BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rococo

Average Rating 3
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A wonderful author

Adranina Trigiani brings her characters to life in a way that makes you care deeply about what happens to them. Her books incorporate the laughter and joy we all find in life. So far I have loved every book she has written.

posted by SadieDA on December 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Do mot bother Do not bother

Boring,drawn out,, no substance

posted by 8924998 on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    A wonderful author

    Adranina Trigiani brings her characters to life in a way that makes you
    care deeply about what happens to them. Her books incorporate the laughter and joy we all find in life. So far I have loved every book
    she has written.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Rococo--with a liberal dose of humility and interior design

    This was a thoroughly enjoyable book about a family, their foibles, and a church renovation that became more than anyone thought possible or expected--with a few miracles sprinkled in the drama of family members, an arranged marriage, and how love can change everything. This was a page turner, and another great book by Adriana Trigiani. I'm hooked on this writer and her variety of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    Close to Home

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading Rococco. The way Adriana writes, hits so close to home. She used words in the story that I use in my everday language when communicating with my family. I felt like I was part of the story. I've enjoyed Lucia, Lucia and Queen of the Big Time, just as much. Thank you for writing stories that I can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    Family is everything

    I have listened to this book on DVD and loved it! The Italian-American characters are funny, warm, and down to earth. The story line is very unique but believable. Perhaps what makes this book come to life is the narrator and his New Jersey accent. I found it highly entertaining and it made me wish I had some Italian ancestry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2006

    Absolutely Loved Reading Rococo

    TRIGIANI did an excellent job of sharing the mind of an interior design while writing this book. Believe I really connected into the story because I'm an artist and also going into interior design. Also, being from a Latin family with crazy dynamics she was able to pin point some of the crazy stuff that goes on in our daily lives. Am hooked on Triagiani!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2006

    Another WINNER from Adriani!!

    I listened to the unabridged CD's of this hilarious story of the di Crespi family in Our Lady of Fatima, NJ. If you are looking for a great read (or audiobook) that will keep you smiling, laughing, and riveted...get this one. Hands down, 2 thumbs up wonderful story. Adriani Trigiani know's exactly what she's doing. From the crazy characters to the elegant descriptions of the world's finest materials and decorations, Adriana's Rococco proves she has done it again!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    Rococo: A Novel

    After my 'tour' through an ornate complexity of characters, fabric, furnishings and food, I want to sign on again. As with all Trigiani novels this one is too brief. Restoring and decorating Our Lady of Fatima Church in New Jersey is not just about stained glass windows and statuary but more about the trials and tribulations of the 'human experience' in getting the job done. The author includes many different ethnicities each contributing what goes into making this an extremely enjoyable story. Bartolomeo, decorator straordinario, Toot, his sister, extraordinarily 'colorful', dedicated Rufus and humble Pedro are some of the people working side-by-side with an uncooperative clergy. Style is a keyword here from the personalities and behavior (or misbehavior)of the characters to the ultimately magnificent decor of Our Lady of Fatima Church. Trigiani is a multifaceted writer and so too is this ornately enjoyable novel. ROCOCO, indeed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1