Customer Reviews for

Rock My Bed

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

4

Good story, but lacking in character and full plot development. Zach was an open book, but what about Audrey? And that ending-not only was that illegal, I can't believe Audrey was just like 'Oh well!' I mean, now what? Move in with Zach? Start her own firm? She's not in...
Good story, but lacking in character and full plot development. Zach was an open book, but what about Audrey? And that ending-not only was that illegal, I can't believe Audrey was just like 'Oh well!' I mean, now what? Move in with Zach? Start her own firm? She's not independently wealthy or groupie material. I just wished Audrey hadn't actually morphed from the wildcat to the kitten throughout the story. Pet names are cute, but they actually showed her demeanor throughout story. I mean, both her and Lanie just settle. And while I understood Lainey's decision, Audrey could've had it all. She could've been a kick ass female protag. And why wasn't there a meet with her conservative parents? That could've added tension and levity. Riff would've been hilarious meeting the rents.

posted by Anonymous on April 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

While its rehashing her first book from Riffs point of view, which got old, it was still good to see and read. Love the authors style and look forward to seeing her work on the twins books!

posted by jennisnowfl on April 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    4

    Good story, but lacking in character and full plot development. Zach was an open book, but what about Audrey? And that ending-not only was that illegal, I can't believe Audrey was just like 'Oh well!' I mean, now what? Move in with Zach? Start her own firm? She's not independently wealthy or groupie material. I just wished Audrey hadn't actually morphed from the wildcat to the kitten throughout the story. Pet names are cute, but they actually showed her demeanor throughout story. I mean, both her and Lanie just settle. And while I understood Lainey's decision, Audrey could've had it all. She could've been a kick ass female protag. And why wasn't there a meet with her conservative parents? That could've added tension and levity. Riff would've been hilarious meeting the rents.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    To say that I was eagerly anticipating reading Riff & Aubrey

    To say that I was eagerly anticipating reading Riff & Aubrey’s story would be the biggest understatement of the year.  After reading Rock The Heart and Rock The Band, I was a Black Falcon junkie in desperate need of her next hit.  I abso-freakin-lutely couldn’t wait to get my hands on Rock The Bed so that I could devour all the yummy goodness it contained within. 

    “I wish I could give you every part of me, but I’m so f***ing broken that I’m not sure where to start.”

    If you looked up the word man***** in the dictionary, you’d most likely find a picture of Riff as the definition.  Riff doesn’t do commitment or relationships; he feels that he is toxic to relationships and will always give others a reason to hate him.  He hides behind the anonymous sex and uses it as a crutch.  He is always in control and never allows anyone in, until he meets his Kitten.

    “I love you with every inch of my broken soul. I know it's a mess, but I'm giving you all the pieces, hoping you will make sense of it.”

    Aubrey has always been attracted to the bad boy, and every single time she’s been burned by them.  She wants to find the one person whom she can fall in love with and have that love returned.  Aubrey feels that in order to accomplish this, that she has to settle for the good guy.  Even though her heart is screaming not to, she decides to follow the logical choices and pick a ‘normal’ guy.  Then she meets Riff and decides maybe one last fling with the ultimate bad boy wouldn’t hurt...

    “When I found you, I found my heart, Kitten. You’re the one putting me back together. You make me feel alive.”

    The chemistry between Riff & Aubrey is 150% combustible making it explode off of the pages, and I LOVED every single minute of it.  Both of these characters are in extreme denial about their relationship and fight to the very end against the inevitable - their love.  Experiencing the transformation between these two was simply breathtaking.  Riff is still the bad a** tattooed ultimate rock star but now, he has the love of an equally kick-a** female.  For me, that makes him even better!

    Rock The Bed can be read as a standalone but, for the full impact of the story/series, make sure to read the first two installments that come before it.  Rock The Bed follows the same timeline as the first two books, just from Riff/Aubrey’s perspective.  I loved this aspect because it really helped shed light on the relationship between Riff & Noel; you see the hurt that the assumed betrayal had on their friendship from all sides.  The character and series development within this installment were superb, and I cannot wait to read more! 

    Michelle A. Valentine continues to WOW me with each book in the Black Falcon series.  She is a master at creating the ultimate rock stars that transcend from the page straight to our hearts.  This is a must read series for fans of the New Adult or Erotic Romance genre, and one that will continue to be a favorite of mine for many years to come! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    I great roller coaster ride between Riff and Aubrey. Can the lon

    I great roller coaster ride between Riff and Aubrey. Can the lone bad boy find true love or will his past and self doubt prevent the HEA he deserves? Lead guitarists seem to bring a lot of angst in books, and Riff is no different. The man hands out golden tickets to groupies for sex for crying out loud. Aubrey does have the hots for him, but she has a career and won't let him get away with his antics. She actually gives the ticket back. (I loved that in her.) I really liked their interaction through social media before the hooked up. The issues each has are genuine and very realistic. The way they connect and break through their barriers is an inspiration. I highly recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    *** Recommend

    Great book!!! - I really liked this book, liked that the author took two other people out of the other books and did a spin off. Would love to read more in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Zach....I mean Riff!!!

    Loved it!!! Very different of how it was love at first sight for them. Felt the pain and hurt Riff was going thru his whole life. But....everyone has a right to love and to be loved. Taking chances is what it was about...having to lose something you dont think you deserve but then realizing you never really wanted to push them away. So happy to here their story......loved it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Review

    I loved Zach's POV and the interaction with Aubrey, but felt the story was rushed at the end. Would love to see 2.5 version just Riff/Zach POV as a finale with story closure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    I love this series

    I love this series, I enjoyed Riff and Aubrey's story. I loved reading about Noel and Lanie again. I can't wait for the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2