Customer Reviews for

River of Lost Bears (Seekers: Return to the Wild Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Seekers: River of Lost Bears

Erin Hunter is mostly widely known for her "bestselling Warriors series", and because of this, Seekers (and Survivors, for that matter) is not given the credit that it really deserves. I mean, let's face it—Warriors has gotten quite boring. I found myself stumblinb ...
Erin Hunter is mostly widely known for her "bestselling Warriors series", and because of this, Seekers (and Survivors, for that matter) is not given the credit that it really deserves. I mean, let's face it—Warriors has gotten quite boring. I found myself stumblinb through the last half of "Power of Three" and literally dragged myself through "Omen of the Stars". It is because of the fail at creating an epic finalle that I am reluctant to open "Dawn of the Clans" or any of the Warriors ebooks. This is, however, quite the opposite with Seekers.
Seekers has always been packed with new adventure, action, drama, mystery, survival, and friendship, while Warriors has been repeating itself over and over again. The characters—mainly being Kallik, Lusa, Toklo, Ujurak, and Yakone—are relateable and always looking out for each other, while the Warriors cats have lately been self-centered and prickly (sorry to all you Warriors fans out there... but I must speak my mind, or I wouldn't get very far). In Seekers: River of Lost Bears, we get to experiance to hardship and heartbreak that the bears are feeling, and will no doubt grieve as well when ______ dies.
River of Lost Bears chronicles the continued adventure of four bears—polar bears Kallik and Yakone, black bear Lusa, and brown bear Toklo—as they travel on a search for their new homes. The group has already faced many troubles, including a run-in with some fierce polar bear bullies, and a mess-up with a pizzly(polar/grizzly) bear and his family. White bear Kallik has already found a home for herself and Yakone, with her long-lost brother Taqqiq, but she and her friend have agreed to travel with Toklo and Lusa to finish the journey. But the journey isn't going to be easy for them, as polar bears aren't at home in the forest.
Meanwhile, Lusa and Toklo delight at being under the trees again. But troubles continue to plague the group, and the bears wonder if they will ever survive the journey home. Dangers close in on all sides—hostile bears, a pack of angry wolverines, coyotes, and, of course, the usual flatfaces determined to crush the forest. Joined by the black bear Chenoa, the bears press on as they head for the mountains.
This story was very suspenseful, and I couldn't put it down! I was determined to find out what happened, and, I have to say the ending has left me hanging, and hungry for more! The only thing I did not enjoy was the increasing amount of "human" language in this series. Instead of the usual "fluff-brain" or "fish-brain", it's "stupid" or "idiot". I hope the Erins will take into consideration that these are bears (also cats, and dogs, from the other series), and not humans. Other than that, I was pleased with this book, and can't wait for "Forest of Wolves" to come out.
I would also reccomend reading Erin Hunter's latest series, Survivors, which is about a dog pack. I hope this review was helpful. Thanks for reading.
-LG

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Nooooo!!

Not more seekers!! They are holding Survivors ip!!

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Seekers: River of Lost Bears

    Erin Hunter is mostly widely known for her "bestselling Warriors series", and because of this, Seekers (and Survivors, for that matter) is not given the credit that it really deserves. I mean, let's face it—Warriors has gotten quite boring. I found myself stumblinb through the last half of "Power of Three" and literally dragged myself through "Omen of the Stars". It is because of the fail at creating an epic finalle that I am reluctant to open "Dawn of the Clans" or any of the Warriors ebooks. This is, however, quite the opposite with Seekers.
    Seekers has always been packed with new adventure, action, drama, mystery, survival, and friendship, while Warriors has been repeating itself over and over again. The characters—mainly being Kallik, Lusa, Toklo, Ujurak, and Yakone—are relateable and always looking out for each other, while the Warriors cats have lately been self-centered and prickly (sorry to all you Warriors fans out there... but I must speak my mind, or I wouldn't get very far). In Seekers: River of Lost Bears, we get to experiance to hardship and heartbreak that the bears are feeling, and will no doubt grieve as well when ______ dies.
    River of Lost Bears chronicles the continued adventure of four bears—polar bears Kallik and Yakone, black bear Lusa, and brown bear Toklo—as they travel on a search for their new homes. The group has already faced many troubles, including a run-in with some fierce polar bear bullies, and a mess-up with a pizzly(polar/grizzly) bear and his family. White bear Kallik has already found a home for herself and Yakone, with her long-lost brother Taqqiq, but she and her friend have agreed to travel with Toklo and Lusa to finish the journey. But the journey isn't going to be easy for them, as polar bears aren't at home in the forest.
    Meanwhile, Lusa and Toklo delight at being under the trees again. But troubles continue to plague the group, and the bears wonder if they will ever survive the journey home. Dangers close in on all sides—hostile bears, a pack of angry wolverines, coyotes, and, of course, the usual flatfaces determined to crush the forest. Joined by the black bear Chenoa, the bears press on as they head for the mountains.
    This story was very suspenseful, and I couldn't put it down! I was determined to find out what happened, and, I have to say the ending has left me hanging, and hungry for more! The only thing I did not enjoy was the increasing amount of "human" language in this series. Instead of the usual "fluff-brain" or "fish-brain", it's "stupid" or "idiot". I hope the Erins will take into consideration that these are bears (also cats, and dogs, from the other series), and not humans. Other than that, I was pleased with this book, and can't wait for "Forest of Wolves" to come out.
    I would also reccomend reading Erin Hunter's latest series, Survivors, which is about a dog pack. I hope this review was helpful. Thanks for reading.
    -LG

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    LUSA

    SHUT UP! SEEKERS IS GREAT! AT LEAST IM NOT TRASH TALKING WARROIRS!

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Yay!

    Heres the next Seekers book!

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    To all who LOVES seekers

    I dont. Sorry but its not in my interest. On ty other hand. I am a TOTAL LOYAL FAN TO WARRIORS! GO Warriors! Also by erin hunter

    7 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Skit123

    Awesome book! Its a thriller its not scary, but its just that good. I could not put it down! I is highly recommended from me and so is the whole sersis!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    UGH! I have to catch up!

    I'm still on Seekers: Fire in the Sky! UGH!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Cut it out, all of you.

    The review boards are not your place to be hating on any of the series. I can't enjoy these books properly because of all the tension surrounding them. Please just keep your opinions to yourself and stop acting like a five year old who doesn't get to go to Disneyworld.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Seekers lover#1

    This book is the best out of both series so far and I recomend this book if you like adventures and bears.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Cool

    I LOVE SEEKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!! WARRIORS STINK I LOVE THE NEW BOOK RIVER OF LOST BEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Go O GO LUSA!

    I love lusa so much! But i wish ujurak survived. BOO!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    GO Kallik!

    GO KALLIK!!!!!!!!! I love kallik

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Join Birchclan!

    "Whitewood" first result!

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Drin's room

    --

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    ?

    1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    To:to omg

    Why are you even posting it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Yellowstone pack

    " west yellowstone" result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Friend zhaocfhf@gmail.com

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    TO CATS OF ALL AGES

    Join Frostclan at frost red one. We need deputy medcat warriots queens and apprentices also kits if they dont need milk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    JOIN SEACLAN!!!

    Find at Warriors Power Of Three result 1! Bios at result 6!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3