BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rock the Band

Average Rating 4.5
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Favvvvvvv

    Hes by far my favorite book boy toy! I cant wait for nex book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Loved!

    Loved Noel and Lane's story..although i do feel like their story could go on again with another novel. I can not wait to read Rock My Bed...Riff and Aubrey's story. The way Riff's character was described in the 2 other books i am sure Rock My Bed is gonna be HOT!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Shhh.....did you hear that?  Wait...there it was again, did you

    Shhh.....did you hear that?  Wait...there it was again, did you hear it this time?  That was the sound of my heart falling, completely and totally, in love with Noel Falcon!  After reading Rock The Heart, my heart was lost to this fabulous series.  After reading Rock The Band, I know that it will never return because it belongs to this amazing series!




    Rock The Band continues Noel & Lane’s story as Noel tries to figure out the perfect way to propose to Lane.  Now that he has found her and has her in his life again, he never wants to let go.  He doesn’t want to live a life without Lane by his side.  Being able to experience this part of their journey, especially in Noel’s POV, was absolutely beautiful.  Not only do we see the lead singer that we fell in love with in Rock The Heart, but we’re given the mature, softer, more romantic Noel. His character has shown such growth and maturity since we first met him.  He is ready to start his life with Lane and proves it with every action.




    "I'm sure because I never want to mess up with you again. I can't be without you. The only thing that concerns me now is your happiness. I'm just asking for the chance to be your everything. I need to be your forever." 




    What I loved about this novella - it wasn’t crowded or rushed.  Ms. Valentine did an amazing job bringing us the conclusion of Noel & Lane’s story, with just enough anxiety and drama to keep me turning the pages.  The surprises, reconciliations, proposals & romance were beautifully written and prove to me why I have a serious fan girl crush on Michelle A. Valentine.  She expertly combines well written, realistic characters with her love of music; and delivers a fantastic series that you can’t help but fall in love with.




    The Black Falcon series is a must read for fans of Contemporary Erotic Romance genre fans, especially if you love a story that features amazingly written rockstars as the lead characters!  This is one of my favorites and I know, once you read it, it will be one of yours too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Very Good

    I like this series alot I can't wait to read Rock My Bed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    Wow!

    If you love bad boy rockers who are tamed by true love,then this series is the one for you. Starting with Lane and Noel in Rock the Heart, this novella is the perfect way to keep us wanting more of Black Falcon. I can't wait for the next in the series, "Rock my Bed"!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2014

    Sigh. Noel and Lanie I love their story so much. Second chances

    Sigh. Noel and Lanie I love their story so much. Second chances stories are my favorite and this,
    seeing Noel's PoV... *sighs* Perfect insight into what he's thinking and feeling. It's always great to
    get both perspectives. Men can be so complicated and we normally only see the female's point of
    view on things... I enjoy this insight very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2014

    Exceptional Read - you will fall in love with the band, how can

    Exceptional Read - you will fall in love with the band, how can you not - they ROCK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2014

    A very quick, heart string pulling, male POV read. I loved it. I

    A very quick, heart string pulling, male POV read. I loved it. It picks up exactly where Rock the Heart ended but through Noel's POV. It was a beautiful continuation. I have fallen in love with this band and can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Great Series!

    This was a fantastic series that I never want to end! Michelle Valentine did a fantastic job in capturing all the characters and their stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    Great Book!! This book and series is awesome, I can't get enough

    Great Book!!
    This book and series is awesome, I can't get enough of these characters. This book picks up where the previous book stops, it continues with Lane and Noels story. Noel is determined to convince Lane to marry him, but things keep happening to come between them. Noel will do anything he can, even take a break from their tour to convince her that they belong together forever.I love the ending and it left me wanting more. I was glad that I already had the next book in this series. If you love a great romance, and a sexy rocker, then you need to read this book.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    Great read.

    Awesome read, would read it again. Loved the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    Ah! Great story from Noel's viewpoint as he and Lanie get to spe

    Ah! Great story from Noel's viewpoint as he and Lanie get to spend some quality time together while he is on break from the tour. The proposal ... wow, has to be one of the best I have ever read and perfectly done for him and Lanie ... fits who they are and what they have meant to each other over the years. Great follow-up to Rock My Heart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Loved it!

    Sooo good, i want more of Lanie and Noel!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Very short read

    Although a good read, this book was a very short. It was only 90 pages, which was disappointing and made me feel like she could have just added on to the first book. Don't get me wrong, the story was good, just felt like because of its shortness it left me feeling like it should have been just added to the first book rather than publishing a new one. I would have much rather paid more money for the first book then to pay $0.99 for this short one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Less than 90 pages?!?

    Makes me feel so stupid when I forget to check the book size before purchase. This should have been included in the other book and not a "novella". Can not expect to have an in depth story in less than 90 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    ,

    ,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    enjoyed the series

    I loved this series. Hot sex and interesting characters. I would read this author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    Love the entire Black Falcon series.

    Love the entire Black Falcon series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Recommend

    I love me a tattooed, ripped ab musician who can truly know the feeling of love in his heart and soul.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!! Want another book....great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6