Customer Reviews for

River

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2007

    Brilliant Take On Werewolves

    One of THE BEST werewolf books I've ever read. It tells the story of a wolf turned into a human. River is a flawed but loveable heroine and all of the other characters are very well drawn. Brilliant book and I hope the sequel will be out soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    This book was awsome

    I was looking for this book like 3 years ago at my borders near me. I learned they didnt carry it. I couldnt find it and at the time i wasnt allowed to buy anything online, mom wouldnt let me, lol. I just got an ereader and i was curious if they had it on there. I went searching to remember the book and found it. Im soo happy i purchased it it was really good and it was worth the wait to find. I just wish i could purchase the second one, i have to go somewhere to find it since it isnt on ereader for now. Good book said to hear that wolfe is the last one of this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book, disappointing ending

    The first 200 pages were an amazing book: a well-developed, unique protagonist with a consistent and honest personality. Cameron avoided the teen fic lust-angst trope and redeemed all of River's failings with a steadfast loyalty for her pack. Unfortunately, the final few pages trod over this roughshod, and furthermore failed to resolve a single one of the subplots facing River at school, home or threatening her pack. Basically, this is 2/3 of a wonderful, award-winning novel tacked on to a rushed, formulaic ending that didn't even feel like the same author.

    Despite the final disappointment, for the price this is a great buy. I'd love to see the sequel in ebook format as well!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Best Author Ever.

    Skyla Dawn Cameron is one of the best writers in the area of science fiction that I have seen so far. I don't normally like this genre, but I love her books and her serials. Her stories like River, Children of the Apocalypse, as well as Curio Killed the Cat, and Catharsis are great stories and will always keep you on the edge of your seat. Her writing style is so unique and you can hardly ever guess what is going to happen next (which I love). You should definitely check out her website and read her stuff which you can find at pretty much any book store. She posts these great serials online which is available to read for free, but don't be cheap throw in a donation if you really like her stuff, which I'm sure you will. Where else are you going to find a great read for free?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2008

    Just began reading it and can't put it down

    I got this book because it sounded interesting and it is very interesting and River is a book I find that I will read over and over and still enjoy it each time I read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2