Customer Reviews for

Rivals (The Ivy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ti the idiot who gave this book a bad review

First of all the twist at the ebd eas great and it left yiu wantung more which is the sign of a great book!!!!! Secondly we are talking about college! Anything could happen so dint go around talking like you know evrything! And finally you are such a hypocrate! Dint tel...
First of all the twist at the ebd eas great and it left yiu wantung more which is the sign of a great book!!!!! Secondly we are talking about college! Anything could happen so dint go around talking like you know evrything! And finally you are such a hypocrate! Dint tell people not to buy this book when yiu clearly bought books 1 - 3 you are probably waiting for the last book as eagerly as the rest if us!!!!!

posted by 16639073 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Okay

The third book in the series. It is not badly written. The grammar won't make you cringe. The story has a decent plot in continuing the story of Callie in her first year at Harvard.

My issues come with the fact that you think the story is coming to a nice conclussion a...
The third book in the series. It is not badly written. The grammar won't make you cringe. The story has a decent plot in continuing the story of Callie in her first year at Harvard.

My issues come with the fact that you think the story is coming to a nice conclussion and oh wait the last page has a plot twist that now you have to read the next novel. IRRITATING! Save your money and time. If you must read it get it from the library, or wait for allfour years to finish. Three novels so far and we have only made it through spring break. Real life people can not possibly go through that much at Harvard and if they do TRANSFER to a normal school.

posted by libraslover on November 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Loved this book!

    I am totally hooked on the IVY series and can wait until the 4th book comes out. The only thing that I don't like is that each new quarter brings a new book. I think the story could still be great if it were only 2 books in the school year. Aside from that, I must say Gregory is fantastic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Ti the idiot who gave this book a bad review

    First of all the twist at the ebd eas great and it left yiu wantung more which is the sign of a great book!!!!! Secondly we are talking about college! Anything could happen so dint go around talking like you know evrything! And finally you are such a hypocrate! Dint tell people not to buy this book when yiu clearly bought books 1 - 3 you are probably waiting for the last book as eagerly as the rest if us!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Okay

    The third book in the series. It is not badly written. The grammar won't make you cringe. The story has a decent plot in continuing the story of Callie in her first year at Harvard.

    My issues come with the fact that you think the story is coming to a nice conclussion and oh wait the last page has a plot twist that now you have to read the next novel. IRRITATING! Save your money and time. If you must read it get it from the library, or wait for allfour years to finish. Three novels so far and we have only made it through spring break. Real life people can not possibly go through that much at Harvard and if they do TRANSFER to a normal school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Love

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Alec

    Walks in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Wolf leader den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    I'm so hooked on this series. Callie was so clueless at the sta

    I'm so hooked on this series. Callie was so clueless at the start, I can't wait to find out how she gets through her first complete year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great series

    I have truly enjoyed this series and am looking forward to reading the next book in the series- book number 4. Keeps you on the edge of your seat wanting to keep reading to see what happens next. Not predictable like some books. Great read for teans & adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Am currently reading "Rivals" and really enjoying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Such a fun read!

    I realky liked this series of books. The characters are interesting and funny. I was laughing out loud so much my husband thought I was a crazy person. There is cussing and inappropriate scenes, so I wouldn't recommend it to younger readers. I love a book with sarcastic, funny, hot guys (who doesn't?), but with a good story to go with it and this book definitely has it all. It's a nice break from the science fiction young adult novels, which I love, but sometimes it's fun to read about normal people in normal life. I'm so excited for the next one because this ended with a couple of huge cliffhangers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Cant wait for the next one!

    I read these 3 books in just a few days. I couldnt put them down and i wish i didnt have to wait 2 months for the next one! Great easy read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Completely charmed by gregory

    Just cant wait for the new book to come with more gregory-callie :) clint is such an a**h***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Like

    This serirs is really good with really relatable chatacters. I am really excited for the fourth book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    That devil alexis

    The series is ver nice. Spoiler alert: how can they just give the job to her? You already know this is alexis fault

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    WTF!?

    THE DATE HAS BEEN CHANGED ON THE RELEASE OF THE FOURTH INSTALMENT TO FEBURARY! WHAT THE F#*% IS THIS BULL S*%+?!?!?!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    OMG I love these books. Can't wait for the third Spoiler alert:

    OMG I love these books. Can't wait for the third

    Spoiler alert:
    SO GLAD THAT GREGORY FINALLY ADMITTED HIS FEELINGS FOR CALLIE :)
    and clint was so annoying, thankholygod he's not in the picture anymore

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    OMG!!!!

    This tory was Not what i thought it would be at all Gregory adimiting his feelings to Callie NO WAY!!!!!!! LOVEIT!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Want more gregory!!!!!

    Loved it so hoping for a 4th without a doubt one of the nest series ive read. The characters are relateable funny and leave u wanting more. A must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2