BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Risky Shot

Average Rating 4.5
( 303 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(197)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Risky shot rocked!

Love this series. Read the first one and immediately had to get the last 2 in the series. This is from Dani's point of view but it takes off right where the first book left off. It ends on a cliff hanger though so if you finish it you will immediately have to get the...
Love this series. Read the first one and immediately had to get the last 2 in the series. This is from Dani's point of view but it takes off right where the first book left off. It ends on a cliff hanger though so if you finish it you will immediately have to get the other! Good reads!

posted by 10981746 on February 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Disenchanted!

I enjoyed Bluegrass State of Mind; was upset that the author left you hanging at the end and you had to order another book, which I did in getting Risky Shot. This was more of the same and I will NOT order the next one. I want a book to finish the main story it is invo...
I enjoyed Bluegrass State of Mind; was upset that the author left you hanging at the end and you had to order another book, which I did in getting Risky Shot. This was more of the same and I will NOT order the next one. I want a book to finish the main story it is involved with. It's okay to take a minor character and build another book around them, perhaps using some of the places in the first book but NOT as Kathleen Brooks seems to be doing!!

posted by 6899736 on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Risky shot rocked!

    Love this series. Read the first one and immediately had to get the last 2 in the series. This is from Dani's point of view but it takes off right where the first book left off. It ends on a cliff hanger though so if you finish it you will immediately have to get the other! Good reads!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    LOVE THIS SERIES

    If you love hot romance with a hint of mystery and intrigue then do not pass up on this series by Kathleen Brooks.... This is Book 2, Book 1 is Risky Shot, Dead Heat (3) and I am now reading Bluegrass Undercover (4)... WOW! These are great books that will keep you up at night! Set in the Kentucky Bluegrass and involving some of the sexiest characters EVER... We have FBI, a Sheik and Special Forces Brothers... Humor mixed with murder??? It works for Ms. Brooks... Hope there are more books to come..

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Excellent Weekend Read!!!

    I came across Kathleen Brooks first book in this series through a free Nook offering and it sparked my interest. After enjoying the storyline and falling in love with all the characters in the first book I was thrilled to find out that this series includes four books with more to come in the Bluegrass series. I've now read all four offerings in this series and can't wait for Kathleen Brooks next one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Great story...ending leaves you hanging.

    I loved this book, and loved the first one as well but the ending leaves you hanging to the point you need the next book ASAP. Hopefully something is coming soon!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Second in the Series!

    Read these books in order, they will make a lot more sense. Each book begins where the previous one left off. The whole series is wonderful, exciting, and well worth your time!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    Loved, Loved, Loved all three books out when I started this series.

    Other than some inexpeience to the writing, I loved everything about the people of Keeneston they are all awesome. Both the romance and the suspense elements held my attention as well as the hot guys and the wonderful friendships. I think I liked this one even better than the first.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Ah!

    I really liked this book. It was the perfect fit after the first book. I could hardly stand the ending! I can't wait to pick up the next book. Author's web site says the book will be out this fall - it can't be soon enough!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    I love the way the first book ended and I definitely wanna spend

    I love the way the first book ended and I definitely wanna spend my whole day reading the rest, however, I'm looking for a lender. If anyone is interested in lending me their ebook for a short while please contact me. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Captivating

    Could wait to see what was going to happen next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Highly Recommend--a great read

    My daughter and I both really enjoyed the series. Would highly recommend any book written by Kathleen Brooks. Hate to put the book down. Great character and wonderful writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Great series!

    Worth every penny! A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Great series

    You will love this series of books,i couldnt wait to start the nxt book, stsrt you,ll lov it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Good easy read

    Love this book easy read. Very happy with the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Great

    All of the Bluegrass Series has been fantastic ! This book was no exception. I fell in love with the town and its people. Kathleen Brooks did an amazing job bringing out all these characters in the book . I didn't want to stop reading to go to bed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    TAYLOR

    I WAS LOCKED OUT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    highly recommended

    got to read them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Love this series!  I can't put it down!  A must read!

    Love this series!  I can't put it down!  A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    good author

    I have archived it so I can read it again. Re-reading a good book is like finding a lost old friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Awesome

    Love love love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Another great one

    I love Dani and Mo. Miss Lily is at it again with her broom and water hose. It doesn't matter that Mo is royalty, she is there to keep everyone in line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10