Customer Reviews for

Rod: The Autobiography

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Honesty, its a powerful thing

Loved the honesty, enjoyed this book brought me home to ireland and the slang , celtic forever

posted by 5857690 on November 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

I enjoyed this book. Thought it went into detail. Not enough story telling about his time inthe bands. However wort readingoo

posted by 16782242 on December 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Vultures bio

    Name. Vulture. Gender. Male. Age. None of your business. Appearence. Messy black fur. Amber eyes. Big. Strong. Personality. Fierce shy and comical. Crush. I think her name is a synonym for red. Mate. None. Kits. None but wants. Family. Mom. Rose dead. Dad. Nightjay. Sisters. Ramger badgerfang ratclaw snakeye dead and midnightfang. Brothers. Bearfur darkeye and lizardkit dead. Half sister. Fox. Nephews. Smoke dark fure and tooth. Neices. Strike. Half neices. Scavenger and brave. Half nephews. Viper bear and eagle. (All my siblings are also in rl.) History. Was born to sunclan as an innocent kit. Five months after birth his mom rose gave birth to fox. Foxs father was soon to be discovered as Fang the fox. Rose and fang were killed because sunclan was in outrage that roses mate was a fox. Snakekit and lizaedkit were killed. He and his siblings fled sunclan and took their little half sister into the forest and raised her. They all swore vengence and seperated when they were older.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Striking's Biography

    &Alpha &alpha Striking's Biography &alpha &Alpha<p>
    &Beta Name • Striking &beta<p>
    &Gamma Age • 15 moons &gamma<p>
    &Delta Rank • a leader of BloodClan (Toxin & Aspen are fellow leaders) & second-in-command at The Elite &delta<p>
    &Epsilon His Deputy • Broken &epsilon<p>
    &Zeta Gender • &male tom &zeta<p>
    &Eta Looks • jet black, very musculat and stronger than most his age, with deep green eyes &eta<p>
    &Theta Kin • at 'family tree' all results (includes some no one would know) &theta<p>
    &Iota Mate/Crush • none, he will never take a mate, but he will have kits &iota<p>
    &Kappa Kits • [mother=Myntlight] Firekit (&male), Frostedkit (&female), Splashkit (&female), Sorrelkit (&male), Vixenkit (&male), Quailkit (&female), & Sunsetkit (&female) [parents unknown] Blossomkit (&female), Deathkit (&male), & Sleekkit (&female) [Aspen is expecting his kits] [Mischeif is expecting his kits] &kappa<p>
    &Lambda Personality • strict and rude, hates authority (for the most part), very straightforward & aggressive, full of negative emotion in general and only getting worse, smart in ways of herbs and battle techniques &lambda<p>
    &Mu History • at 'my history' all results (though it should only take up three, for now) &mu<p>
    &Nu Heroes • Toxin, Thorn &nu<p>
    &Xi Enemies • Thistlefang, Jaggedstar, Stealthshadow, Aspen &xi<p>
    &Omicron Themesong • Scream by Korn &omicron<p>
    &Pi Siggie • random Greek symbols in general (all 36 of them, as you might notise...) &pi<p>
    &Rho Other • hates his family, female rp'er, not male &rho<p>
    &Sigma &sigma<p>
    &Upsilon &upsilon<p>
    &Phi<p>
    &Chi &chi<p>
    &Psi &psi<p>
    Anything else you want to know about Striking? Just ask him! He is at both The Elite and BloodClan, but you have to find him, not the other way around.<p>
    &Omega Thank you for reading this extremely long biography! Have a great day! Striking. &omega

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Fun Read

    This is a great read. I liked Rod Stewart before I read this book. Now I "adore" Rod Stewart. He is now on the top of my list of famous people I would love to meet; and I actually think I would like him even more after doing so.

    The guy is so down to earth. He has actually lived a life, to my way of thinking, that is almost every guys dream. And he knows it. But he also tells you the all the downsides of this lifestyle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Its lily.

    Bye! See you tomorrow! :)

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Rod Stewart is probably one of the best performers ever to take the stage. This story is very well written and very honest. If you love Rod you'll love his story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Good read.

    Love the book. It's a good read. I enjoy his humor. I have always enjoyed the nostalgia of the rock groups. I go back in time and remember that I grew up with this and it's fun to remember. Worth the read. Glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    I have never been a big Rod Stewart fan, but this book is wonder

    I have never been a big Rod Stewart fan, but this book is wonderful. I never knew he was so funny! A must-read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3