Rock of Ages [Original Broadway Cast Recording]

Rock of Ages [Original Broadway Cast Recording]

4.0 12
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Rock Of Ages is a Tony-nominated hit musical comedy currently running on Broadway. In 1987 on the Sunset Strip, a small-town girl meets a big-city dreamer -- and in L.A.'s most legendary rock club. They fall in love to the greatest songs of the '80s. It's a hilarious feel-good love story told through the hit songs of rockers Journey, Styx, REO Speedwagon,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Rock of Ages [Original Broadway Cast Recording] 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
ItalianPrincessAnna More than 1 year ago
I attended the Broadway Show on June 19th and purchased the CD... It really rocks. If you love 80's music you will LOVE this CD. The play was wonderful but if you can not attend the play ,and I recommend that you do, but if you can't then this CD will make you fell like you were there. Awesome music, awesome voices from the CAST and a little humor in the CD! Constantine really ROCKS in this CD. Just buy it and then play it loud , like ROCK music should be played and then just go cruisin! A must buy for any ROCK Fan...makes an excellent gift !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
K_Vetrano More than 1 year ago
I was excited to hear this album. I knew it had a lot of hits from the 80's when I was growing up so I knew I just HAD to get this album. I loved the songs on the CD. They were all my favorites growing up. Some of the songs they did a great job on, some just didn't sound right. I wasn't too keen on the combination songs either. I guess you need to see the Broadway show to truly appreciate this soundtrack. There was a lot of talking on the CD and I had no idea what was going on or what the scene was about. I think if I saw the play FIRST I would have appreciated it a lot more. It was OK. It's not my favorite CD but it's not my least favorite either.
Dreamer221983 More than 1 year ago
Best CD ever!!!! I love it Best new show this year!!!!
smor958 More than 1 year ago
The musical is justly titled, "ROCK OF AGES" I've seen it 3 times and everytime I go I find myself ready to jump out of my seat. The CD absolutely brings you right back into the theater. If you loved the 80's, you'll love this CD. I'm so glad that the finally got the copywrights squared away to make this CD. I Waited too long for it to happen. Don't stop believing!
simple_girl More than 1 year ago
Although I have not seen the play, I was happily surprised by this soundtrack. Anyone who loves classic 80's music and broadway should check this out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This CD brings back the enjoyment of the Broadway Production. Though there are some difficulties understanding some parts due to volume irregularities, if you want to relive the magic of the show, this CD will get you rocking!
Macaroni-Salad-Lover More than 1 year ago
The fact that all of the classic 80's songs could be collected together into one cohesively flowing story is amazing enough, but then you hear there voices and you are in for a real treat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago