Customer Reviews for

Risky is the New Safe

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Puh-leez

    Puh-leez

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    I love Randy Gage's books. They always challenge me to think in

    I love Randy Gage's books. They always challenge me to think in different ways, and inspire me to be more than I ever thought I could. His predictions for the future are scary, but many of them ring startlingly true. But, no need to worry, this book is a guide, and Mr. Gage explains that any challenge can be turned into an opportunity. And fear is what you make of it. If you know any entrepreneurs, or people just about to enter college or are already there, this would make a great Christmas gift.

    I may not agree with all of Randy's political ideologies, (he puts the "RAND" as in Ayn Rand in Randy), but I still admire his work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    It's time to change the rules - It's time to change the way you

    It's time to change the rules - It's time to change the way you think - It's time to change the way of the world.

    Risky is the new safe!

    Are you amongst the kind of people who knows that the world is about to change, and do you want to know how, why and what you can do to benefit from it?
    Then you have to read Randy Gange's new book "Risky is the new safe"

    Once again Randy has made a masterpiece - and not only does he tvist your mind, he does it in a way that will provoke you to think differently - His visions will, if you put it in to good use, change your destiny.
    What used to safe before, will, no matter what you think, become unstable. Economies, contries, Workflow and workforces will change so dramatic over the next few years - A new generation of millionaires will be born while whole contries will go even more broke than before. The euros collaps and much more is only the top of the iceberg.

    The prosperity guru offers you a chance to change your life - You don't have to agree with everything Mr. gage has to offer - but do you choose to read his book with an open mind - it's guaranteed to affect you in a positive way.

    I've had the honor of getting to read an early copy of the book, and can highly recomend it to anyone who want an insight why "Risky is the new safe"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    The book, ¿Risky is the New Safe¿, is the Randy Gage I so loved

    The book, “Risky is the New Safe”, is the Randy Gage I so loved so much from his book “Why You’re Dumb Sick and Broke and How to Get Smart Healthy and Rich”. I believe this is a book you will be buying for your friends and family.

    Many may describe this book as irreverent and very way out there, and it is meant to be. Not for shock value, but because Randy believes the playing field has changed so much that we need to get real and be able to change our “out of date” thinking now or possibly peril.

    We have seen technology change things for the better and the worse in a very short time and Randy believes that, not only do we need to embrace the change, but we have to get extremely creative and change our way of thinking and looking at the world, if we want to be successful in it.

    This book will be called many things. A game changer, a look at the future or even crazy talk, but whatever you believe; you will be changed by this book as once a mind is stretched, it is hard to put back.

    One thing I know for sure is that Randy Gage doesn’t say things he does not mean and he explains in great detail why he believes what he is predicting and what you need to do to take advantage of the incredible changes yet to come.

    Get ready to Zig while others continue to Zag.

    JW Najarian
    On Purpose Magazine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    This is one of the most controversial, inspiring and challenging

    This is one of the most controversial, inspiring and challenging books I've read in my entire life.
    Politically incorrect, Randy invites us to rethink our business totally out of the box.
    What I most like about the Randy's book is wath I less like, because it's right where my deepest beliefs find challenge.
    Thanks Randy for so much inspiration, reflection and productive anger.

    Juan Pablo Rico.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1