Customer Reviews for

Rock the Band

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Favvvvvvv

    Hes by far my favorite book boy toy! I cant wait for nex book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Loved!

    Loved Noel and Lane's story..although i do feel like their story could go on again with another novel. I can not wait to read Rock My Bed...Riff and Aubrey's story. The way Riff's character was described in the 2 other books i am sure Rock My Bed is gonna be HOT!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    Wow!

    If you love bad boy rockers who are tamed by true love,then this series is the one for you. Starting with Lane and Noel in Rock the Heart, this novella is the perfect way to keep us wanting more of Black Falcon. I can't wait for the next in the series, "Rock my Bed"!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Great Series!

    This was a fantastic series that I never want to end! Michelle Valentine did a fantastic job in capturing all the characters and their stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    Great Book!! This book and series is awesome, I can't get enough

    Great Book!!
    This book and series is awesome, I can't get enough of these characters. This book picks up where the previous book stops, it continues with Lane and Noels story. Noel is determined to convince Lane to marry him, but things keep happening to come between them. Noel will do anything he can, even take a break from their tour to convince her that they belong together forever.I love the ending and it left me wanting more. I was glad that I already had the next book in this series. If you love a great romance, and a sexy rocker, then you need to read this book.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    Ah! Great story from Noel's viewpoint as he and Lanie get to spe

    Ah! Great story from Noel's viewpoint as he and Lanie get to spend some quality time together while he is on break from the tour. The proposal ... wow, has to be one of the best I have ever read and perfectly done for him and Lanie ... fits who they are and what they have meant to each other over the years. Great follow-up to Rock My Heart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Loved it!

    Sooo good, i want more of Lanie and Noel!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Very short read

    Although a good read, this book was a very short. It was only 90 pages, which was disappointing and made me feel like she could have just added on to the first book. Don't get me wrong, the story was good, just felt like because of its shortness it left me feeling like it should have been just added to the first book rather than publishing a new one. I would have much rather paid more money for the first book then to pay $0.99 for this short one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    enjoyed the series

    I loved this series. Hot sex and interesting characters. I would read this author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    Love the entire Black Falcon series.

    Love the entire Black Falcon series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Beautiful

    Who didn't see this coming! Beautiful story and a beautiful finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    I just LOVED this series. In the first book, ¿Rock the Heart,¿

    I just LOVED this series. In the first book, “Rock the Heart,” you will experience the hot rekindling romance between Lanie and Noel, rock star and lead singer of the Black Falcon Band. In Lanie’s internship with a marketing company, she is forced to join the band on the road to secure the band’s marketing account for her new firm. Little does she know that business is not the only thing someone is trying to secure. When Lanie goes on tour with the band, the story is unbelievable, you will laugh, cringe, and scream with the emotions they go through. In the second book, “Rock the Band,” Noel has put his love on the line for Lanie, but for reasons you will discover, she is not willing to commit. Then another man, Striker, from the Band, Embrace the Darkness, enters the picture and tries to put the moves on Lanie. You can only imagine how crazy this makes Noel!! You will love how this book ends, and their relationship will continue in the third book, “Rock My Bed,” when Lanie’s best friend, Aubrey, enters the picture. Lanie asks her to be her maid of honor in her wedding, and Aubrey is reunited with the hot and sexy Riff, the lead guitarist of Black Falcon, with whom she had shared a few hot and sexy nights. They soon realize that they rock each other’s worlds. But how they get to their happily ever is a story all in itself. These three books are very very hot!! I could not wait to jump into the next book each time I finished the book before. Take my word for it, you will totally love this story. I cannot wait for Michelle’s next book!!!! I just have to read everything she writes!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    ?

    Loved the book worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Love love love love it !!!!! 

    Love love love love it !!!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Another great book

    The continuation of Noel and Lanie's story was perfect. Ms. Valentine has proven that she can deliver what the readers desire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    BEAUTIFUL!!!

    What a beautiful love story. I never wanted it to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Love

    Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    Loved more of Noel and Lane... my only complaint is that it ende

    Loved more of Noel and Lane... my only complaint is that it ended!! I would love to hear more about their story and am kind of sad that the next novel focuses on a different couple. I have definitely enjoyed this author, and look forward to more stories about tatted metal heads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good Read

    Loved this 2nd part to the story. Well written. A lot of story for a novella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Terrific series!

    I can't wait for the next book in the series...Black Falcon rocks1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3