Customer Reviews for

Risky Shot (Bluegrass Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 306 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(198)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Risky shot rocked!

Love this series. Read the first one and immediately had to get the last 2 in the series. This is from Dani's point of view but it takes off right where the first book left off. It ends on a cliff hanger though so if you finish it you will immediately have to get the...
Love this series. Read the first one and immediately had to get the last 2 in the series. This is from Dani's point of view but it takes off right where the first book left off. It ends on a cliff hanger though so if you finish it you will immediately have to get the other! Good reads!

posted by 10981746 on February 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Disenchanted!

I enjoyed Bluegrass State of Mind; was upset that the author left you hanging at the end and you had to order another book, which I did in getting Risky Shot. This was more of the same and I will NOT order the next one. I want a book to finish the main story it is invo...
I enjoyed Bluegrass State of Mind; was upset that the author left you hanging at the end and you had to order another book, which I did in getting Risky Shot. This was more of the same and I will NOT order the next one. I want a book to finish the main story it is involved with. It's okay to take a minor character and build another book around them, perhaps using some of the places in the first book but NOT as Kathleen Brooks seems to be doing!!

posted by 6899736 on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Loved it

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Risky shot

    Havent been able to put this series down loved them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Recommend this book.

    This is a good second book to the series. I liked the story of the friends and the love story that developed between Dani and Mo. I felt the heartbreak as they were going through it and the joy when it was resolved. Loved the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Want to borrow this book!

    I read the first book and loved it, i use book nook and would like to figure out how to borrow books from other users.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    If reading the series its a must

    Great book could not put the book down. I had to keep reading it to find out what happened next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    Another winner! Second in the Bluegrass series, Risky Shot conti

    Another winner!
    Second in the Bluegrass series, Risky Shot continues to balance a sweet romance with a conspiracy thriller. The characters are adorable and the zany town of Keeneston is filled with such lovable residents, it's almost enough to make me want to move to Kentucky. At its conclusion, I had to immediately pick up the third book in the series and start reading instantly to see what happened next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    I couldn't wait to continue the Kentucky adventure. You cannot stop with just one of the series!

    I was so excited to realize that there was more after Bluegrass State of Mind. I absolutely had a great time reading this. Ms Brooks weaves a tale of murder, adventure and fun into a story. Number three awaits. This would be a great book for discussion in a book club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Rune to Kill...

    "Ok, I'll do it, is there any warning of anything, lik guards protectig Brightstar or anything?" Rune asked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Read

    After reading the first book in the series I had to read this one. I was delightfully entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Dani Sheik

    Great story....kept wanting to know more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Another fun read....

    .......and a dandy cliffhanger that will compel you to rush right in to reading the final book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Enjoyed

    I enjoyed the people in this small town. Plenty of fun, mystery and sexual tension to satisfy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    recommend!

    Found this author as a recommended read from another authors facebook pg. Kathleen Brooks writes fun and engaging characters. READ THIS AUTHOR!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Love it

    All of these are great. A fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I've enjoyed the series. Please keep them coming. I've recommeded this series & author to my friends to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Good, enjoyable, reading

    Lo and out to my daughter and she read 1st book in no time and urged me to send on the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Great story

    Love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Excellent series

    Read this book in six hours, was really good. Final book was the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    highly recommended

    Quick, fun , easy read! Must start by reading the first book in series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    LOVE IT!

    This is just a great book and series, can't wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4