Customer Reviews for

The Rogue Hunter (Argeneau Vampire Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 326 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(184)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT..

The book was good.. A vampire on a mission to hunt a rouge vampire, the clumsy woman who was vacationing with her sisters, and the 2 weeks that brought them together.. He was hunting a rogue and fell apon his Life Mate who was on vacation next door.. She was not his ima...
The book was good.. A vampire on a mission to hunt a rouge vampire, the clumsy woman who was vacationing with her sisters, and the 2 weeks that brought them together.. He was hunting a rogue and fell apon his Life Mate who was on vacation next door.. She was not his image of the perfect lifemate or so he thought.. The book was good and there were some laugh out loud Funny parts.. I am looking forward to the next book in the series.. I am hooked..

posted by Mindy_Lou on August 31, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The hunter that didn't hunt

The romance was seriously lacking and there was not one good fight in the whole book. The hunter didn't actually hunt anything!

posted by Jen_Lollar1 on June 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Cliff Hanger!

    Yes, another immortal meets his true life mate and Lynsay does a wonderful job with lots of humerous situations to get them together... However, in this book there is a twist! You'll have to read this to the end to find out what or what not is going to happen! Enjoy this book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED IT..

    The book was good.. A vampire on a mission to hunt a rouge vampire, the clumsy woman who was vacationing with her sisters, and the 2 weeks that brought them together.. He was hunting a rogue and fell apon his Life Mate who was on vacation next door.. She was not his image of the perfect lifemate or so he thought.. The book was good and there were some laugh out loud Funny parts.. I am looking forward to the next book in the series.. I am hooked..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2008

    an exhilarating romantic urban fantasy

    For eight centuries Immortal Garrett Mortimer has hunted rogue vampires while praying he would meet his eternal mate. As he stalks a killing vampire in the Canadian woods, the last person he expects to meet is his mate. Fate is strange as attorney Samantha Willan is his lifemate, but she is the diametrical opposite of what he wants in a woman as she is a workaholic who cannot relax even on vacation.---------- Sam is on vacation with her two sisters, Jo and Alex. She does not want a fling, which is what she assumes her persistent suitor wants. However, she is attracted to Garrett although she is concerned about some of his idiosyncrasies and health issues like his obsessive sunlight abstinence. When Sam investigates her boss's missing goddaughter, Garrett the paranormal cop joins her. ----------- THE ROGUE HUNTER, the sequel to BITE ME IF YOU CAN, is an exhilarating romantic urban fantasy enhanced by the mystery of the missing daughter. The key to the tale is mortal Sam who logically and intelligently decides things even why Garrett makes her heart beat faster. Fans will enjoy this fine tale as the hunter¿s latest prey is his lifemate.----------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Glowing red target

    Moves faster through the bushes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Angel

    *shrugs and shoots queenie*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Yummy!

    Loved it! This was as good as the first. I hope she writes another. I am hooked. (211pgs)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Amazing series

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Real blake

    Im here lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Awesome

    As with all of the Argeneau books, this one was wonderful. Great characters and storyline - you won't want to put it down until you've finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    WONERFUL!!!

    If you enjoy sherrilyn kenyon and christine feehan you will love this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    to peter

    Hey im back sooo did u want to ask me somethin cause jessie just told me that u said that u needed to ask me a very important question.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Loved it omg as it good one of the best series

    Loved it omg as it good one of the best series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Kala

    She looks around. "Lonely" she whispers. "Now I can go back to my old ways." She snickered and fell asleep.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    highly recommend

    awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Silver queen

    My cabin

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Enjoyed the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    awsome

    enjoyed so much bought the rest of the series 1-9

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    AWESOME!!

    BEST SERIES EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it!

    This whole series is great. Quick reads that have you cheering for the couples.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10