Customer Reviews for

Road Trip (Diary of a Teenage Girl Series: Chloe #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Good, but confusing

    Let me start off by saying I love the Chloe series. I've been reading it for a while now and I think it is very good. But oh, the typos in this book! Sometimes it is very hard for you to understand what you're reading. It would be well worth your while to get the hard copy of th book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!!!! Totally Awesome!

    This and the rest of the Chloe Miller series is amazing! I love how I can relate to something in each story. I was drawn to this series, mainly because I am a musician and I love religious fiction. It challenges me and encourages me to strengthen my faith.

    The only problem I had with this was that there were many typos on each page, only in the Nook book version; I think the regular version is fine. After a while, it got a little hard to read at times, because I didn't know what the author really meant to say. Other than that, it was definitely a fabulous continuation of an amazing story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2010

    this book was great!!!!!!!

    The book Diary of a Teenage Girl (road trip) is about Chloe, Allie and Laura, three girls traveling the country as a christan band named "Redemtion". They travel from church to churchplaying their music and preaching about God. After a few weeks on tour the girls get to open for an extremly popular band called "Iron Cross". the girls of Redemption and the guys of Iron Crossget along very well as they talk about their music and God. But when things look like their going great on the outside,secretly it couldent be worse. The bands bass player ,Laura , is geting addictied to Ritalin on the road. When Chloe first finds the empty bottle of Ritalin in the medicine cabinet, she suspects Laura had taken Allies medicationto make her less drowsy from her sleeping pills. After thanksgiving break Chloe confronts Laura about the pills, but Laura denies everything. But later in the tour Laura stops playing in tje middle of a song and crys on stage so Iron Crosses bass player,Michael,had to fill in for Laura the rest that concert. After that Laura stops dening her addiction and confronts her bandmates with her problem. They are all very understanding and they begin to pray for her. laura decides to tell the world about hger problem on a christmas special they were planing to play on. but when lauras mother hears her daughter saying she has a drug problem on TV she goes crazy and says Laura cant do the tour anymore. she does this because lauras sister ,Christan,had moved out of the house young because she had a drug problem as well. Before this Laura had hated the thought of useing drungs and that it was a terrible sin. But as lauras mother keeeps changing her mind about the tour the girls just have to keep praying that she'll make the right chose. This book taught me that if you open your heart to god then your life will follow in his path.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2003

    Charming

    The Christian rock group Redemption is on its way to fame and glory when it signs a major contract and tour as the opening act for the highly regarded male group, Iron Cross. As the trio travels the road by bus, they will find trials and tribulations riding with them............................................ Chloe, Allie and Laura soon find the grind of touring taking its toll on each one of them. Laura seems off kilter, turning introspectively moodier by the minute. Chloe looks like she is ready to bolt for home every time a crowd gathers around the trio though she finds some solace with Allie¿s mom and her Down¿s syndrome brother. However, the one in deepest troubled waters is Allie, whose showing a growing dependence on drugs that could destroy her career and end Redemption¿s dreams of success.................... The latest teenage girl novel, ROAD TRIP, is an engaging look at the troubles of teen life especially those under the spotlight of fame. The story line may be Chloe¿s diary, but actually is mostly told in third person narration between the key cast members as each suffers from doubts and woes that make them so human instead of preachy paragons. Melody Carlson provides a warm, but frank Christian teen tale that will provide plenty of enjoyment yet inspire young and old to more than just tolerate others. Anyone who has not read the previous novels of this motivating interesting series such as I AM CHLOE will, like this reviewer, want to obtain them............... Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1