Customer Reviews for

Rock Chick Revolution

Average Rating 4.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

So ummm... today Is the 13th. So why is it still on Pre-Order??

So ummm... today Is the 13th. So why is it still on Pre-Order?? Don't know if anyone else is having the same problems. I bought it but on my nook it's still labeled as preordered. So I can't read it :(

posted by 5702601 on August 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

I am having the same problem. IT tells me to archive it and unar

I am having the same problem. IT tells me to archive it and unarchive it and i still don't have it. That was at 9:00am this morning. HTey tell me it will be fixed with in 24-48 hours. I have been waiting for this book for freaking ever and I can't get to it. Barnes and ...
I am having the same problem. IT tells me to archive it and unarchive it and i still don't have it. That was at 9:00am this morning. HTey tell me it will be fixed with in 24-48 hours. I have been waiting for this book for freaking ever and I can't get to it. Barnes and Noble was sure fast to take my money out though. So frusterated. NEVER pre-ordering ANYTHING with Barnes and Noble again.

posted by 758433 on August 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Still says pre-order

    Was waiting forever for this release. Finally out and it's so disappointing that I still can't read it. I check every hour to see if it's released. Does anyone know the cause?

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Kristen Ashley

    Amazing as always

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Best One of the Series.

    I found Ally annoying in the previous books, so I wasn't too thrilled to read her book. I did it to finish the series.

    I LOVE ALLY AND REN!!! Hands down, my favorite couple.

    I love that Ally wasn't a pushover and that Ren wasn't a bully, like the couple dynamics we saw in the previous book.

    I liked that Ally had her secrets and worked stuff out for herself. I liked that she didn't feel the need to share every little detail of her life with the girls. I like that she was SMART, funny, and kind.

    Ren was a breath of fresh air compared to the other Hot Bunch guys. In the previous books, it seemed like it was tue same guy just a different name and car. Ren was so different.

    He was the perfect mix of everything. And if I had to pick one guy out of all of them, Ren is it.

    I liked the writing in this book, too. Ms. Ashley must have got the message from critics, because this book didn't drone on with descriptions of outfits and detailed pages on the interior designs of every setting in the book. She gave just enough. And I love that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    I love the Rock Chick Series and Ally & Ren Story was beyond

    I love the Rock Chick Series and Ally & Ren Story was beyond amazing., it was just like all the other books a page
    turner that had passion, love, mystery, action, humor, heartbreak, sadness, laughter, friendship, family and just all
    around true beauty... Kristen Ashley writes from the heart and all her stories give you that and more she is truly the
    best and extremely talented, what an amazing books this was thank Mrs Ashley from the bottom of my heart for
    sharing Ally & Ren story with me and allowing me as a fan too take that journey <3  and i think Ally and the rock
    chicks would agree that in true Ally & Rock Chick form that the best way to sum up this books greatness & beauty
    would be too do it Ally Style., so in other's  the book is  RIGHTEOUS (with hand horns) <3 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Truefan

    Absolutely freak-in-fan-tas-ic!!!! Kristen did it again. I am truely a fan.....And Im about to book a trip to denver. These bad a$$e$$ have to be real. I want me one!!!! OMG.......Ren...loved him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE THE ROCK CHICKS!!!! HARD!!

    What a wonderful way to end one of my favorite book series!! I will miss you terribly my beautiful Rock Chicks and Hot Bunch Guys!! XOXO

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2014

    Hate that this is the last book in the series, but its been an a

    Hate that this is the last book in the series, but its been an awesome series. Can't wait to read some of her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    Rock Chick series review HOT! HOT! HOT!!!! These books singed

    Rock Chick series review
    HOT! HOT! HOT!!!! These books singed my fingers and steamed up my Nook and Kindle. The theme remains the same throughout the series and the characters either wickedly hot or gorgeous, but the reading is fun. I love reading romance series because the characters keep coming back and in this series you get to see them over and over. I didn't have a favorite book in the series, but I just couldn't put them down. I'm really quite glad I started these after the series was finished so I could just read book-after-book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Love this series!!!

    I love Ally and Ren

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    REVOLUTION MAP

    1st result- Main area 2nd result- Map 3rd result- Biographies 4th result- Warrior den 5th result- Nursery 6th result- Medicine cat den 7th result- Leader's den 8th result- Elder Den 9th result- Forest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    I waited for Allie's story. I wasn't sure how it would be based on her strong personality but I have to say I really enjoyed it. After the story about Jules which was my least favorite, I took a break but I'm glad I continued with the series and this was one of my favorites. Having grown up in that Italian lifestyle, I was wondering how Ren would act but he was able to be both alpha and the man she needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Ally Nightingale has some secrets of her own...ones she won't ev

    Ally Nightingale has some secrets of her own...ones she won't even share with her Rock Chicks. As Ally looks back on the past year or two of her life she realizes that she is a Nightingale to the core...she loves what she is doing and two men in her life have differing opinions. Darius Tucker has her back and helps her along the way. Ren Zano, the man she loves, doesn't really like that she is out there putting herself in danger. One thing Ally does know is that she deserves her Happily Ever After like all the other Rock Chicks and she isn't going to settle for anything less.

    I think this has to be my favorite, but I cannot honestly say that because I abso love every Rock Chicks story...so it's hard pressed to say. But if I had to give a definite absolutely...this is the one...I would say it would be Ally's story. In the other books, it may not seem like it but Ally is going through a lot throughout all the other Rock Chick's drama. She has so much to over come and learn to grow from and I applaud her during this journey. Ally is the backbone of the Rock Chicks and things wouldn't be the same without her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Ally finally finds her happy ending

    I truly enjoyed Ally and Ren's story. While it was slightly different than the other Rock Chick love stories (i.e. a male character who actually identified and acknowledged his own problems and a female lead who knew when to stand back and ask for help), it held true to Kristen Ashley's writing fashion--explosions, sex, and lovers quarrels. While unconfirmed, it felt as though Ally's story had more sex scenes; though, that may have been KA's intent. Well worth the read, but I love the entire series so I may be bias.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Great as usual!

    Loved this whole series! It was fun,witty, and sexy! Dare I say it?... it Rocked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Wow

    It just doesnt get any better than this!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Awesome read!

    Love these books! Rock Chicks, Hot Men & their dangerous love stories. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Guilty! I've been binging secretly. I open this authors books an

    Guilty! I've been binging secretly. I open this authors books and the world evaporates,
    Good Lord I'm so corrupted. If I could take out a colossal billboard to advertise her books I would.
    Messy, crazy, characters, volcanically hot men. Ally and Ren! Miss Ashley please keep them coming, can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    This was a very satisfying end to the series. I had been waitin

    This was a very satisfying end to the series. I had been waiting for Ally's story and the book did not disappoint. Ally is an endearing character, and I enjoyed her slightly juvenile sense of humor. Ren was the right choice for her... very HAWT. While already a fan of the author, I think that her storylines and writing are getting better, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Rock chicks

    This would make an awesome TV series...just sayin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Fantastic Writer

    All of the Rock Chick stories were awesome. This one beibg the end ,sort of lol can't wait for Mace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5