Customer Reviews for

Robert Ludlum's The Hades Factor (Covert-One Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Engrossing

    Easily got me hooked on the Covert-One series. A book for those who love Tom Clancy, but dread his page-long descriptions of weaponry. Fast-paced, with plenty of plot twists and offbeat characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2001

    I Miss Robert Ludlum!

    One of my very favorite authors since I read the Gemini Contenders. His unique style from the Bourne 'books' through to Col. Jon Smith have totally captivated me. This book is no exception. It's a MUST READ!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Mercy

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Kat and Blood

    Kat: *walks in and sits on a bunk* im still cabin leader Blood: *walks in carrying kisa* i get it kat you can shut up about it now Kisa: *asleep*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    One of Ludlum's best

    This one kept me guessing till the very end. Lots of twists and surprises. A thoroughly enjoyable thriller

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Draco

    This was thi first book by Robert Ludlum I read this book is very interesting I can NOT WAIT UNTIL I BUY THE OTHER 22 BOOKS READABLE ON THE NOOK!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    A constanat building of excitement.

    This book is the beginning of the Covert-One series, and has an exciting plot that developes throughout the story. The characters are likeable and keep the story fresh. Once you pick up this book you are going to have trouble putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Enjoyavle and realistic

    I read this book a couple years ago and enjoyed it. Good book. Sure to keep your attention during its pages. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    The Hades Factor

    The Hades Factor was my first Robert Ludlum novel, and I was very impressed! This is the first in the Covert-One series, and it may be one of the best. Perfect for anyone looking for action and adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2008

    Set some time aside for this book.

    This book is a outstanding book. Mr. Ludlum has created a ingenuis plot that keeps you reading for hours on end. The characters are well established, unique, and intresting. They will have you pulling for them worrying with them and laughing with them. Undoubtably a fantastic bokk that is bothh very well written and has a very clever plot that will have you guessing and reading frantically. This is a must read foe anyone in to this kind of book and for any Ludlum fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2003

    The Hades Factor

    This book was very good, it started off quick and never stopped. The Covert-One Series is going to be great, I can tell. The Hades Factor, in my opinion is one of the better Ludlum books, trailing only by some of his first novels and the Jason Bourne series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2001

    Incredible!

    As usual, Ludlum produces a book that you simply can't put down. If you expect the best in suspense, this book delivers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2001

    Great!

    This book was awesome. The best way to enjoy this book is to get some background information on the medical words in the book. It helps it all come together. the first pages were eye popping then it slows down but hang in there because soon it is fast paced and a great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2001

    Good Read

    This book was very good. The pace was fast and the story was compelling. At first it reminded me of Robin Cook's Outbreak and it did have some similarities but Hades had characters that were much better developed. I was especially intrigued by the Marty character and was glad that he survived, hopefully to reappear in a later book in this series. I also think that there could be another book just in how these people were able to do what they did. The ending did not sufficiently answer questions about the people who were involved in this conspiricy. But on the whole I liked the way this writes developes his characters and answers questions and the story proceeds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2000

    Ludlum is back!!!!

    After a few years off, the master returns. I could not turn the pages fast enough. It appears that this is the start of a series using this character. I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2000

    NONSTOP ACTION STORY

    I was skeptical about buying this book because I thought I would not be interested in a story about a virus. This book exceeded all my expectations about a fast moving story with plenty of action and entertainment. It brings the reader from London to Washington, from the Adirondack Mountains to the Yosemite National Park, to the dangers and conspiracies of today's Sadam Hussein's Iraq. As I read this story I could see all these places in my mind, since the descriptions were so accurate and vivid. It regards a scientist's search for the origin of a deadly virus that eventually spreads all over the world. The common denominator in three known death occurrences is the war in the Gulf and a MASH unit. There is no cure for the virus until a well established pharmaceutical company offers an antivirus to the President of the United States in exchange for a high amount of money. We find out early in the book that it is a scientist from this company that started up the whole pandemic, in complete disregard for human lives and sufferings, interested only in personal riches. I felt more excitement reading this book than watching any James Bond movie. I highly recommend this book to any reader who loves action stories and good writing. This is the best book of Robert Ludlum since 'The Bourne Identity' triology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2000

    A BIG, MEAN, POWERHOUSE OF A NOVEL

    A homeless man in Boston enters a drugstore complaining of a headache...within minutes he is dead. In California, an Army Major collapses in front of his wife...within minutes he is dead. A teenage girl in Atlanta, complains to her mother of cold symptoms...within minutes, she too, is dead. When researcher Sophia Russell begins investigating the strange outbreaks of this unknown virus she has no idea of what she will uncover. Expert researcher, Jonathan Smith, is returning to the states, to help fiancee, Russell,discover the identity of the virus. Upon his arrival, after surviving serveral attempts on his life, he finds Russell has been killed. Smith must put together his own team of researchers to stop the deadly virus, and find 'who' was behind Russell's murder. To his surprise...he is being watched, and no one can be trusted, for what he will find decides the fate of the world. Robert Ludlum and Gayle Lynds have created a big, mean, readable thriller, complete with 'Ludlum' trademarks, and a nasty, 'Hot Zone' like virus thrown in to keep readers turning the pages. It's great to see Ludlum back in top form. This is the first novel in the promising 'Covert-One' series. Suspense, fast-pacing, and international intrigue make for a great summer read. Nick Gonnella

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2