Customer Reviews for

Rock Chick Regret

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    Great read

    have to read the series. The books are great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    All Rock Chick Books are AmaZing

    I am re-reading and I never re-read books. All the characters, the action, the dialogue makes this an amazing read. Cheers to finding a new author - Kristen Ashley

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    MUST READ SERIES!

    If you haven't read Kristen Ashley then you're missing out! She's amazing! Read this series - it's the BEST!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2014

    This is probably my favorite out of the whole series. It is just

    This is probably my favorite out of the whole series. It is just a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Sadie Townsend is known by all as the Ice Princess and she has e

    Sadie Townsend is known by all as the Ice Princess and she has earned that title. After her father, The Drug-Lord, went to prison for various crimes she is in need of help. After living under her father's thumb for so long she finally wants to find out how to live her life, but when horrible things happen there is only one person she can turn to for help. Hector Chavez, the man who took down her father. Hector had one night of the real Sadie and he makes the mistake of waiting for her to come to him.

    Once again, I need not say this but I LOVE Kristen Ashley! What can I say about her and her work that I haven't already said! Oh..My..Gosh! Hector and Sadie are so cute and feisty together! This had to be the most heart wrenching story out of the series! After everything that happened to poor Sadie, I bawled and cried and then when I didn't think there was anything else to cry over BAM! there were some more! Don't think that was all this story was, there was laughter and Kristen's usual witty banter between Hector and Sadie. There is also action, shoot outs, fires, and the like that Kristen loves giving us Rock Chicks to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Loved it

    As always, KA nailed it. I absolutely love this series. She is just an awesome author. I love her style of writing and how unconventional her heros and heroines are. She is wonderful and this book didn't fail to meet my KA standards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Awesome read!

    Love these books! Rock Chicks, Hot Men & their dangerous love stories. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2013

    This is a fun fast paced read.  I am really enjoying the series.

    This is a fun fast paced read.  I am really enjoying the series.  The main characters are likable and entertaining.  Start with the first in the series and take the crazy rock chick ride, you'll have a satisfying read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    So far not a bad BOOK

    Love her writing she rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Sadie!  This is one of my favorite Ashley books. Its lush.

    Love Sadie! 

    This is one of my favorite Ashley books. Its lush. She just goes and goes. She gives us everything. It is an amazing romance.

    The story starts out brutal. It is off screen but what really makes is the impact of this horrible crime. Everyone makes mistakes. Everyone
     is human. Sadie blooms. Hector is off the hook. KA author's note says it all about what the book is about which is friendship, taking a
     hand, and love. 

    Again, I wish Hector hadn't been a man whore before meeting Sadie. I guess we say dudes with this much testosterone... But I am not
     buying it. He has a mother and sisters. I think I have had this rant before in another KA review so I will stop but seriously, this treating
    women as object thing is what keeps the book from being five star for me.  I do agree with some other reviewers that Hector should have
    groveled for not coming to her earlier, for his behavior in the office, and what he said that one night a year before. He should

    This book is healing, loving, funny, and hot.

    I highly recommend. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    AMAZING book. I don't know how Kristen Ashley keeps "one up

    AMAZING book. I don't know how Kristen Ashley keeps "one up'ing" the previous books in each of her series, but she does. This is a series I will read multiple times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    RD

    Awesome! Keep going!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Regrets by Rosebud part six

    Luna woke up at the sound of Breeze's giggling. "What now?" She thought. Breeze was looking at a catipillar with a head the size a quarter and a thorn on the back of it. It wa six inches long. "What in the world are you laughing at?!" Luna sid irritated. "The way this catipillar walks!" She giggled again. The catipillar looked up at Breeze. Then he started to walk again. She giggled again. Luna just rolled her eyes and trotted away. "Hey where ya goin?" Breeze said hovering near Luna. "To find a way out." Luna said. "How many times do i have to tell you.... THERE IS NO WAY OUT!" Breeze yelled. "And you know that for sure how, exactly?" Luna said still trotting. "My aunt told me. She tried to get put so that she could get all of her possesiona and money. He said she was wealthy. She regretted ever stepping in tp that box...." "Look, Breeze... I have a plan to get out and I think it will work." Luna said. She stopped trotting "Wheter you choose to help me or not i don't care but I am not going to be stuck in this good-for-nothing, overgrown, stupid forest! Got it." Breeze nodded gingerly. "Ok." She started to trot again. "I'm coming with you and I am going to help!" Breeze said. "Whatever." Luna said. "But you'll be there when it works and you'll be sorry." Luna smiled for the first time of being in that forest. She looked up. She saw a square falling from the sky and heading straight for Breeze and herself. "Run!" Luna yelled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Great Book

    All of her books are good. I look forward to more. The last book I reviewed I printed 5 star but only 3 showed up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Awesome!

    Love each and every one of these books. Have not found one of these to dislike. Laugh, cry, and can not put them down! This author ROCKS!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Love love love

    Kristen ashley does it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Never disappointed by KA

    Once again, KA does not disappoint!! LOVE the characters and love the theme!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awesome Read

    LOVE Kristen Ashley! Her books are well written and weave a wonderful tale! Working my way through reading all her books, they are the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Woo hoo

    Another great read by KA. Hector and Sadie's story is extremely touching especially with all Sadie goes through. Unlike some of the other Rock Chick's Sadie definitely fought Hector for a longer amount of time. As the story builds and Sadie gives a little more you can truly understand why she is the way she is. Hector plays the big bad hot guy to perfection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    LOVED!

    I loved this series! I read ALL 7 books in 2 weeks (yes, while working 50 hrs a week... but no kids)!! I couldn't put them down & I'm sad there are no more!
    The women are funny, the guys are hot. There are a lot of similarities in the characters, but the stories are very good. They kept me wanting more!!
    I laughed out loud many times!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4