Customer Reviews for

Rock With Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(138)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Kristen Proby doesn¿t disappoint with another great look into th

Kristen Proby doesn’t disappoint with another great look into the lives of the fabulous Montgomerys and their extended families. This is a dynamite series! Ms. Proby not only tells us the fabulous story of hot rocker Leo Nash and Samantha Williams (a Montgomery in-la...
Kristen Proby doesn’t disappoint with another great look into the lives of the fabulous Montgomerys and their extended families. This is a dynamite series! Ms. Proby not only tells us the fabulous story of hot rocker Leo Nash and Samantha Williams (a Montgomery in-law) but she continues to develop the stories of previous characters in the series as well as bringing you closer to the characters yet to have their stories unfold. Every book in this series brings me yet another BBF and slides me a little farther into a life of fictional euphoria!!! If you haven’t tried this series …. Well, what are you waiting for!!!!

posted by Pandora822 on May 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Same story with new characters

Storyline is weak and the female lead appears childish. The author used a lot of sex to make a story. The few twist at end of the story would have been helpful at the beginning but were introduced too late to add any impact and felt forced. I really like the other books...
Storyline is weak and the female lead appears childish. The author used a lot of sex to make a story. The few twist at end of the story would have been helpful at the beginning but were introduced too late to add any impact and felt forced. I really like the other books in the story but I am realizing the author is using the same recipe HOT GUY + GIRL WITH ISSUE + ALOT OF SEX equals 200 pages of weak story

posted by 5353542 on June 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Rock With Me is the fourth book in the "With Me In Seattle&

    Rock With Me is the fourth book in the "With Me In Seattle" series. I loved this one. At first I wasn't sure what to expect with this book. I've read book one, the Christmas novella that followed, but skipped books two and three because of time constraints. Rock With Me can be read as a stand alone, but I found that I wished I had read all the previous books to know the back stories of the secondary characters.

    When this series started I didn't care for Sam at all. I thought she was mean and spiteful, but in a way could understand why she acted the way she did once the story unfolded. 

    I loved Leo from the beginning. Leo is the lead singer for Nash. A rock group based out of LA. When Leo visits his sister Meg in Seattle he decides he'd like to get to know Sam better. 

    I think Leo & Sam fit together quite well. They are both strong characters and neither of them were looking for a relationship in the beginning, but the more they spent time together the more they fell for each other.

    Rock With Me is centered on the relationship between Leo & Sam. There weren't any twists or turns with the story so there wasn't a suspense element to it.

    The story flowed smoothly and I didn't find myself getting bored with it. I really enjoyed reading it.

    The sexual elements were hot which is the norm for Author Kristen Proby writing style. Readers who are familiar with her work won't be disappointed with sex scenes in this story.

    Overall I thoroughly enjoyed Rock With Me. I enjoyed getting to know more about Sam & Leo and was happy with the way things worked out for them.

    The next story in this series, book five, will be out sometime in mid-june and is entitled Safe With Me. This story is Caleb Montgomery and Brynna’s story. I am very much looking forward to reading it because Brynna's hiding something and I want to see what it is.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    loved it

    I have read all the other books that has to do with this series. I can say the past books had funnier parts, but it was still a good read funny emotional and love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    It was good!

    Always love the rocker stories. A little of everything, humor, sex, and romance. Almost 200 pages, wish it was longer, only downfall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    .

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I felt like I was actually in the story with the characters and felt their pain. Loved this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Addition to the Series  Even though, part of me snarls a l

    Good Addition to the Series 

    Even though, part of me snarls a little bit that in this series we have a CEO, an Actor, a Rocker, an Athlete, a Cop, a Seal and thereby
     capitalize on all the current hot alpha male types and do not really push into deeper more interesting territory (we need a biker to have our
    own Romance Men at Work), these are well written and fun books that each build on each other in engaging and compelling ways. 

    I like this series and I like this book. I like the heroine's unfriendliness and I like the hero's adultness. They are very human and very
    loveable. The sexy times are well sexy and the love story convincing. His tattoos are awesome and the scene with the marker is groovy. 

    If you haven't read the rest of the series, you will like this book. Its a good read. A 3 star. There are issues with the heroine's motivation
    and character development in some places. However, if you have been reading the series, you are likely to think its a great read and give
     4 stars as you are so happy to hang out with everyone and get Leo and Sam.



