Customer Reviews for

Rock the Band

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    ?

    Loved the book worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Love love love love it !!!!! 

    Love love love love it !!!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I loved the first book! I enjoyed the story but extremley short

    I loved the first book! I enjoyed the story but extremley short and thought it could have been more than 80 some odd pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Another great book

    The continuation of Noel and Lanie's story was perfect. Ms. Valentine has proven that she can deliver what the readers desire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    BEAUTIFUL!!!

    What a beautiful love story. I never wanted it to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Love

    Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    Loved more of Noel and Lane... my only complaint is that it ende

    Loved more of Noel and Lane... my only complaint is that it ended!! I would love to hear more about their story and am kind of sad that the next novel focuses on a different couple. I have definitely enjoyed this author, and look forward to more stories about tatted metal heads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good Read

    Loved this 2nd part to the story. Well written. A lot of story for a novella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Terrific series!

    I can't wait for the next book in the series...Black Falcon rocks1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    good read

    it was a good read and hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Love!!!

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    **This is a Review Chat with Autumn Review** Rock the Band



    **This is a Review Chat with Autumn Review**


    Rock the Band picks up the same night Rock the Heart ends. Did you like that?

    Andrea: I loved it. With the way Rock the Heart ended, I wanted to know what happened next. And we get that.

    Autumn: I loved it too. I'm so glad I had that one on hand to read right away. I felt like there was one big event that I wanted to see and we got that with this.


    Did that make sense?


    I'm not even drinking.

    Andrea: Yes! That makes complete sense. I loved that Michelle picked the story up immediately.
    You should be drinking. Wait, you have a hangover. Nevermind.


    What was your favorite part of the story? without spoilers

    Autumn: Yeah, that's hard to answer without spoilers. I think I can say that I really loved when he took her to his home. Then of course the ending.

    Andrea: Yes. I loved that too. My favorite moment was at the dock. Major tears.

    Autumn: YES! I got teary.


    How happy were you with the ending?

    Autumn: OMG...I couldn't have been happier.

    I loved it.

    I was sad that we don't have Rock the Bed to pick up.

    Andrea: Same here. I don't get my hopes up for happy, or even satisfying endings anymore. This. Was. Perfect. I love Michelle Valentine for writing this novella. Yes, I want Rock the Bed so bad. I think it releases in March.

    Autumn: Me too.

    Who is your favorite member of Black Falcon, besides Noel?

    Autumn: Riff at this point, but I like the brothers too. They're all such likable characters.

    Andrea: I think Riff, but those twins are adorable. Especially the guillable one. Tyke? I can't wait to learn more about all these guys. I hope Michelle writes books about the twins.

    Autumn: I hope so too.

    How excited are you for Rock the Bed?

    Autumn: I can't wait to get my hands on Rock the Bed. And hey, I'm not too proud to beg.

    Andrea: Same here. I will grovel at Valentine's feet for that book.

    I'm super excited it's about Riff. He's a dirty, dirty boy, so you know that it will be HAWT.
    And surprinsingly emotional, too, I'm sure.

    Autumn: Totally up our alley. Can't wait!


    Sum up Rock the Heart in 5-10 words.

    Andrea: Sexy. Sweet. Emotional. Satisfying. Perfect.

    Autumn: Perfect. Sweet. Complete. Love. Future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Too short

    Such a great book and i hated that it was so short. Cannot wait until the next one comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Great addition to series!!!!!!

    This book was a nice little filler to Rock The Heart. I'm sure theres more of Noel & Lainey to come. Looking forward to Rock The Band.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Hmmmmmm

    I was a huge fan of Rock The Heart so when Rock The Band was released, I was beyond thrilled. I love Noel but he turned waaaaayyyyy too mushy for me in this one. I'm happy they got their HEA but I didn't love this one.
    I am looking forward to Riff and Aubrey's story though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great story!!

    LOVED this story but it definitely needed to be longer, its too good of a story to be only 90 pages. I hope theres more to this like a wedding and baby story or life after being on the road.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Loved It!!

    I loved this book. I read it twice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Loved .

    Cant wait to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Love it!

    Such a sweet follow uo to lane and noel's storey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Nice second part of story

    Could have been longer but good ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6