Customer Reviews for

Rock the Heart

Average Rating 4.5
( 209 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blo

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    There’s nothing I enjoy more that a second chance romance story!  I became interested in this couple when I read a “prequel” to this book in an anthology the author was part of to support an anti-bullying campaign, Stories for Amanda. Ms. Valentine’s story stood out then and was one of my favorites and definitely left my curiosity peaked about this couple.  High school sweethearts who want to follow two different career paths and are forced to make the decision to go their own ways.

    So Noel Falcon has now become a rock God!  Lane might be regretting the fact that she decided to dump him to go to college instead of following him in his path to stardom.  Now, working at an advertising firm, she gets her first career break…and it’s in the form of working on a campaign for Noel himself and a charity that means a lot to him.

    Neither one of them really ever got over the other.  The love and chemistry is still there when they come back together, and that’s always so sweet to see.  Even if things were done and said that have to be overcome.

    If you love your rockstars hot but with a heart of gold, then you will love Noel Falcon.  With a chemistry that sizzles off the pages and a great story around them, then I think you will love this series.  It’s not too dark or too angsty, just a great story that doesn’t need to pull all those punches to let you enjoy it.  Looking forward to the next in the band!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Highly recommend

    LOVE THIS BOOK......great read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    great read

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Rock the Heart by Michelle Valentine

    This was such an intriguing read. I really enjoyed reading it. I cannot wait to read more stories by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Great series

    Loved it ready for the next book Rock my Bed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Wonderfu

    A great little love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Must read!

    Loved it. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    Loved this book. Good story easy read. Enjoy

    Loved this book. Good story easy read. Enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Good story

    Great read, but couldn't help but be kind of bothered by all the misspellings and grammar errors!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Recommended

    Great romance book with some ups and downs!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    at first I only gave it 3 stars, but....

    once I realized how involved I was with wanting to slap the female lead, I figured the author got 4 stars for getting me into her book. The lead, Lanie, is selfish and you want to kick her out of her selfishness sometimes, but Noel is hot, and he's a rock star!!! Oh yeah...he's a fantasy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Good for the price (3.5 stars really)

    I love books about rock stars and this one was pretty good. I wouldn't pay more than a few dollars for it though or I would have been a little disappointed. The plot was original with good twists but I had a hard time with the heroine she kind of frustrated me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Sweet story

    I enjoyed this story, and I fell in love with Noel! The last scene in this book -- swoonworthy romantic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Great Read

    I could not put this book down. The characters, Lane and Noel, are very strong, and the author could have gone deeper making the story even better. Will there be a 2nd? What happens to them?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    This is one of many rock star romances that I have come across l

    This is one of many rock star romances that I have come across lately. I have loved everyone of them. Noel and Lane offer another explosive and addictive romance that readers will fly through. Rock the Heart is easy to finish it one sitting. To differentiate from the typical rock star romance Valentine created this story of love and loss wrapped into a renewed romance. When Lanie walked away from Noel Falcon four years prior she never anticipated seeing his impressive rise to fame. Now watching from afar she has kept tabs on his success without realizing just how much she gave away that awful night. That is until her new internship leads her to a full time position with the stipulation that she must win over the marketing venues of the famous rock band Black Falcon. This begins a story of lust and love that will be impossible to put down. Upon their first meeting is is obvious that Noel has changed, but the presence of the conceited and arrogant rock star is short lived. Behind that cool and confident exterior is a compassionate and loving gentleman that will win over readers at a record breaking pace. Lanie is a easily relatable character, and her normalcy is refreshing in the fast track rock star life. With her offer of comfort and a bit of home it is easy to see way these two are unable to resist the pull to one another. Their story is not an easy one, and the developments of this story leave us questioning any possible happy outcome. With a few more twists and turns the conclusion will leave you ecstatic, and anxious for more. The Black Falcon series will be a close watched series here at The BookWhisperer.
    ~BookWhisperer Reviewer JO~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    Wow, my heart broke for Lane...I really liked Noel and was glad

    Wow, my heart broke for Lane...I really liked Noel and was glad that he wasn't the bad guy after all. Can't wait for Rock My bed!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    heart broke lasted to long , Love should have rocked out with L

    heart broke lasted to long , Love should have rocked out with Lane giving him that baby , Mike should have been beat , like Noel and Riff fought , but that just me , I will say I loved thje storyline , Neol a sweetie :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Liked it!

    Liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Loved it!

    Shorter than I expexted, but damn there was a lot packed in. Damn near had me in tears at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4