    PS I like Kristen Proby as a writer a great deal. I really, really wish though her fangirls liked gifs and exclamation points less. I would love
    to read a thoughtful review and discuss her books. Instead I get screams of joy and bursting hearts and man nipple. Its not all bad lol. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    When can I order my ebook, Safe with Me by Kristen Proby..the n

    When can I order my ebook, Safe with Me by Kristen Proby..the next in her Seattle series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Must read!!!'mmm

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Better then the 2nd not the 3rd

    Loved the back and forth of the narative in this one. It reminded me of jay crownover style. With that in mind this series has reminded of others work like fifty of crossfire. However if this author istruly trying to be in the erotic rromance genre she needs to develop that and give more variety. Play with me seemed to have the best variety to me and the best story in the series. Yeah the sex is hot but seems a lot the same even within the series where the reader can almost skip over it because its the same as the last one. I do like how we continue to see the whole family develop and see past characters grow. The series storyline is great which is what has brought me back to each book. Just need more depth in the erotic moments if you are going to put them in there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Very Good

    Very Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    great read

    love this series, can't wait for caleb and bryanna's story. i love the connection between all of the family's and family members.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Great!

    Loved Leo and Sam. Hot, cute and funny. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    She does it again

    I love this series. I especially love how each book goes in a different direction but you still have follow up with the other characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Fast read... good series 

    Fast read... good series 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Fantastic

    While i was critical at this authors previous work, this writer has now come into her own while creating a group of characters you love to follow and want to know more about. Enjoyed it immensely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    This was my first Kristen Proby book and I have to say that Mama

    This was my first Kristen Proby book and I have to say that Mama liked. A lot. Of course, I have a slight fetish with Rockers, but seriously, this story was good. 




    I really liked Samantha. She's a no non-sense kind of woman. She loves and is loyal to her family and friends. In relationships, she's a bit guarded. She's had her heart broken in the past, so she's reluctant to get involved with anyone seriously. Especially a celebrity. She comes from a celebrity family and has dated celebrities in the past. She tries to keep her life separate from the spotlight. But it's a struggle to keep distance with Leo Nash, not only because he's hot, but has ties to her family and friends.  Leo Nash is relentless in his pursuit of her. It begins as an attraction, but quickly becomes more for both of them. 




    Leo is beyond sexy. He knows what he wants and goes after it. He's not put off by Samantha's attitude. He sees beyond that hard shell and wants to know her. He finally feels like he trusts someone with his heart and his past secrets. Even though Leo is a Rock God, he's starting to crave a 'normal' life and he wants Samantha to share that life with him. He's patient and cautious with her. I loved the way he treated her. And as for the bedroom, let's just say these two know how to please....each other. Well. I mean...I wanted to lick Leo's stars! 




    Just a few things I feel I need to mention. I was totally into the story for the majority of the book. However, near the end it seemed a bit flat and repetitive. Another thing is that I believe you can read this one as a stand alone, but I felt like I was missing back ground information on Samantha's family and friends. I really liked them all, so I ended up buying the rest of the books in the series so far. I feel like maybe if I had read the other books in the series, it would have made Leo and Samantha's story that much more unique. None of these issues were a deal breaker for me, but I felt I needed to mention it. 




    Overall, I really enjoyed it. I loved getting to know Leo and Samantha and watching them fall in love. I'm very anxious to dive into the other books in the series now and also look forward to reading Caleb and Brynna's book this summer! If you want to get started on a sexy series...this is a great pick for you. 




    Quotes:
    ~"Don't ever lie to me, sunshine. I don't ever want you to run until your legs give out on you like this again. The only time your legs will shake like this is if I'm inside you."-Loc273




    ~"I missed you last night."
    "Me too," I whisper.
    "Let's get this over with so we can leave and I can lose myself in you for about ten hours."-Loc 1397

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great Story

    I loved Leo & Sam's story. This is a great series and I can't wait to read Caleb's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is just another great book in a wonderful series...Kristen

    This is just another great book in a wonderful series...Kristen Proby doesn't disappoint...I can't wait for the next book to come out! If you want to get pulled into a family of terrific characters, this series is for you...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    With Me Series

    Great story, I've loved all the With Me books so far! You know it's good when you catch yourself laughing out loud at certain parts! Can't wait for book #5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Wonderful series

    This book does not disappoint. I enjoy how the author involves the characters from the previous books. It gives you a peek into their lives even though they are not the main focus any longer. I can not wait for the series to continue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3