Customer Reviews for

Rodrick Rules (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 521 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(388)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

What a great book!!

Another great book by Jeff Kinney. I found this book hard to put down. Once you read this book you will learn that you're not out there alone. There are other people that go through the same thing. After you read this book you learn that you're not alone so never feel l...
Another great book by Jeff Kinney. I found this book hard to put down. Once you read this book you will learn that you're not out there alone. There are other people that go through the same thing. After you read this book you learn that you're not alone so never feel like you are.
This book is great for kids. Its great for anybody to read. I encourage teachers to introduce this book to their students because its funny, absorbing, amusing, thrilling, and teaches kids life lessons they need to learn. READ THE BOOK MAN!!! YOU WON'T WANT TO PUT IT DOWN!!!

posted by MONEYBAGS on March 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book

NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, books are).   They don't tell you this when you purchase a NOOK HD - which is the updated version of the Nook Color. The newest reader gets fewer compatible books, and none with enhanced graphics!  Nice.

posted by AmazingIneptitude on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 521 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Posted March 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    What a great book!!

    Another great book by Jeff Kinney. I found this book hard to put down. Once you read this book you will learn that you're not out there alone. There are other people that go through the same thing. After you read this book you learn that you're not alone so never feel like you are.
    This book is great for kids. Its great for anybody to read. I encourage teachers to introduce this book to their students because its funny, absorbing, amusing, thrilling, and teaches kids life lessons they need to learn. READ THE BOOK MAN!!! YOU WON'T WANT TO PUT IT DOWN!!!

    49 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A 6th grade student in glendale arizona

    The story I am doing my book report on is Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrik Rules. This was written by Kinney Jeff. The main characters in this book are Rodrik, Greg, Manny, and Rowley. Let's start with Rodrik. Rodrik is Greg's brother and he is really mean to Greg. He also has a band and I guess their dad thinks they are not very good. Rodrik is the bad child in the house because he doesn't follow the rules and he doesn't give respect to his parents. In this book Rodrik is the protagonist. Next is Greg. Greg is the main character in this book. He is also one of the antagonists. Greg is kind of wimpy but nice. He is the one who doesn't do something bad but gets framed for doing it. Like his brother Rodrik always blames it on Greg or Greg just gets in trouble. At school Greg has one friend and he is Rowley. Manny is next. Manny is Greg's and Rodriks little brother. Manny is the tattletale in this book. When he sees Greg do something bad he tells their mom. But some how that never happens with Rodrik. Manny is also one of the antagonists. He is nice too. Manny is my favorite character because he can't talk very well. He says things like "Greg bwoke the window". Rowley is next. Rowley is Greg's best friend. He is very nice and weird. Rowley visits a lot of places around the world. Usually when Rowley comes back from a new country he gets hooked onto what's hot there. He lives with his mom and dad. He loves to play video games with Greg and they have a lot of sleepovers. Rowley is another antagonist. These were all the main characters. The plot of the story is that Rodrik is always being a jerk to Greg and Greg always tries to tell on him. But then Rodrik always says he'll tell everybody what happened to Greg in summer. It is also about Greg trying to get many in trouble but like always Greg is the one to get in trouble. In this story Rodrik got in trouble a couple of tomes but not all the time. Manny is the one who causes the most trouble but never gets in trouble for it. This was the plot of the story. This story probably takes place in the present day. It takes place at Greg's school and at his house. The theme of this story is to respect your parents and love and cherish what they offer you. I liked this story because I can relate to Greg and how he feels sometimes in this book. Like when his brother Rodrik is tormenting him. One connection I had in this book is to me. I connect to this book because I have an older brother and he torments me a lot too just like Greg and Rodrik. Another connection I have to this book is to the world. This connects to the world because I'm probably not the only person who has a brother or sister that torments them. A couple related books I've read are Diary of a Wimpy Kid the Last Straw and Diary of a Wimpy Kid Dog Days. Thank you for reading my book report.

    41 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hilarious

    This book is so funny! I read it and i finished it in 1 day. I also finished the first one in a day two. These books show you what kids in middle school are going through these days. It shows how appnouxious brothers and parents can be. I would recommend this book for kids ages from 10-13.

    31 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2008

    a reviewer

    This guy writes awesome books!!

    28 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    Great

    This book is a great read if you enjoyed the first one.

    26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love this book! Greg is just like me. I have a mean older sibling,I always have bad vactions,and I'm pretty much a wimp. READ THIS BOOK PEOPLE! YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!! I GARNTEE!!! :)

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Malachi Plamann

    I think the book is better the movie.I love the part were the dad and the mom are figuring out about the party!!!!!!!

    21 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    very good

    this book is amazing. hard to put down, Can't wait to read the next.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book!

    I love this book!!! It is about Greg's big brother Rodrick takes over and Greg is soooo tired of it!!! This book is hilarious!

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    my reveiw

    i love diary of a wimpy kid

    14 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2007

    This Book Is Sweet

    One of my top 10 books of my 11 years of life!!!!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book

    NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, books are).  
    They don't tell you this when you purchase a NOOK HD - which is the updated version of the Nook Color.

    The newest reader gets fewer compatible books, and none with enhanced graphics!  Nice.

    10 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Do not buy

    Do not buy, I have a nook color and bought it twice. It only went up to page 12 each time

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    BIG BUNZ

    BUNZ BUNZ

    9 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Butts and poop

    They smell bad and it makes mw wanna barf so dont make smelly poops or have smelly butts because youll regret it, trust me, i smelled them be4 i thout i was gonna faint.



    Click YES if u agree




    P.s. dont click yes because it was helpful just DOO it cause u agree

    8 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Ok

    I let my son buy a book on my nook and he choose The Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I was disapointed in him. I had more hope ,love and peace in him. You learn nothing from it. So now i got him a spanish learning app and a notepad so he can put all of the things he is thankful for. Right know he is loving the world by kissing the floor and hugging trees. I am proud of him because he didnt agree with me about the book at first, but after the well earned hug i gave him, he change his mind. Then I had my hope,love, and peace in him all over again.

    8 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Awesome

    This is a halarious book. You should get it.it has amazing details and pictures.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    FUNNY!!!!!

    Funny enough for me to spite milk out

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    January23

    This guy makes great books. There so funny, I could read these books all day

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Party

    Rodrick just got busted for the party

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 521 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27