Customer Reviews for

River Lady (James River Saga Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    James River Saga

    I just finished reading the 3 books in this series. I loved all three. Each one had its own mystery. My problem was with book 3. There was no epilogue. She left too many unanswered questions. What happened to Justin, why was the wrong man accused etc.
    I was hoping that maybe there would be a 4th book answering all the questions and giving an update on all of the 3 families, but no there isn't. The books are well worth the read, the last one left me hanging badly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Ususual

    Umususl plotline. Worth the read. Nice characterization throughout.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2001

    CAN'T STOP THINKING ABOUT THIS BOOK

    I READ THIS BOOK ALONG TIME AGO AND JUST NOW FOUND IT AGAIN AFTER 10 YEARS.YOU WILL LAUGH AND YOU MAY EVEN CRY.BUT I KNOW YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2000

    MUST READ TODAY

    REALLY GOOD BOOK. IT WAS FUN TO READ ABOUT THE JEALOUSY THAT TOOK PLACE. YOU HAVE TO READ IT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    was good

    Ending was quick!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2009

    Laughed so much

    Few books can keep me as interested as this one did. I sat down to start it and ended up stayin up well past my bedtime to finish it. I laughed more often than not. Characters were strong and pig-headed, who seemed to butt heads on a regular basis. I loved this one so much i believe it is one of Jude's best!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2006

    the ending is not satisfying......

    first i dont like miss deverauxs book but when i read the velvet series i start to like her a lot .then i read the river lady the story i like , but u will crave more satisfying ending . since it is the last series of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2002

    Wasn't that thrilled

    I read the first (or what I think was the first) river book, Counterfiet Lady. That was GREAT! Wesley is in that book as well and yes has a chance encounter with a small child who turns out to be the leading lady in this book. ???? That alone really didn't intrigue me. In the first book Wes is obviously taken with that books leading lady, for her strong will and ability to care for her self, he even says 'one day I hope to marry someone just like you'. Well of course it's not his book and she loves another, but something chnaged and I didn't like it. In Wes's book, he starts out not wanting anything to do with the little poor girl who has a mind of her own, because he's in love with a fat whining lazy womam, whom he adores. WELL in Counterfiet Lady he helps the leading man in that book see the wrongness of falling for a lying fat lazy woman over the self serving beauty whom is his wife. She created Wes completly different in this book, it should not even have been the same man. Wes has a brother (who is in the river set) , whom is not in Counterfeit Lady, so I'm not sure what that novel did to the dynamics of Wes's character, but it might have changed somewhere along the way. I thought this book was boring and predictable. A lot of things I kept questioning, it's as if she really didn'y know where the story was going one page to another. Read it and find out for yourself. Not one time did I cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2000

    My Review of The James River Trilogy

    I loved it!!! But you should really read the other books of the Jmes River Trilogy. River Lady Is the Second. Could someone tell me the name of the third book?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2