Customer Reviews for

Rod: The Autobiography

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Honesty, its a powerful thing

Loved the honesty, enjoyed this book brought me home to ireland and the slang , celtic forever

posted by 5857690 on November 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

I enjoyed this book. Thought it went into detail. Not enough story telling about his time inthe bands. However wort readingoo

posted by 16782242 on December 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Honesty, its a powerful thing

    Loved the honesty, enjoyed this book brought me home to ireland and the slang , celtic forever

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Pretty good

    I enjoyed this book. Thought it went into detail. Not enough story telling about his time inthe bands. However wort readingoo

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    I think it was really refreshing to read a book that was so insi

    I think it was really refreshing to read a book that was so insightful, funny, and allowed me to know more about a really great "rock star"! Rod is very honest, and also human. I really enjoyed the dialect. It was fun to read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    loved it. great read and very funny

    loved it.
    great read and very funny

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    This book was fun and entertaining. It lightens your mood

    This book was fun and entertaining. It lightens your mood

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Rod

    I am finding this book quite boring .

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2013

    I love this book!

    While I was reading this book, it felt like Rod Stewart was sitting on a chair, with a drink in hand, telling his life story to me! I really enjoyed this book and learning first-hand about his life. My "picture" of him became clearer. A first-rate reading experience!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Great Read. Really takes you into his world of rock & roll.

    I haven't finished it yet but what I have read so far really tells the story of his life on and off the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    awesome

    Loved reading this autobiography. A fun read. Very down to earth guy. Highly reccomend it to rod fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Biography entry

    Im so sad. This is the end of the millard rein... will got his parts 'frozen'... megan cant... and i ruined mine. Everyone was counting on me to have a baby, but i cant. My family will never rise, unless ruth survives. But she doesnt have our last name. Why? If i get surgery at this second i may be able to have one child... other than that my family is doomed.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Firesteel's Biography

    It's at Hamlet result one.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Deathhearts bio

    Name: idk..pink magical unicorn *says in evil voice* ABOUT TO EAT UR SOUL! Jk...look up.
    Gender: she
    Age:*facepaw* im surrounded by idi<_>ots.
    Personality: sweet, kind,when someone messes with my family, I get mad, and vow for vengeance (yeah u better start running scar! >:D)
    Apperance: a solid black cat with silver spots, one forming a heart on her chest with many scars on it. Icy blue eyes that turn bloodred when she is beyong mad and really needs to kill.
    Crush/Mate: wow its obvious. Trickstergrin <3!
    Kits: (adoptive. P.s. thx darkforest. I owe ya :')!) Shardfang, Jaguarblaze, and Metalpaw (idk her warrior name :'( nuu!)
    Themesong: (oh lor<_>dy help us all.) Sarah something, 'Brave', Hollywood undead, 'lets watch this city burn', 'Young', and then last but not least, imagine dragon's 'radioactive.' (Warning! Hollywood undead contains SEVERE cu<_>ss<_>ing!)

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    ▪ Stealth's ▪ Kits:

    Nitekit ~ <br> Small Black she-kit & Golden eyes. <p> Stormkit ~ <br> Light Blue/Light Gray she-kit & Light Blue eyes. <p> Dustkit ~ <br> Dark Silver she-kit & Light Silver eyes, Blind. <p> Lightningkit ~ <br> Silver she-kit & Golden eyes. <p> Thunderkit - <br> Golden tom & Dark Blue eyes. <p> Blazekit - <br> Black/Dark Ginger tom & Dark Amber eyes.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Sparklepaw

    Name: duh

    Gender: she-cat

    Age: 8 moons(apprentice)

    Personality: skilled hunter and fighter, friendly, curious, will play with the older kits, likes to make up battle moves, will fight for her clan with her life, never talks about her past.

    Looks: light brown with white front paws, tortishell back paws and tail tip, and sparkling green eyes.

    Mate: none

    kits: none

    Crush: I'm not telling you...

