Customer Reviews for

Roar and Liv

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Short but sweet

My only complaint is that i wanted so much more. Only 75 pages which also included a preview to the next book. Great writing. Love the characters. Worth the read.

posted by anonymousTE on November 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Inspire

Reading at 12:30am...meh mom randomly came into my room...idk y

posted by 10901475 on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Short but sweet

    My only complaint is that i wanted so much more. Only 75 pages which also included a preview to the next book. Great writing. Love the characters. Worth the read.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    I loved this! It was fascinating getting to see things from Roar

    I loved this! It was fascinating getting to see things from Roar's perspective and finding out what happened before Under the Never Sky. Fast paced and full of action, Roar and Liv  was unputdownable. I highly recommend it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect addition to this series!

    Captivating and heart-achingly romantic, this novella takes place before Under The Never Sky and tells the story of Roar and Liv, best friend and sister to Perry. What starts out as friendship, grows into a love not only worth fighting for, but when threatened, a love worth risking it all for. The bromance between Roar and Perry is entertaining and just as endearing as the love between Roar and Liv. Vale gave me the creeps and my heart broke a little for Brooke over Perry's indifference. This is the perfect addition to this series and fans will not be disappointed!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Hi

    Hi.....bye....

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    fantastic!

    "Roar and Liv" is great. If you've read "Under the Never Sky," you'll definitely want to read this before you read "Through the Ever Night." If you're like me, you would have found a favorite character in Roar, the charming Aud that you meet in the first book of the trilogy. This novella will only deepen your love of the character, as well introduce you to Liv, the girl he loves. You'll see how his part of the story begins. It's a terrific prequel; something that demands to be read by any with a soft spot for a romantic story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Smcd

    This book is amazing! I love it when authors do this. They give you alook into the charecters life. Its give a goo book great depth. It also shows a writers skill an our dear lady veronica rossi has oddles and oddles of skill. I give it a .........10.5!!!! Thanks for the read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Good read

    This was a good in-between for Under the Never Sky and Through the Ever Night. Short and bittersweet.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Let's Hear More ROAR

    Short and Sweet, I loved this novella as part of the Under the Never Skies series by Veronica Rossi. I have read a few of these recently-popular-side-note-character tales as of late, and while they add insight to the main story and are well written, they don't usually pull me in the way this one has. Not only was I won over by Liv's character, but I also loved learning more about Roar and his backstory. He is so pivotal to the main storyline and his history with Perry's sister Liv, gives so much explanation as to his connection with Perry, why he helps Aria, the criticalness of Perry's relationship with her and his soft spot for their affection towards each other.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Great

    Great story! Great series! I loved Roar and Liv in this book and can't wait to see what happens next! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Kat

    Lol

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    ZAY WAT?

    :/ Wat da fuq is goin on in here?!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Liv

    Why do you need my attention

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Cierra

    Idn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Ally

    No bios... just classes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Rose

    Ha josh dosnt mind the school but hes been an assasion longer than u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Drew

    Ner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Falcon

    "Hater. X3"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Ally

    Please...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Adds a little something special to the UtNS series!

    I love reading novellas. They're the perfect opportunity to delve deeper into backstory, provide a better look at secondary characters and elaborate on the world-building. While they're not necessary additions to a series, I feel like they can certainly add to and enhance the overall reading experience and Rossi's novellas do exactly that. They give us a new perspective into the minds and relationships of some of our favourite characters and add depth to events that have already taken place within the series.

    Roar and Liv takes place prior to the events in Under The Never Sky, focusing not only the romantic relationships that Perry and Roar have, but also their dynamic as friends and as family. We learn how Vale came to sell his sister and exactly why Roar left the Tides. We get to see how things came to be so tense between Perry and Vale and experience just how callous Vale could be. This story unequivocally broke my heart. It broke my heart because I read it with the tragic knowledge of what would befall Roar and Liv in Through The Ever Night. Roar quickly became one of my favourite characters in this series with his easy-going nature, humourous attitude, loyalty and strength. In a way, after seeing what transpired between Roar and Vale, you can really understand why Roar could be a bit of an ass sometimes. You feel the love between him and Liv, the way they thought they'd really be together for forever. Roar and Liv adds so many feels to this series and I highly recommend reading it after UtNS and TtEN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Raven

    Okay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3