Customer Reviews for

Rock Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 305 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(185)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book, totally a sucker for the whole tattoo pierced t

Loved this book, totally a sucker for the whole tattoo pierced thing in any guy. Some serious sexy scences that put Fifty Shades to shame. Would love to read more about Brian and Candace or about Macy and Ghost! Hint Hint Cherrie Lynn :)

posted by higgjula2011 on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved the book, but had moments where I wanted to strangle Candi

Loved the book, but had moments where I wanted to strangle Candice!! Warning.... **Spoilers and plot giveaways ahead, so don't read if you don't want to know what happens!!** She wants him so bad and loves him so much but in the end is willing to throw him away to appe...
Loved the book, but had moments where I wanted to strangle Candice!! Warning.... **Spoilers and plot giveaways ahead, so don't read if you don't want to know what happens!!** She wants him so bad and loves him so much but in the end is willing to throw him away to appease her overprotective parents? And the begging was so childish, she looked overly desperate! The crying and the childishness didn't seem like a personality a man like Brian would so easily fall for, I mean I can see the attraction between the two, but she got a little creepy in some parts, following him and trying to push him to take her virginity! And when she finally gets him to give in she backs out probley making him wonder if she's all there in her mind. Getting mad for him defending her also made me angry. She definatley could have been more appreciative and mature in my opinion for a woman her age, at one point I wondered if she was in high school or in that age bracket until I read she was in college and 23 yrs old, didn't see that coming. she kinda grew on me a bit, I did like how she sort of comes into her own some when she let's go and how she fits so effortlessly in with Brians friends and his world. However though, she see's the pain she's putting him through but don't care too much obviously because she ran home to mommy and daddy, let's not disappoint them! She got his total love and devotion and just throws it away so easily, it's almost like she was after the chase, wanting what she thought she'd never have and when she got him she no longer cared as much. But Brian, wow! He's a beautiful character, how he's driven to be better, and how even when nobody notices his strives and accomplishments he still don't give up. It's funny how he should have been more freaked out about finally falling for someone and handled it better than her and she's apparentley been in love with him for years? He fights for her and she just quits, it irritates me! Also makes you wonder if this is how she'll always be? Will she just run away to where it's easier when things get tough for them? Or if her mom and dad change there mind later will she just throw it away and run back home again? I didn't care much for her but as I said he was a wonderful character and had a strong and kind personality underneath it all and he really loved that girl and his family alot and put up with alot for her when he could have just moved on from the heartache and drama, it's not like she would have fought for him if he did move on....but anyways beside my rant on how she drove me mad most of the book, it was a unforgetable book and definatley makes my top favorite lists, mainly because Brian and his fight and how he never gave in for nothing! I recommend it to anyone, especially lovers of tattoo'd bad boys who is just a loving softy inside!

posted by brittanyrayne on March 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Loved!

    Couldnt get enough of these two! You never knew what was going to happen. Couldnt put this book down! Great read

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Need More!!

    Loved this book! My only complaint was that it was not nearly long enough. I need more of these two actually being together!! Hope the author decides on a sequel with Brian & Candace!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Loved it

    Wish i had a Brian!!!! Great story! Loved how the author told it from both point of views

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2012

    Loved this!

    Okay, so I read this book before reading Unleashed(which comes chronologically before Rock Me) and I loved this one so much I went and bought Unleashed, read that and then decided to re-read Rock Me because it was so good. The plot gets cheesy and the girl gets whiny sometimes but a romance novel with hot sex scenes, piercings, tattoos and rock concerts- sign me up. I hate books written by people who write the pierced, tattooed "bad boy" type when they have obviously never been apart of the scene. That is not this book- these characters actually sound like my friends and I do.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    I wish it was longer but written better and way hotter than Fift

    I wish it was longer but written better and way hotter than Fifty Shades!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Book!!

    What a page turner!! Naughty but Tasteful!! Cant waith until the next book is out. Time to look up what an Apadrvya is and you will too. Enjoy!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Yummy tattoos & piercings!

    Love tattooed and pierced bad boys! Yum!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    Go to read

    Great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Rock On

    Loved this book! Loved the characters! Can't wait to read the relared stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Really liked this book. The story was good and held my interest all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Hot!!!

    Loved the tatoos and how the charactets played out. Bryan was yummy beyond words. Candace frustrated me amensly, but I understod why her personality was hidden. They needed oneanother for growth and it was amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    Great book! Loved Brian and Candace! LOTS OF SURPRISES! Theme: J

    Great book! Loved Brian and Candace! LOTS OF SURPRISES! Theme: Just because you have a tat does not make you a criminal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    Before I begin this review I have a confession; I haven't read U

    Before I begin this review I have a confession; I haven't read Unleashed. I saw Rock Me at my local library and it sounded good so I grabbed it. I personally don't feel I missed anything, I was never confused by who any of the characters were or what their relation was with one another. With that said, I do plan on going back and reading book one and then continuing on with Leave Me Breathless. This was very out of character of me to read book series out of order... I must have been feeling spontaneous that day!

    Okay, on to the actual book review. This was the first book I have read by Cherrie Lynn. I was very impressed. I was hooked in from pretty much the very first sentence & if people wouldn't have kept trying to talk to me while I was reading *eye roll* I am sure I would have read it in less than a day.
    The characters were my favorite part of this book. The story line isn't the most original (bad boy, good girl, people trying to keep them apart), the characters all seemed very real to me. Candace faces decisions in the book, does she want to keep following her parents rules or does she want to do what makes herself happy? Throughout the book we are able to see her struggles and I enjoyed watching her grow. I despised Candace's mom but her character was well-written and even though she is dreadful, I have met women like her so I know she is realistic. Brian is my favorite character. I love his confidence, he knows who he is & he doesn't care whether others like him or not. He sees Candace as strong, he sees her for who she is rather than who others want her to be.
    Not only does this book have great characters and writing, it also has some humor & steamy scenes in there as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    My favorite book of the series

    I have written to Ms. Lynn about this book. I freakin love it! Brian oh Brian! Could this man really exists? I would seek him out! Learned a lot about piercings in this book. Makes me crave more ink also. Great story and Candace is a sweet girl learning who she is. Wonderful and hot love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Love Cherrie Lynn

    Awesome Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Mmmmmmm

    Loved the sensualness between the two main characters. Get the annoyance some had for Candance but all worth it for the ending. Brian is the man though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    loved this story (brian and candace) as well as the Macy & G

    loved this story (brian and candace) as well as the Macy & Ghost. these bad boys with such a sweet tender side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Loved it!

    Brian was the best character ever! Candace did get kind of annoying in parts though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    A must read

    First off the story is great and the love story even better. Nice long and turn pager hot story. This has 635 pages and worth every cent!! Please note this is the second of three. SLMS2599

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    highly recommended

    loved it.. cant wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 185 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10