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Moonpaw and Thornpaw

    Moonpaw
    <p>
    Age- new apprenrice so six moons.
    <p>
    Rank- facepaw
    <p>
    Gender- &female
    <p>
    Appearance- a silky white she cat with pretty silver patches and black toes, tailtip, and ears. Soft, blue eyes.
    <p>
    Personality- outgoing abd not afraid to speak her mind.
    <p>
    Mate/crush/kits- facepaw. Nunya!!!
    <p>
    Kin- mother, Dew. Brother, Thornpaw.
    <p>
    Wanted name- Moonripple
    <p>
    Other- terr<.>ified of heights.
    <p>
    Themesong- Monster by Eminem!!! &hearts
    <p>
    Thornkit
    <p>
    Age- see Moonpaw.
    <p>
    Rank- facepaw
    <p>
    Gender- &male
    <p>
    Appearance- a dark colored burly tom with russets and drowns and blacks all over him in splotches. Bright green eyes.
    <p>
    Personality- Fun and strong, brace and will rip anyone to shreds if Dew is touched.
    <p>
    Mate/crush/kits- has a crush but not telling. 030
    <p>
    Kin- Dew, mother. Moonpaw, sister.
    <p>
    Wanted name- either ThornWind, ThornShadow, or ThornHeart.
    <p>
    Other- hates cats that hate Dew.
    <p>
    Themesong- Not afraid by Eminem &hearts
    <p>
    Thanks for reading. For more, look and press that 'X'

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Mint's biography

    Name: Mintviolet- or just Mint <p>
    Age: 15 moons <p>
    Rank: Medicine cat <p>
    Kits: Silent;paw Pineclaw's kit. <p>
    Mate: Was Pineclaw. He died. <p>
    Family: Silentpaw, Aspen, Leaf, Lightkit, Darkkit, Owlkit and Blade. <p>
    Siggy: &#6789

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Oblivionwing's bio

    Name: Oblivonwing, but goes by Oblivion most of the time.<p>Gender: &male<p>Looks: Red fur with strange black lines that fork off in y-shapes, running down his limbs and tail, and covering his toes. His claws are black, and so is his nose and paw-pad leather. His eyes are a pale, milky blue and lack pupils. He has shown no sign of blindess nor sight. Young.<p>Personality: Quiet and mysterious, deadly in battle.<p>Relationship tatus: has been thinking of getting a mate but has no obvious crush.<p>Skill: Has good mental ability, a sharp mind. In battle he is, as said earlier, deadly. Not brutal, but more of a ninja-like deadliness. Has shown some degree of psychic ability, but he's no Paradox.<p>History: Unknown.<p>Family: unknown.<p>Other: Has a signature battle move where he will leap into the air, backlegs streamling with tail and forelegs outward,forming a Y-shape when seen from below.<p>Theme song: You guessed it. Yveltal's battle theme. Now go and click that X for more.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Hemlock's bio

    Name: Hemlock Machete-Despair Darkstreak.<br>Age: Unknown.<br>Gender: Male.<br>Rank: Assassin, but he shows mor interest in herbs.<br>Looks: His is stock, well muscled, and the color of a wikted rue flower. He has black eyes and a torn ear. He has three gray paws.<br>Personality: Calm, quiet, reasonable, protective.<br>Family: Misery, Scythe, are his brother and sister. Dagger and Dismay are his parents. <br>Htiry: See Misery.<br>Other: My sign is &#8546

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Snow 닝 BIO

    Name: duh. <br>
    Age: ?<br>
    Rank: assasin<br>
    Description: snow white she-cat with purple eyes <br>
    Kin: Icepaw (sister), Frost (half-sister [her bio is in the next res], Bloodyspots (half-cousin), Rage (father), Sorrow (mother) <br>
    Crush: no. Mate: no. Kits: no. <br>
    History: would rather not tell. (My excuse for not posting it. :D )<br>
    Personality: talk to her and find out<br>
    Skills: excellent fighter and hunter<br>
    Theme Song: who cares? <br>
    Secret Lair: what is the meaning of SECRET? Anyone?<br>
    Stuff I Forgot: I dunno. I forgot it, remember? But nothing, I hope.<br>
    Other: nah.<br>
    Sig: Snow &#45789 <p>
    How to do my Sig: hahaha

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Vultures bio

    Name. Vulture. Gender. Male. Age. None of your business. Appearence. Messy black fur. Amber eyes. Big. Strong. Personality. Fierce shy and comical. Crush. I think her name is a synonym for red. Mate. None. Kits. None but wants. Family. Mom. Rose dead. Dad. Nightjay. Sisters. Ramger badgerfang ratclaw snakeye dead and midnightfang. Brothers. Bearfur darkeye and lizardkit dead. Half sister. Fox. Nephews. Smoke dark fure and tooth. Neices. Strike. Half neices. Scavenger and brave. Half nephews. Viper bear and eagle. (All my siblings are also in rl.) History. Was born to sunclan as an innocent kit. Five months after birth his mom rose gave birth to fox. Foxs father was soon to be discovered as Fang the fox. Rose and fang were killed because sunclan was in outrage that roses mate was a fox. Snakekit and lizaedkit were killed. He and his siblings fled sunclan and took their little half sister into the forest and raised her. They all swore vengence and seperated when they were older.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3