Customer Reviews for

Rivals (Baseball Great Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Best book i have ever read

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great story

Story line

posted by 10696830 on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Amazing

    Best book i have ever read

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awsome.

    Best book ever.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Love this book

    Best book ever had the best time reading it

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Best book

    "BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' ($$$$$$$$)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    Great Book!

    I just finished Rivals by Tim Green. My favorite character was Josh. I liked Josh the most because Josh really loved baseball, as I do. He also didn't try to be the whole team which was what I liked the most about him. I could relate to Josh obviously because we both play and love the sport of baseball. I did enjoy this book because I love sport stories.

    I would definitely recommend this book to anyone that likes baseball. So, all my friends would probably like this book. The main characters were Josh, Benjii, Jaden, and Mickey Mullen Jr. Josh ran into the problem of being hit in the eye by a pitch. His eye ended up swelling up and he got a metal plate placed in his cheek bone. Benjii ran into having follow Josh everywhere he went, whether he wanted to go or not. Finally, Jaden dated Mickey Mullen Jr., her best friends' enemy, for a week. Josh and Benjii didn't like Mickey because he was the opposing pitcher for the championship game.

    I really did like this book and would read it a couple more times. I do recommend this book to anyone who is reading this review.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great book Tim Green

    It was a book that I could not stop readingthat keept me on my toes the hole time even when the book got a little boring

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    B Rivals is amazing!

    Best book EVER!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Great book

    Awesome get it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Julian

    Hello

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Denali

    Walks in, "Why is everyone so stupid here?" ((Seriously. Type so I can understand what youre doing. Separate what you do from what you're saying , please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Sophie

    Nods.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Marnie

    "Maybe you have frowned too much."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Alexandra

    Saluted

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    MUST READ

    Great book couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Awesome

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Awesome

    I did not get to read the whole book but I tell you it is a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    ddaltondragons@gmail.com .add me

    Hello

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    R

    T

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is an awesome second book. This is definetly one of the best books I have ever read. I have recomended this several times to my friends and they thank me afterwards. GO TIM GREEN!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3