Customer Reviews for

Rogue's Home (Knight and Rogue Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Noble-Sir Michael the knight errant becomes one of the unredeeme

    Noble-Sir Michael the knight errant becomes one of the unredeemed and loses his noble title while his squire Fisk, released from his debt, is a freeman called home to save his family, giving us the details about Fisk's past hinted at in the first book.

    The story is two-person point of view like the first book. It was easier to keep the narrators straight as we see Michael cope with the effects of his new tattoo that mark him as unredeemed while Fisk, reunited with his family, blossoms.

    The world they live in is again delivered in tantalizing pieces giving readers just enough information to form questions. It's almost like a book within a book - at some point, these details will be important, just not right now. That makes me eager to read the next installment in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Scarlet

    Well... madame viper became taes gf because he wanted to commit sucside but i still wanted to date perc. Soooo i made two rp charecters. Slinthia and domino. But i rarely rp there now and while i was gon that plich victoria stole madame vipers bf. Now she is throwing a fit about it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Bree

    Sorreh. Btw, What happened with Tae? Explain. I'm confuzzled XD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Got me till the very end

    When I read the first book The Last Knight, I couldn't believe that Michael and Fisk's journey was at an end. I wanted more! So I was really happy when I found out that there was a second book, I practically ran to the bookstore to get it! I was not dissapointed in the least.

    It felt so good to read more about Michael and Fisk and their ever growing friendship. The banter between those two are priceless, but it's their devotion to one another that really attracts me to them.

    Through out the book, poor Michael was just being abused by all sides because of his being unredeemed. Having been blamed for many of the towns misfortunes because of it. But even though this seemed to get him down most of the time, his loyalty to Fisk and wanting to help him and his family gave him the strength to keep on going.

    It was even better getting to know Fisk's somewhat miss-matched family. Discovering his real name was a hoot *laughs* and he still acts much like a child. A very intelegent child.

    Having Michael and Fisk interact with so many different characters give me a bit of insight on how they act towards different people. Michael is the gentlemen while Fisk is the blunt questioner, as it should be lol!

    From reading and trying to find out who it was that had some antagonistic ways towards Fisk's brother-in-law, I could see that Fisk truely wanted to help his family in any way possible. Although he never truely admits to his feelings, there where many times where I really felt his sincerity towards them. Obviously so did Michael.

    This was like a detective/mystery novel where two young men are trying to clear the name of a decent man while trying to stay out of trouble at the same time. Although not everything turned out good in their favor haha! I was really surprised to find out who was behind all these terrible things at the end, and hopefully many other readers will too.

    I enjoyed this book till the very end, and I can't WAIT to read the next book! Michael and Fisk have turned into my two favorite book characters, and they'll continue to be so for a long time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    Rouge's Home flowed smoothly, was an easy, entertaining read that really invokes emotional responses from the reader. The characters grow as they struggle through crisis and interpersonal relationships in this mystery.

    I found this book to be better than the first in this series. The storyline (mystery) flows smoothly. I really enjoyed, intermixed with the mystery, the growth and development of characters while they deal with both interpersonal and intrapersonal dilemmas in an unforgiving and unyielding flawed society. I found it difficult to put down the book everytime I would read a few chapters. And even when I would put down the book, it really invoked a response from me - I would be angry at the hypocracies exposed and/or when good was thwarted not by evil but by ignorance. Overall, I would DEFINATELY and WHOLE-HEARTEDLY recommend this book to anyone and everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Better than the first

    Surprisingly, I liked this second addition more than the first. There was more character development and lots of humor, plus plenty of twists to keep you on your toes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Michael and Fisk are on the road again, after their last adventure turned out sourly. A rider catches up with them, delivering a letter from Fisk's family. He's desperately needed at home. <BR/><BR/>He returns on his own, hoping that Michael will not follow him. <BR/><BR/>Michael does follow, and his history shakes up the town. Fisk's brother-in-law has been falsely accused of blackmail. His sister wrote Fisk home, hoping that he could help (specifically with his knowledge of criminals) clear her husband's name. <BR/><BR/>Fisk and Michael start talking to the townspeople, but some don't like their questions. Someone sets fires, blaming Michael, forcing him to lay low. Can Fisk discover who framed his family before the citizens of the town kill Michael? <BR/><BR/>The sequel to THE LAST KNIGHT, ROGUE'S HOME is a medieval tale of mystery and action that will captivate readers and keep them guessing until the end of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fun teenage quixotic medieval tale

    Chivalrous teenager Sir Michael Sevenson, THE LAST KNIGHT, accompanied by his squire roguish reformed burglar Fisk, disobeys his father who ordered him to arrest a woman accused of murder. He refused because he felt she was innocent and honor and justice prevailed. However, his irate dad declares him "unredeemed" and tattooed as such on his wrists for all to see and spurn, which means he is shunned by society. Fisk makes it clear he believes his master is an idiot for choosing honor over a warm bed and a hot meal.<BR/><BR/>Fisk receives a letter from his sister asking him to return home to deal with a family crisis. Away for about five years, he reluctantly heads to his birth village Ruesport with Michael accompanying him to investigate arson and bribery; the suspect is Fisk¿s brother-in-law who the squire would prefer gets hung rather than solve the case and prove his innocence.<BR/><BR/>The second teenage quixotic medieval tale is a fun mystery in which the two amateur sleuths find their investigation constantly gets them in trouble and danger. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Fisk receives the missive and never slows down as the pair battle Hilari Bell¿s equivalent to windmills, but do so with honor. Rotating perspective between the knight and the squire, teen readers will enjoy their squabbles, disagreements and antics in the second amusing adventures of the Last Knight <BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    Even better than the first!!!

    Hilari Bell has made this awesome world that gives you a little of everything, fantasy, mystery, and adventure too. What really makes these books my favorite though is the characters. Michael and Fisk are so funny and their friendship is really unexpected but very fun to read. In this book, the laughs and suspense are even bigger, and I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1