Customer Reviews for

Robert Ludlum's The Hades Factor (Covert-One Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Engrossing

    Easily got me hooked on the Covert-One series. A book for those who love Tom Clancy, but dread his page-long descriptions of weaponry. Fast-paced, with plenty of plot twists and offbeat characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2001

    I Miss Robert Ludlum!

    One of my very favorite authors since I read the Gemini Contenders. His unique style from the Bourne 'books' through to Col. Jon Smith have totally captivated me. This book is no exception. It's a MUST READ!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Mercy

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Kat and Blood

    Kat: *walks in and sits on a bunk* im still cabin leader Blood: *walks in carrying kisa* i get it kat you can shut up about it now Kisa: *asleep*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Very Good!

    I really enjoyed this and look forward to other novels with the McRyan character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    One of Ludlum's best

    This one kept me guessing till the very end. Lots of twists and surprises. A thoroughly enjoyable thriller

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    Good Read

    I have always been a fan of Robert Ludlum. His stories are fast paced and the technology he interjects is believable. Good character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    Great Espionage.

    Nearly done reading this. Very well written. I like the way our protagonist re-discovers the strengths of his past. The wonderful supporting cast is varied and interesting. The villains are eccentric yet very believable. I am trying not to give away any plot details here!
    I have read Ludlum before (he wrote the Bourne series). Perhaps it is the collaboration, but I like this even better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Draco

    This was thi first book by Robert Ludlum I read this book is very interesting I can NOT WAIT UNTIL I BUY THE OTHER 22 BOOKS READABLE ON THE NOOK!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Shallow but entertaining

    This is not Ludlum at his best. The characters are shallow and the plot unbelievable; however, the book keeps drawing me back into the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    A constanat building of excitement.

    This book is the beginning of the Covert-One series, and has an exciting plot that developes throughout the story. The characters are likeable and keep the story fresh. Once you pick up this book you are going to have trouble putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Enjoyavle and realistic

    I read this book a couple years ago and enjoyed it. Good book. Sure to keep your attention during its pages. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    The Hades Factor

    The Hades Factor was my first Robert Ludlum novel, and I was very impressed! This is the first in the Covert-One series, and it may be one of the best. Perfect for anyone looking for action and adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2008

    Set some time aside for this book.

    This book is a outstanding book. Mr. Ludlum has created a ingenuis plot that keeps you reading for hours on end. The characters are well established, unique, and intresting. They will have you pulling for them worrying with them and laughing with them. Undoubtably a fantastic bokk that is bothh very well written and has a very clever plot that will have you guessing and reading frantically. This is a must read foe anyone in to this kind of book and for any Ludlum fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2003

    The Hades Factor

    This book was very good, it started off quick and never stopped. The Covert-One Series is going to be great, I can tell. The Hades Factor, in my opinion is one of the better Ludlum books, trailing only by some of his first novels and the Jason Bourne series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2002

    not one of his best

    This is not the Ludlum I would expect. It was very predictable and shallow. The super-human Dr. Smith survives shootout after shootout with the predictability of a Stallone action movie. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2002

    Gripping, but not like Borne Identity

    Ludlum is expected to do woinders all the times but not that it always is possible for him. Though this novel reads great, it has less intrigue and suspence than he had successfully created in his earlier works. Anyway, he is master writer, no doubt about it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2001

    Interesting premise, outlandish characters

    Though this book had a very interesting and plausible premise (at least more so than most in this vein), I found it to be dissappointing in the end due to the outlandish characters. Having had experience with members of USAMRID, I find the characterizations to be typical pot-boiler tripe suitable only for a bad film, rather than a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2001

    Incredible!

    As usual, Ludlum produces a book that you simply can't put down. If you expect the best in suspense, this book delivers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2001

    Great!

    This book was awesome. The best way to enjoy this book is to get some background information on the medical words in the book. It helps it all come together. the first pages were eye popping then it slows down but hang in there because soon it is fast paced and a great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4