said her name." Shut up, fool! Someone is listening.", she waved her hand in my direction." Be gone!" ~~~~~~~~~~~ My dream shifted and I was in the middle of the woods." Simon, Jordan, Kim, and Kolby, go scout the area for the other demigods. They have explaining to do. They will never leave our grasp, alive.", said the voice of the girl, Skyler, I think. The four, standing in front of her, bounded off." Are you sure this is a good idea? They have eleven people with them.", said a goth looking kid." Max, I have made my desition. You will not change my mind. Besides, they are scouting the area. Not attacking. I have sent some of my best with them. Like Kim, she is an excellent bowmen. And Simon has that power to make people fall asleep. I don't know why that would be helpful. Kolby is the son of Neptune, I'm sure you know what he can do. Jordon is a wonderful stratagist. I think they're in good hands." "Yes, Skyler.", Max said." The rest of you will stay and watch over the camp. I must go supervise the scouting mission.", Skyler said, running off." I don't really like her.", said a girl with blonde hair and blue highlights." Amber! I wouldn't talk like that. Skyler can still hear you.", said a girl with golden hair in a French braid." Yes, Amber! Listen to Elle. She knows alot.", said a boy that had blonde hair and was leaning against a tree, twirling a dagger." Why, thank you, Carson! I always like it when you–. Did you hear that.", Elle said." Um, no!", Carson said." Exactly. Put out the fire. Draw your weapons.", Elle said. Amber, Carson, Max, and Elle drew their weapons. They waited. Out of nowhere, Amber fell on the ground grabbing her head. She dropped her weapon. Max and Carson did the same. Elle held on to her sword. Then the other three, stood up and attacked Elle. ~~~~~~~~~~ I woke up very scared. I had heard a scream. I didn't know who it was from. If it was from Elle, then they weren't far away. I sat up and didn't see anyone else." Hello? Guys?", I shouted." Don't shout in the woods, little hero. The monsters will hear you.", said a voice in the woods." Where are you?", I asked." Everywhere.", the voice echoed all around the woods. ••••••••••••••••••• How did you like it? SEA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Find the l

    Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttlttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Selena

    (I don't know. I lose things all the time....)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    To find rhe d

    It is in i knew you never fin d it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Bob

    Bib

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    G

    Ggggggggggggggggggtgggggggggggggg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Find the n

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Find The q

    gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggqggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Find the o

    QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQOQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ-YOU'LL NEVER FIND IT!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Help

    What was the previous book name

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Find the N

    MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMNMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM – GOOD LUCK

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2