Customer Reviews for

Rock My Bed

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

4

Good story, but lacking in character and full plot development. Zach was an open book, but what about Audrey? And that ending-not only was that illegal, I can't believe Audrey was just like 'Oh well!' I mean, now what? Move in with Zach? Start her own firm? She's not in...
Good story, but lacking in character and full plot development. Zach was an open book, but what about Audrey? And that ending-not only was that illegal, I can't believe Audrey was just like 'Oh well!' I mean, now what? Move in with Zach? Start her own firm? She's not independently wealthy or groupie material. I just wished Audrey hadn't actually morphed from the wildcat to the kitten throughout the story. Pet names are cute, but they actually showed her demeanor throughout story. I mean, both her and Lanie just settle. And while I understood Lainey's decision, Audrey could've had it all. She could've been a kick ass female protag. And why wasn't there a meet with her conservative parents? That could've added tension and levity. Riff would've been hilarious meeting the rents.

posted by Anonymous on April 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

While its rehashing her first book from Riffs point of view, which got old, it was still good to see and read. Love the authors style and look forward to seeing her work on the twins books!

posted by jennisnowfl on April 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Wonderful

    I love a great story that shows real life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    ROCK MY BED was everything I had hoped it would be. After meetin

    ROCK MY BED was everything I had hoped it would be. After meeting Riff and Aubrey in Rock the Heart, I needed to know more about them. I fell in love with them, like I knew I would.




    I'm going to start with Riff. Riff, aka Zach, is truly a complex character. He's funny, cocky, wounded, and definitely sexy. In the first book we learn that Riff's past was rough, but we don't know the details until this book. His past plays a big part in how guarded he is with relationships. It's difficult for him to let people get too close. Aubrey tests his boundaries though. He's never met anyone like her and he's determined to have her. Sure, it starts off as a physical attraction, but after one night with her, he can't stop thinking about her.




    I loved Aubrey in the first book. It appeared that she was just in for a good time with Riff, and she was initially. She never expected that she would fall for him. He's exactly the kind of guy she's trying to avoid getting involved with. She's been hurt in the past by "bad" boys like Riff, so she has a hard time trusting that they could have something real.




    What I loved about them as a couple was that they were both so openly vulnerable with each other. It may seem like they played push and pull for a bit, but during that time they get to know each other. Watching them "catch feelings" and learn to trust in each other and their relationship was truly great. Then, there was the sexy. WOW! HOT! They are both passionate people, so naturally their sex scenes were pretty hot!




    Overall, I loved ROCK MY BED! Not only did I love getting to know Riff and Aubrey, but I loved that their story ran parallel to Noel and Lane's. I felt like I really started to get to know the group more in this book too. I'm super excited to read Trip and Tyke's books too! If you like sexy love stories about rockers, definitely check this series out! It's become a favorite of mine!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Love

    Better than the first. Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Wonderful series

    Love this series. Great story. Couldn't put it down. Very well written. Can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    I loved this follow up to Rock the Band because it gave me a cha

    I loved this follow up to Rock the Band because it gave me a chance to see Lane and Noel again, but also because it let us see another side to bad boy, Riff. I loved his back story, and how Aubrey was able to help him find the love that he deserves. They are very sweet and steamy together and it was worth the wait to read their story! I love Ms Valentine's books and I hope the other members of the band will get their turn at finding love!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2014

    WOW - Riff is so HOT... I just LOVE this series - All the boys o

    WOW - Riff is so HOT... I just LOVE this series - All the boys of Black Falcon Rock it HARD... Michelle has a real hit in this series..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Great Series Worth the Read

    Great Characters in this series! Great stories and I love how the characters are in all the books with updates on their lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    Awesome Book!!! This is the second book in the series, and it is

    Awesome Book!!!
    This is the second book in the series, and it is just as good as the first book. This book can be read as a stand alone, but it is so much better to read the whole series in order. This is Riff and Aubrey's story. We met them in the first book and I am so glad that they got their own story. I love the chemistry between them. Riff is the bad boy rocker, and Aubrey is only attracted to bad boy's because she is afraid of commitments. Riff also has emotional issues where he doesn't feel like he deserves to be loved. They both try and fight the growing attraction that is becoming way more then just hot sex. They fight their love every step of the way. I am love this series, and can't wait for more! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2014

    Wow! I really loved how Michelle Valentine intertwines the Black

    Wow! I really loved how Michelle Valentine intertwines the Black Falcon stories. As we get to experience Riff and Aubrey's story, we still get to peek in on Noel and Lanie. Riff, aka Zach, has a heart of gold but doesn't really know how to show it. Aubrey is trying to live up to her parents expectations but Zach blows her away and steals her heart and soul. The back and forth between the two is sexy and fun. There were several surprises ... what Aubrey knew about Lanie's job ... that shocked me. Really glad this series was recommended by so many book bloggers ... definitely worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    Awesome read

    Awesome read, would read it again. Loved the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    I have loved every book is this series so far including the Nove

    I have loved every book is this series so far including the Novellas. People aren't always who you think they are. Besides, how can you resist a rockstar bad boy!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Mmmm Riff and Oreos

    I loved this book even more than the first one. Loved reading about Aubrey and Riff's story. I knew this book was going to be awesome when Riff was in the first book do I was totally excited to read this and I was not disappointed. Would definitely recommend adding this to your to your to read list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Best

    Best one yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    really enjoyed

    I loved this entire series. I enjoy the series books when i can read them all once after another. I would read other books my this author and would recommend these books to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    All deserve love

    Once again this author wrote another awesome story and an perfert installment to this series,. I recommend this book and serie.... a must read for sure :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Great Read!!

    Love this series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Aubrey and Riff

    Er...Zach..I feel I can call him that. This story had both the story of Noel and Lanie and Aubrey and Riff. Loved this story. A very hot read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Highly recommended.

    Loved it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Get it!

    SO enjoyed this novel, just as ALL of Michelle Valentine's writing, her characters are hot, and believable, and enjoying. LOVED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    This book was excellent. So glad that a novella about Riff and

    This book was excellent. So glad that a novella about Riff and Audrey is coming soon!! Holy canoli, Batman. That book was on fire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3