BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rock Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 303 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(184)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book, totally a sucker for the whole tattoo pierced t

Loved this book, totally a sucker for the whole tattoo pierced thing in any guy. Some serious sexy scences that put Fifty Shades to shame. Would love to read more about Brian and Candace or about Macy and Ghost! Hint Hint Cherrie Lynn :)

posted by higgjula2011 on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Teenagers but not teenage reading material

I waw confused with the age the author had described Candice. So much whining and her girlfriends acting up like they were still high school not in college as the author described. I understand parents can be extremely overly protective but this was ridiculous! Her want...
I waw confused with the age the author had described Candice. So much whining and her girlfriends acting up like they were still high school not in college as the author described. I understand parents can be extremely overly protective but this was ridiculous! Her wanting Brian, her not wanting and then again changing her mind. Still in the HE was the one who took the lead and caused the changed in her parents because this girl was totally useless til the end. Story had lots of potential but the inmaturity drove me nuts and made me skimm the pages through so i just finish it. Highly disappointed!!!

posted by 11605654 on November 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Loved!

    Couldnt get enough of these two! You never knew what was going to happen. Couldnt put this book down! Great read

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Need More!!

    Loved this book! My only complaint was that it was not nearly long enough. I need more of these two actually being together!! Hope the author decides on a sequel with Brian & Candace!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Loved it

    Wish i had a Brian!!!! Great story! Loved how the author told it from both point of views

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2012

    Loved this!

    Okay, so I read this book before reading Unleashed(which comes chronologically before Rock Me) and I loved this one so much I went and bought Unleashed, read that and then decided to re-read Rock Me because it was so good. The plot gets cheesy and the girl gets whiny sometimes but a romance novel with hot sex scenes, piercings, tattoos and rock concerts- sign me up. I hate books written by people who write the pierced, tattooed "bad boy" type when they have obviously never been apart of the scene. That is not this book- these characters actually sound like my friends and I do.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    I wish it was longer but written better and way hotter than Fift

    I wish it was longer but written better and way hotter than Fifty Shades!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Book!!

    What a page turner!! Naughty but Tasteful!! Cant waith until the next book is out. Time to look up what an Apadrvya is and you will too. Enjoy!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Yummy tattoos & piercings!

    Love tattooed and pierced bad boys! Yum!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    Go to read

    Great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Rock On

    Loved this book! Loved the characters! Can't wait to read the relared stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Really liked this book. The story was good and held my interest all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Hot!!!

    Loved the tatoos and how the charactets played out. Bryan was yummy beyond words. Candace frustrated me amensly, but I understod why her personality was hidden. They needed oneanother for growth and it was amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    Great book! Loved Brian and Candace! LOTS OF SURPRISES! Theme: J

    Great book! Loved Brian and Candace! LOTS OF SURPRISES! Theme: Just because you have a tat does not make you a criminal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    Before I begin this review I have a confession; I haven't read U

    Before I begin this review I have a confession; I haven't read Unleashed. I saw Rock Me at my local library and it sounded good so I grabbed it. I personally don't feel I missed anything, I was never confused by who any of the characters were or what their relation was with one another. With that said, I do plan on going back and reading book one and then continuing on with Leave Me Breathless. This was very out of character of me to read book series out of order... I must have been feeling spontaneous that day!

    Okay, on to the actual book review. This was the first book I have read by Cherrie Lynn. I was very impressed. I was hooked in from pretty much the very first sentence & if people wouldn't have kept trying to talk to me while I was reading *eye roll* I am sure I would have read it in less than a day.
    The characters were my favorite part of this book. The story line isn't the most original (bad boy, good girl, people trying to keep them apart), the characters all seemed very real to me. Candace faces decisions in the book, does she want to keep following her parents rules or does she want to do what makes herself happy? Throughout the book we are able to see her struggles and I enjoyed watching her grow. I despised Candace's mom but her character was well-written and even though she is dreadful, I have met women like her so I know she is realistic. Brian is my favorite character. I love his confidence, he knows who he is & he doesn't care whether others like him or not. He sees Candace as strong, he sees her for who she is rather than who others want her to be.
    Not only does this book have great characters and writing, it also has some humor & steamy scenes in there as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    My favorite book of the series

    I have written to Ms. Lynn about this book. I freakin love it! Brian oh Brian! Could this man really exists? I would seek him out! Learned a lot about piercings in this book. Makes me crave more ink also. Great story and Candace is a sweet girl learning who she is. Wonderful and hot love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Love Cherrie Lynn

    Awesome Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Mmmmmmm

    Loved the sensualness between the two main characters. Get the annoyance some had for Candance but all worth it for the ending. Brian is the man though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    loved this story (brian and candace) as well as the Macy & G

    loved this story (brian and candace) as well as the Macy & Ghost. these bad boys with such a sweet tender side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Loved it!

    Brian was the best character ever! Candace did get kind of annoying in parts though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    A must read

    First off the story is great and the love story even better. Nice long and turn pager hot story. This has 635 pages and worth every cent!! Please note this is the second of three. SLMS2599

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    highly recommended

    loved it.. cant wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10