Customer Reviews for

Rojuun

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good read, bur could use some editing

    The story was a fast paced, unique read that i thouroughly enjoyed, but i feel like the characters were too simplistic an one-dimensioned. Some more character developement wuld ma this a great story!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Fun read!

    A fun read. Geared more for teens and young adults. Interesting characters continue to develope as you go, keeping you involved with them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    This is the first book in a trilogy and it is awesome. I highly

    This is the first book in a trilogy and it is awesome. I highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 stars! Ryallon is a vast world full of magic and strange cre

    4.5 stars! Ryallon is a vast world full of magic and strange creatures. War torn, but this book doesn't center on this, in fact you see very little of it. Instead this story centers on Tathan and his cousin Liselle. Tathan returns home after being gone for 14 years doing heaven knows what, but he comes home haunted by mysterious things in his past, and carries a dark sword that he won't allow out of his sight. After their family is murdered by marauding warriors, Tathan and his cousin Liselle journey north looking for a safe place. Along the way, they meet up with Sir Danth and Vevin, strange beings in their own right. After they meet up with some druids, they take up a quest to find out more about a strange new race of beings called the Rojuun.

    This book is fast paced with lots of action, laugh out loud minutes, and a small romance in the beginnings as you are introduced to characters that you have never heard of. What I love about this story is that it is clean (no swearing or sex), and that the world is not some strange other world that you have to try and learn new words, so it is easy to picture this world in your imagination. The only thing I did not like about it is that it kept too many mysteries about Tathan's past. Why does he jump at shadows all the time? Who is he hiding from, and what is so special about his sword? It also doesn't end with a true ending, but leaves a cliffhanger at the end making you need to buy more of the series in order to get more of the story. But since this world is so well crafted, and the characters so engaging, I am definitely going to be looking for more of this world and series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Loved this book

    This was a very good book and I look forward to another one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Lovee!

    I really enjoyed reading this, definetly going to continue the series. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Entertaining, although it is more for the younger readers. -Town Crier

    Well written. A fun read for those who are just beginning

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    giod book

    I jusr wanted to rate it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Ok

    I cant finish reading it, its seems like a good book but it is not my kind of book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Very very good

    Eric

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    One of the best books I have read in a long time.

    Its a story with four main characters who become great friends during their travles. I got hooked on the book early on. If you like stories about travelers on a quests full of magic and sward play this is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Not bad

    Not bad for a free book. Pleasant and easy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Peace

    This is a entertaining and great read with heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Great start to the series...

    Only glaring issue is the use of "nomming". But hey, that's just me, and still highly recommend the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Thoroughly enjoyable

    I have really enjoyed the first book in the trilogy and have already started the second. I love the characters and the way they are developed. It has an interesting story line that has kept my attention throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Interesting read!

    I don' know what to think about this book, I will say that it was different

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Really great book!!!!!!

    I really enjoyed readig this book... really fun to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Great read!

    Good series. With there were more adventures!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2012

    this was a fantastic fantasy read

    this was a fantastic fantasy read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3