Customer Reviews for

Romance of the Violin

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Lives Up to It's Name

    I bought Joshua Bell's "Romance of the Violin" on a whim. I was not real familiar with Joshua Bell's music, and I was looking for my very first Joshua Bell album to purchase. I fell in love with his music, and I fell in love with this album. "Elegie" is a personal favorite of mine on this album. He truly makes his violin sing. He tells a story as he plays, and you can feel the emotion of what he's playing. He is truly a work of art, as is this album. Enjoy! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Exquisite!

    For anyone who loves beauty, this CD is a must. I lack appreciation of most "classical" music, but this is so exquistely beautiful that even I am entranced by it. Great for listening to while commuting: relaxing but mind-stimulating rather than sleep-inducing. Maybe I could say it's like having a brain massage. Get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Exquisite experience. Title is correct - romantic, uplifting,beautiful music.

    The selections on this CD work well together to make the experience varied, but similar in mood. Just outstanding. I also recommend The Voice of the Violin by Joshua Bell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful!

    I've been looking for a recording of relaxing, romantic violin solos for some time, and this is exactly what I wanted! The performance is just beautiful...will make you want to light a fire and open a bottle of wine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Great Joshua Bell

    Joshua Bell is such a great violinist. I play the violin too, but I get jealous of his great and beautiful talent. My mother also enjoys listening to Joshua Bell. This message is coming from an 11 year old... Everyone should enjoy this!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    VERY NICE

    This CD was done with much feeling. It is a pure pleasure to listen to; very easy to get lost in this music!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Joshua Bell is amazingly talented!

    Wow! My sister plays violin and so of course she loves Joshua Bell. I was listening to one of her CDs and I loved it so much that she gave this one to me for Christmas! It is so beautiful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Masterful work .

    Many in the classical music world have considered Joshua Bell, as an Up and comming master of the violin. In my opinion after hearing this album, He's achieved that status. It's certainly hard to believe Joshua could ever get any better after hearing this album, His Best yet !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best violin cd

    I play violin and clarinet and enjoy listening to someone as great as joshua bell play violin!!! I am only 12 and like this so I find this to appeal to all age groups.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best of the Best

    A truly outstanding young violinist. This CD is a must for anyone who whose passion is the sound of the violin for it is truly romance for the violin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Put A Little More Romance in Your Life

    Josh plays these beautiful melodies with tender loving care. He has carefully selected a program of melodies that have become favorites over the years. A truly enjoyable album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must have for the music lover

    It was love at first note. If you're like me, you will just love this album. Not since Yo Yo Ma have I heard such melodic sounds that make me feel free. There are no words that do this album justice so I'm going to stop trying. Buy this album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Absolute Best From Joshua Bell So Far!

    I almost wept after listening to the soft, haunting, and deeply sensual sound of Joshua Bell's "Romance of the Violin." It is an absolute must for anyone who is a true romantic and loves the passion that can only be found in Bell's violin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1