Customer Reviews for

Rock Chick Reckoning

Average Rating 4.5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 21, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed this installment in the Rock Chick series. Stella and

    I enjoyed this installment in the Rock Chick series. Stella and Mace made good main characters, and I enjoyed the chemistry between them. The storyline was good, and the book was fast paced and had plenty of action. All of the references to music and to particular songs added a great deal to the atmosphere of the book.




    Stella Gunn misses so much about Kai "Mace" Mason, who broke up with her a year ago after dating for several months. Even so, she isn't ready to put her heart on the line for him again when he comes back into her life. While she'd much rather avoid him, it appears that her life is in danger due to her past connections with him, and he is determined to keep her safe. 




    I loved seeing all of the Rock Chicks/Hot Bunch Boys in this one. Stella and Mace were a good couple, although Stella's reluctance to be with Mace was annoying at times. Overall, I really liked both of them and enjoyed the story. I'm one of those readers who doesn't normally even look at a synopsis to see who the next book is about before I start it, so I was very disappointed that the epilogue gave away not only who the couples are in the next two books, but also how many children those couples to come have 5 years after the end of Rock Chick Reckoning, their genders, and even names. That was neat for the couples whose stories we've already read, but not good at all for the books left to come in the series! I've never read an epilogue before this that spoiled the next two books! This absolutely affected my feelings about and rating of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2015

    Love ALL the Rock Chick books!

    Do yourself a favor and read the Rock Chick books... actually look into all of the Kristen Alley books. I started one of her other series and haven't stopped reading since!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2015

    Still the same.....

    Stop making the heroine so unlikable by playing so hard to get. Ermm, it gets old fast

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    I'm so glad I was started on Kristen Ashley! What great writing!

    I'm so glad I was started on Kristen Ashley! What great writing! I loved the humor and storylines from the Rock Chick series. Every book got better and better. Loved all the characters and each personality! LOVE! Must READ! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Fight

    I love all KA books but just one time I want one of these girls to put up an actual fight. They are too easily maneuvered by sex and kisses and none of them stick to their guns for more than half a second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    There are other words than "erm"

    Use them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    All of Kristen Ashley's books are just terrific! The whole Rock Chick Series, the Mystery Man series, the Carnal Series, the Chaos series. I've read them all and give them all my very best thumb's up. I couldn't put them down and can't wait for her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Awesome read!

    Love these books! Rock Chicks, Hot Men & their dangerous love stories. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Fantastic series

    Loved this book and the series so much! Definitely in my top 5. Only thing that I didn't love was the epiloge at the end that fastforwards 5 years. Although I loved that, I wish it wasn't til the last, book because it gave away Hector and Alley's stories. This will not keep me from reading the other two books. Kristen Ashley is the ultimate rock chick!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Stella Gunn is the lead singer of the Blue Moon Gypsies and used

    Stella Gunn is the lead singer of the Blue Moon Gypsies and used to belong to Kai "Mace" Mason. Mace left Stella and things haven't been the same since. Until one night when Stella gets a call from her friend and band member Buzz...His girlfriend Linnie appeared to have OD'd and Buzz was freaking out. Stella arrived at the house and damn her luck Mace was there. Next thing Stella knew there were bullets flying and Mace was next to her shielding her. Stella doesn't Mace to help her out but Mace isn't standing by this time.

    I have mixed feelings about this one. I feel for Mace and cannot believe what he went through. Stella's background isn't much better. These two together are great and so wonderful together, but their story and circumstances are horrible. I did however like the fact that this story was told through the eyes of different Rock Chicks and the Hot Bunch Guys. The epilogue at the end has a few spoilers for the next two books but I think it is worth it considering how awesome it is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Different

    Thought it would be slow n sad. Very good. Loved it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    The best!

    Really made me teary, very awesome, from beginning to end- Thank You!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    I love that Kristen reversed the roles in this book. Usually it'

    I love that Kristen reversed the roles in this book. Usually it's the guy with the guitar gets the girl...blah, blah, blah. Not here. Stella is a rocker (true to form) starting out as a cover band, who falls back into the Rock Chicks all because the man that left her, isnt really over her! Ugh, can I say, FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC book! Action starts around page 2, and barely end by the end of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    Highly recommend

    It was funny, it was sad, it was romantic, it was sexy. The whole series is great. I could not stop reading them. Look forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Great Book

    Highly recommended.I love her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Im a rock chick fanatic!

    New orleans girl here and these books are ones I reread all th etime bc i just miss the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Warning...there is an epilogue in this book that fast forwards 5

    Warning...there is an epilogue in this book that fast forwards 5 years. I love when books have these, but I don't like that there was one at the end of the 6th book in an 8 book series. That being said, this may be one of my favorite series ever!!! If you're looking for a book that is funny, sexy, and adventurous then you found it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    This story from the Rock Chick series is different from all the

    This story from the Rock Chick series is different from all the others. Stella and Mace had a lot more angst than the other characters coupling because of their tormented past between each other and their past in general. Because of this angst, it was harder for me to connect with their love in the beginning. I felt their lust for each other, I felt their want for each other but when the moment hit when their love for each other was exposed, oh my! To see hard, demon filled Mace finally let his walls down and let Stella in made me joyous. I feel that Stella and Mace was a couple that really had to work hard for their relationship and love to be strong compared to the other Rock Chick couples. This made Rock Chick Reckoning a more heart-breaking read. Totally worth the heart-break!

    I liked how KA brought the other couples POVs in to this plot. Instead of the story focusing on the troubles of Mace and Stella only, all Rock Chick couples were in danger and as a reader, I got to read mostly from Stella POV but I got read from the others character’s POV. This was a nice twist in the plot because the men were ready to lay low to protect their loved ones (and you get to read why they decide this) but when it came time for action, a war started and fury was let loose. I also like experiencing how the other couples perceived Stella and Mace together; how they slowly witnessed Mace open up.

    Another great story from KA.
    ~BookWhisperer Reviewer MC~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    You must read all of the Rock Chick - They are really good - could not put them down -

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awesome Read

    LOVE Kristen Ashley! Her books are well written and weave a wonderful tale! Working my way through reading all her books, they are the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5