Customer Reviews for

Rohan Nation: Reinventing America after the 2020 Collapse

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    MUST READ

    This book defies literary categories! It's a political novel, action thriller, future combat, philosophy, romance book. The story is so real and credible (often depressingly so) that you are drawn into the struggle and caught up in the events. Then you watch the news and recognize clues to the disasters Dr. Miller foretells. I wish our politicians would read this book!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    Realistic, Tom Clancy Style thriller, with survival and Libertarian lessons

    This book delivers: a real Tom Clancy style thriller, fascinating, and totally realistic. Many of the disasters that play out in the book are clearly underway now, the threats are real. Reading about the impact they have and how survivors cope with the aftermath is entertaining as a novel, and valuable in getting good ideas on being prepared. Lots of strong Libertarian views here some may disagree with, but I was convinced we are really in trouble and need to be doing a lot of things differently. I highly recommend the book, both for exciting reading and learning things that might save your life.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Rohan Nation - Are we heading towards this? Possibly

    I enjoyed this book - The author seems to be right on with the state of our current government and how far we've strayed from the path set by our founding fathers. They should make a movie out this!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2010

    Convincing and exciting book about coming collapse, great ideas to prepare for it

    Exciting and scary book. It's like "the Road", only you understand why we get into the mess, and this book has a lot more action and adventure. I'm aware of many of the threats Dr. Miller lays out in his book, but have never seen anyone think through the consequences and how this disaster is likely to play out. Many good ideas on what individuals can do to prepare, but unfortunately I'm convinced our government will continue the mistakes and lead us down the path to total collapse. The romance and personal stories are encouraging, but the case laid out here is pretty overwhelming-we are likely to get the sh*% kicked out of us, and it's going to be very bad.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    If you are concerned about Americas Future then this is MUST read

    I normally don't read fiction but this was a must read. As a young Air Force officer over 35 years ago I was taking the normal professional military courses and heard about EMP, Electrical Magnetic Pulses that is caused by the explosion of a nuclear bomb. What it does is cause ALL computer chips to become fried which will disable ALL computers and ANY vehicles that have a computer chip in them. Well that includes about all the vehicles in America. That means then that we are now BACK to a horse age. It will also destroy the entire electrical infrastructure in America. There goes most of our heat.

    What Rohan Nation, Rohan means Horse, so the book is about America become a Horse Nation. The book presents a nation or could be the Muslims extremists exploding a couple of nuclear devices high in the sky that are being carried aboard a commercial airliner. This is not too farfetched as the Muslim Extremist would jump up and down with joy if it took America back to the Horse Age. Of course, it would not only destroy America's economy but the Worlds. Billions of people in the World would die, including Muslims but as you see every day that the Muslim extremists are murdering other Muslims, including men, women, children and babies in Iraq and Afghanistan.

    It tells of the struggle of a small group of Patriotic Americans and how they are able to achieve the beginning of a new America.

    It definitely is a MUST read book as the World is not only in a serious financial condition but with the current Democratic lead government no nation respects us anymore. Even the small Country of South Korea told Obama to go fly a kite on the proposed trade agreement between the two Countries.

    Europe is not attempting to recover from its socialist agenda or spending beyond its capability to pay back. The recovery chapter to this attempt is yet to be decided if it is successful.

    This scenario that this book covers is not beyond a small possibility of happening.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2010

    Fantastic Libertarian, political novel, better than Atlas Shrugged

    Fantastic book-similar to, but much better than Atlas Shrugged. This is not just a book about the disastrous decline of our nation and bioterrorism-it is a libertarian political philosophy manifesto about what went wrong with our nation and how to put it right. If you support the "Tea Party" movement and want to get our government limited to national security and out of private matters-you'll truly love Rohan Nation. Covers key political issues in an action adventure novel format, with an uplifting romance story aspect as well. Recommend it highly.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    Fascinating, great, entertaining and informative book

    Fantastic book—similar to, but much better than Atlas Shrugged. This is not just a book about the disastrous decline of our nation and bioterrorism—it is a libertarian political philosophy manifesto about what went wrong with our nation and how to put it right. If you support the “Tea Party” movement and want to get our government limited to national security and out of private matters—you’ll truly love Rohan Nation. Covers key political issues in an action adventure novel format, with an uplifting romance story aspect as well. Recommend it highly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Exciting, fascinating book

    While an exciting action adventure book, this is also a very well written philosophy book with a surprisingly uplifting message despite a topic of such gloom and doom. There is not a lot of romance novel in it (and nothing graphic), but it does also pull off a great teen romance story. I enjoyed it thoroughly. What is depressing is not the future collapse that Dr. Miller convincingly forecasts, but the fact that our government must know better but does nothing to prepare for this. As the book explains, our politicians care about buying votes with social programs, not obeying Constitutional limits and focusing on the one vital federal government role of national security. Best book I've read in years.
    Carol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    Convincing, Scary--but might save us

    Started out skeptical, but was totally convinced after reading that Dr. Miller is right, our government wrong, and we are indeed headed for disaster. You can read about the bioterrorism threat all the time, but our government is doing nothing to prepare its citizens to survive. Rohan Nation shows you what you need to do; from getting a horse to finding a survival home where you can defend yourself. Maybe we can get a Libertarian government and refocus government on national security, not socialism, but probably not in time. Read this book and get your family prepared. Despite the frightening story it really is an entertaining and even uplifting book. It's worth surviving, life will go on, perhaps better than ever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Nightstar

    Trouts in looking for the lead stalloin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Prince

    Pads in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Dauntless

    He trotted in tiredly and found an open stall to sleep in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Fantastic action adventure book. Also a warning of serious thre

    Fantastic action adventure book. Also a warning of serious threats we face, like DNA manipulation to make new deadly viruses and the worsening EMP danger. Dr. Miller makes a convincing case that we are headed for a collapse, but in the form of a very exciting novel telling you how some people by luck or preparation, survive. Lots of great how to advice in here that make it almost a survival guide. But it's like reading a Tom Clancy war novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1