Customer Reviews for

Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die: Musings from the Road

Average Rating 3
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this book. It's both funny and inspirational an

I really enjoyed this book. It's both funny and inspirational and will not disappoint any Willie Nelson fan.

posted by MsTray on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This is just trash!

I can't believe how awful this book was. How could anyone not love Willie? I am just hoping he really needed $$. I 'm just sorry I didnt buy a hard copy so I coyld throw it away. And- Kinky - whats up with you?

posted by 3754986 on November 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. It's both funny and inspirational an

    I really enjoyed this book. It's both funny and inspirational and will not disappoint any Willie Nelson fan.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Don't buy it.

    I love Willie and his music, but this book was just awful! Pointless. I've never written a revie before, but I felt the need to warn people not to waste their money. Just my opinion, but I was really disappointed.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    OMG! !!

    The fact that I read this book in 2 days is its only saving grace. Horribly written. Horribly self promoting. Horribly rambling.
    The other plus... the art work by son Micah. Thank you Micha.
    Trust me. Do not waste your the or money.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    This is just trash!

    I can't believe how awful this book was. How could anyone not love Willie? I am just hoping he really needed $$. I 'm just sorry I didnt buy a hard copy so I coyld throw it away. And- Kinky - whats up with you?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Beautiful package! Its Willie in true form, telling it as he se

    Beautiful package! Its Willie in true form, telling it as he sees it. The package is beautiful-- inside there's a hand drawn sketch of Willie along with his signature. This book gives fans a nice glimpse into Willie's life, with portraits of his family and some of his closest friends. Great book from a living legend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Willie, stick to music.

    Willie, your music is awesome. Your book was the worst I've ever read. Can I get a refund?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    Smoke this!!

    great book, given as a gift to my brother in law, and he loves it and cant put it down...says it was the best Christmas gift he received!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Ain't nobody like Willie!

    Willie...he says what he believes. His music has made people happy for going on 70 years, since he was small. He's a true philosopher. This is a good book to get acquainted with him, if you haven't read any of his other musings. I surely love his music and his attitude. His words make me think he's be a good person to have as a friend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    I love Willie's music, but this book was disappointing. Very sh

    I love Willie's music, but this book was disappointing. Very short and rambling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    fun read

    Awesome fun read! Felt like I was sitting in on a Jam session.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Stupid sample

    What is the point of a sample that doesn't get past the preface? Doesn't project confidence.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    A LOYAL FAN Jan 25

    Only my love of this man and his music made me finish the book,his music is great but the book sucks. I will take 50cents for my copy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    5 Stars to counteract the moronic 1-star reviews! If you want a

    5 Stars to counteract the moronic 1-star reviews!
    If you want a real review, do an Internet search find one from a real literary critic. But I'll tell you that I really enjoyed this book. Of course, I didn't go into it expecting a literary masterpiece. The title says "musings", people. It's just the stories, anecdotes and ramblings of a true American legend. The main concept running through the book is "don't be an %$#hole." I think many of the folks that gave it one star are not taking Willie's advice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Willie fan

    Ithought this book was awesome! LOVE the stories as being told by willie...more interesting and i never found a dull or boring moment...Great job Willie..We love you..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Recommended

    This is an easy read, but it is enlightening, informational, and funny (sometimes a little crude), but you will find out what Willie says about that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I got Willie Nelson's new book as a Christmas gift for my priest. Father Alex is a die-hard fan of Willie Nelson! He said the book "was a hoot"! He really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Highly recommended...you must check it out!!!

    Fantastic reading...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    best

    best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2