Customer Reviews for

Rock My World

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    short, but sweet. love this band and all their adventures in ge

    short, but sweet. love this band and all their adventures in getting their happily ever after. looking forward to more from her!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2014

    Love this series - Black Falcon just plain ROCKS - Riff is HOT -

    Love this series - Black Falcon just plain ROCKS - Riff is HOT - his story is a hard one.. Ya Gotta Love a Hot, Tattooed Rocker though..
    Another great read by Michelle Valentine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Great Series

    Loved this series well worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    Love Bad Boy Rockers with Tats This book is awesome, it is a nov

    Love Bad Boy Rockers with Tats
    This book is awesome, it is a novella that take place right after Rock My Bed, it picks up with Aubrey and Zach (Riff)story. Aubrey is wrongly dismissed from her job so she goes back home to get her dads (the Judge) help. When she goes home she takes Riff home with her, and it is not a happy reunion. Her parents to not like the look of Riff, the sexy, tattooed rocker and her dad does everything he can to make Riff leave and never come back. Aubrey and Riff have to overcome some obstacles, including and ex boyfriend, and an accident. However, their love is strong enough to overcome anything. I can't wait to read the next book in this series. I LOVE the sexy bad boy rockers with tats. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2014

    This one had several twists and turns I didn't see coming. Love

    This one had several twists and turns I didn't see coming. Love Aubrey's devotion to Zach as they meet her parents and they basically shun him. She is prepared to choose Zach over her family which just shows the strength Aubrey really has. Zach gets challenged, he knows Aubrey is the only one for him but his feelings of inadequacy make him an easy target. Will true love conquer all? Another great installment on the Black Falcon band!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2013

    Short but doesn't make you feel deprived. Zach goes to meet the

    Short but doesn't make you feel deprived. Zach goes to meet the parents which is drama anyone would enjoy. It's 99 cents... buy it and entertain yourself for a few hours! Everyone needs a little time with a tatted, pierced, sexy rock star!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Absolutely loved it, but very short read

    Absolutely loved the continuation of Riff and Aubrey's story, but, this book was a very short like Rock the Band. It was only 85 pages, which was disappointing and made me feel like she could have just added on to the previous book (again). Just felt like because of its shortness it left me feeling like it should have been just added to the first book rather than publishing a new one. Again, I would have much rather paid more money for the first book then to pay $0.99 for this short one and she does this same thing for the next book (Riff and Aubrey's story).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    READ

    This is a great series and can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Amazing

    I think I have fallen in love with Riff. This book is H.O.T.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Loved all this sieres!! Can not wait for the next one!!! :-)

    All this series is awesome!! You will love the stories,such great reads!!! Good job to the aurthor!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!

    Never disappoints.....I freaking love love loved this book. Zach (Riff) and Aubrey (Kitten) storyline was the best for me. My heart was breaking in a few parts but glad the fact on how things turned out at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    Yep, rocked my world too!

    So good, love the stories and can't wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Rock my World

    I have only one thing too say about tis boook I LOVE RIFF!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars Another fabulous Black Falcon read from Michelle Vale

    4.5 Stars

    Another fabulous Black Falcon read from Michelle Valentine!! After reading ROCK MY BED, I wanted more Aubrey and Zach and this was the perfect piece to follow! Zach and Aubrey are perfect together (and yes, he's Zach to me too!) - so passionate, loving, and needing each other to balance the other. And how can you not love Zach and his bad boy humor?

    "Maybe I should have you start calling me Guitar God. Might be kind of fun, especially in the bedroom. What do you think?"

    I must say, this novella packed a huge punch of a story but in such a way that it felt complete and just enough. It all starts with Aubrey and Zach heading to her parents' house to find out if The Judge, her father, will help her fight her recent termination from her marketing job. Zach is an unexpected guest and even if he proclaims "moms love me" (this one does!), Aubrey's parents are less than welcoming. They are determined to find a way to break these two up.

    I love seeing Aubrey and Zach together, fighting for their love and facing some very significant obstacles in the process of learning to what it takes to be together through it all.

    "For him - for this love we have - I would do anything. This man is my world." ~Aubrey

    "They don't have to accept me, Aubrey. All that matters is that you do." ~Zach

    There is family drama, old flames, passion, hot sex, loss, and love all wrapped up in the quick, heartwarming read that is Rock My World. Oh, and did I mention how I absolutely loved the end? Yes, perfect way to bring some other parts of Black Falcon into the story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Suprises are lfe little gifts

    What a great short read and once an outstanding installment too what such an loving and passionate series,.. again I recoomend this book and the rest in the series,. You will just fall i n love with all these wonderful and amazing characters,. A must read for sure :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Black falcon serious

    I love the stories about all the guys. My favorite is Lane and Noels. I would love to hear more from them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    Another great book by Michelle Valentine!!! ┬┐Rock My World┬┐ con

    Another great book by Michelle Valentine!!! “Rock My World” continues the story of the “Black Falcon” rock group! Each book stands alone; however, if you want the full affect, you should start at the beginning and read all her books, 1) ”Rock the Heart,” 2) “Rock the Band,” 3) “Rock My Bed,” and 4) “Rock My World.” “Rock My World” is Riff and Aubrey's story which started in “Rock My Bed.” This book was truly amazing! It is about two people from entirely different worlds, falling in love and working together to keep that love strong, despite all the obstacles from family who do not believe they belong together. It is sexy, funny, emotional and fast moving. You will just love this book and this whole series. I cannot wait for the next book in this series from fabulous author, Michelle Valentine!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    <3 This Book

    Loved this one as much as the others.. Love this whole series.. This is the only book so far with some flaws in the writing but I still loved it.. Keep up the good work :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Great

    I really liked this one. This series is great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2013

    This novella is the continuation of the story of Riff and Aubrey

    This novella is the continuation of the story of Riff and Aubrey..   I must start by saying that I love the way the stories of the members of
     the hot rock band, Black Falcon, play out.  The story and a follow up novella following the couple into the next hurdle in life is brilliant.  
    Riff and Aubrey face more family adversity and the potential to tear them apart.  This was my favorite of the series so far, although I have
     enjoyed each one.   I also love stories with dual POV as long as they are clear as to whose POV it is.  This series does not disappoint
    in that capacity as well.  The chapter from Noel’s POV was a nice gift to further the story of Noel and Lanie.  
    Looking forward to the next installment of this series in the fall, Michelle A. Valentine knows how to Rock My World! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2