Customer Reviews for

Rock Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 305 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(185)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book, totally a sucker for the whole tattoo pierced t

Loved this book, totally a sucker for the whole tattoo pierced thing in any guy. Some serious sexy scences that put Fifty Shades to shame. Would love to read more about Brian and Candace or about Macy and Ghost! Hint Hint Cherrie Lynn :)

posted by higgjula2011 on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved the book, but had moments where I wanted to strangle Candi

Loved the book, but had moments where I wanted to strangle Candice!! Warning.... **Spoilers and plot giveaways ahead, so don't read if you don't want to know what happens!!** She wants him so bad and loves him so much but in the end is willing to throw him away to appe...
Loved the book, but had moments where I wanted to strangle Candice!! Warning.... **Spoilers and plot giveaways ahead, so don't read if you don't want to know what happens!!** She wants him so bad and loves him so much but in the end is willing to throw him away to appease her overprotective parents? And the begging was so childish, she looked overly desperate! The crying and the childishness didn't seem like a personality a man like Brian would so easily fall for, I mean I can see the attraction between the two, but she got a little creepy in some parts, following him and trying to push him to take her virginity! And when she finally gets him to give in she backs out probley making him wonder if she's all there in her mind. Getting mad for him defending her also made me angry. She definatley could have been more appreciative and mature in my opinion for a woman her age, at one point I wondered if she was in high school or in that age bracket until I read she was in college and 23 yrs old, didn't see that coming. she kinda grew on me a bit, I did like how she sort of comes into her own some when she let's go and how she fits so effortlessly in with Brians friends and his world. However though, she see's the pain she's putting him through but don't care too much obviously because she ran home to mommy and daddy, let's not disappoint them! She got his total love and devotion and just throws it away so easily, it's almost like she was after the chase, wanting what she thought she'd never have and when she got him she no longer cared as much. But Brian, wow! He's a beautiful character, how he's driven to be better, and how even when nobody notices his strives and accomplishments he still don't give up. It's funny how he should have been more freaked out about finally falling for someone and handled it better than her and she's apparentley been in love with him for years? He fights for her and she just quits, it irritates me! Also makes you wonder if this is how she'll always be? Will she just run away to where it's easier when things get tough for them? Or if her mom and dad change there mind later will she just throw it away and run back home again? I didn't care much for her but as I said he was a wonderful character and had a strong and kind personality underneath it all and he really loved that girl and his family alot and put up with alot for her when he could have just moved on from the heartache and drama, it's not like she would have fought for him if he did move on....but anyways beside my rant on how she drove me mad most of the book, it was a unforgetable book and definatley makes my top favorite lists, mainly because Brian and his fight and how he never gave in for nothing! I recommend it to anyone, especially lovers of tattoo'd bad boys who is just a loving softy inside!

posted by brittanyrayne on March 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Loved this book, totally a sucker for the whole tattoo pierced t

    Loved this book, totally a sucker for the whole tattoo pierced thing in any guy. Some serious sexy scences that put Fifty Shades to shame. Would love to read more about Brian and Candace or about Macy and Ghost! Hint Hint Cherrie Lynn :)

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended *****

    This is the first book that I have read from this author but it won't be the last. This was a great book. I couldn't put it down... stayed up until 2:00 AM just to finish it. I am a big erotica fan and love Lora Leigh books and although this one is not as explicit as Lora's books it was still a great page turner with lots of steamy scenes. It was 255 pages on my nook which was a pretty good value for the cost of the book.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Excellent Erotica!

    One of the best Erotica books I've ever read! Smoking hot sex, well-developed characters and a good storyline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Awesomely Hot!

    This was a quick little read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was hot, exciting and the story was sweet. Bad boy, tattooed, piercings in places to make you blush, and a potty mouth to make you swoon, all with a heart as big as the Atlantic... we should all have a Brian Ross in our lives! My only complaint...it was way to short and it ended abruptly. I'd loved to have seen more story with these two.. Candace and Brian were beautiful together!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Very enjoyable!

    A good, fast, and fun read! Very enjouable! Looking forward to book 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.5* This was a good book but at times I wanted to strangle the

    3.5*
    This was a good book but at times I wanted to strangle the heroine Candace. She was a bit immature for my taste but I loved Brian. He was hotter then hot. This book is the second in the Ross siblings I didn't know that when I started to read it but it can be read as a stand alone book. Now I have another book to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    Enjoyable, Educational and Arousing...

    Loved the concept of good virgin girl and misunderstood bad boy tattoo artist romance plot, and adding the penile apadravya piercing in the mix was both highly fascinating and educating experience for me. I had to google it to really understand what it was all about, and I have to say the visual descriptions in the story were extremely arousing. Loved Brian, he was exactly what the doctor order. But there were parts were I got really frustrated with Candace almost pathological need to please her mother and some of her behavior towards Brian was a bit … I going to say odd, but it was more like that it lack realism. My guess is that Cherrie Lynn write better male characters than female one, cause I see it before with other authors, but it really is a guess, haven’t read any other of her other work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Loved this book!!!

    great book! Everyone loves a 'Bad Boy' right?!? This is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Love through ups & downs

    Really good character development. There were times I wished it had moved faster but it would have ultimately taken away from the relationship the author was building for us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved this entire series! The characters are well developed and sexy as hell. Makes me wanna go out and get some ink of my own, enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    I got a little annoyed

    I did enjoy reading this book but I did get really annoyed with Kelsey. She was crying all the time but other than that it was a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Liked it alot

    But not as good as "leave me breathless" but still very good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    LOVED IT

    Love this series. Brian Ross is delicious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Good but not great

    The book is decent good story line but it was predictable in some parts and then it was hot and steamy in others overall good but not great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    Love Cherrie Lynn

    I really liked this book. The only downfall for me was Candace can be a bit whiny but other than that it's a good read. I hope there is more to come!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    ?

    Looooooved the book, great book. Loved Brian!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Love this

    Ive read this a couple of times now getting ready for the 3rd book next week!!! Money well spent!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Hot Stuff, a must read!

    Wow!!! Loved this book! Never heard of a "Jacob's Ladder" before!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Good book! HOT love scenes!

    I really liked this book, characters were great, story good and sex scenes that had me melting. Only reason it didn't give it 5 stars was of how long the end drags out for them to 'Finally' be together. ****Spoiler Alert***** I really felt the whole 'I love you but my family has so much baggage that I don't know if we can be together' on again off again drama was unbelievable and boring. I could believe it once, maybe twice but by the 3RD time they were 'off again' I almost stopped reading the book. Another reason this annoyed me was because they had so many incredibly hot sex scenes before the final time they got together and then once they were together at last at the end of the book we didn't get a final HOT, sex scene...I felt a little bit let down. That being said, I enjoyed most of the book , I recommend it for a nice hot read and will definitely look for other titles by the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    I really fell in love with this book, I really like how the author wrote it from both the main characters point of view. Great story and i love Brian and candice, I hope she writes more books about them!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4