Customer Reviews for

Rodrick Rules (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 517 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(386)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

What a great book!!

Another great book by Jeff Kinney. I found this book hard to put down. Once you read this book you will learn that you're not out there alone. There are other people that go through the same thing. After you read this book you learn that you're not alone so never feel l...
Another great book by Jeff Kinney. I found this book hard to put down. Once you read this book you will learn that you're not out there alone. There are other people that go through the same thing. After you read this book you learn that you're not alone so never feel like you are.
This book is great for kids. Its great for anybody to read. I encourage teachers to introduce this book to their students because its funny, absorbing, amusing, thrilling, and teaches kids life lessons they need to learn. READ THE BOOK MAN!!! YOU WON'T WANT TO PUT IT DOWN!!!

posted by MONEYBAGS on March 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book

NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, books are).   They don't tell you this when you purchase a NOOK HD - which is the updated version of the Nook Color. The newest reader gets fewer compatible books, and none with enhanced graphics!  Nice.

posted by AmazingIneptitude on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book

    NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, books are).  
    They don't tell you this when you purchase a NOOK HD - which is the updated version of the Nook Color.

    The newest reader gets fewer compatible books, and none with enhanced graphics!  Nice.

    9 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Do not buy

    Do not buy, I have a nook color and bought it twice. It only went up to page 12 each time

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Ok

    I let my son buy a book on my nook and he choose The Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I was disapointed in him. I had more hope ,love and peace in him. You learn nothing from it. So now i got him a spanish learning app and a notepad so he can put all of the things he is thankful for. Right know he is loving the world by kissing the floor and hugging trees. I am proud of him because he didnt agree with me about the book at first, but after the well earned hug i gave him, he change his mind. Then I had my hope,love, and peace in him all over again.

    8 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Butts and poop

    They smell bad and it makes mw wanna barf so dont make smelly poops or have smelly butts because youll regret it, trust me, i smelled them be4 i thout i was gonna faint.



    Click YES if u agree




    P.s. dont click yes because it was helpful just DOO it cause u agree

    7 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Should be free

    It should be free than it would be cool,

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    this book is good

    this book is very appropriate for children because it does not have curses this book is about greg getting the chese touch so he pasted it over

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    What's all the fuss about? I strongly disliked this un-amusing story. Don't waste your money or time.

    Seriously people! This book stinks! I picked it up after hearing so much about it. I was hopeful that it would be better than the 1st book, that I had read before and was bored by the end of the first "month" of the book. Anyways, I read it in less than a day, and was telling all my friends how stupid this book was. They all agreed. I will not even attempt to buy the last book, because I do not want to waste a single second of my time or a cent of my well earned money on a book as dumb as this. If you are a smart person, someone who likes GOOD books like the Percy Jackson Series, Inkheart, or the wonderful books by Christopher Paul Curtis, then I suggest you pay attention to this review. Parents, if you want your kids to grow up and be smart civilized intellectuals, don't buy this book. It shouldn't be printed, the people who have rated this book well, have no sense in literature.<BR/><BR/>Ps. I never laughed at all. It wasn't funny.<BR/><BR/>This is coming from a 10 year old.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    I cant buy it!!

    Whaaaat?!!?!?!

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2009

    I didn't authorise this purchase!

    A so-called friend of mine apparently used my name & discount to purchase this without even asking me! What other info will B&N give out???

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    LISTEN TO ME!!!!!!! THIS BOOK SUCKS!!!!!!

    Worst book ever my kids read it and they thought it was awful! I read it the one is better!I would definitely rate it lower and never ever in my life recommend this to a friend!!!!!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Poop poop

    Stinkie butt yo you r but stinks poopypot yo yo yam sweet

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1