Customer Reviews for

Romancing the Holiday: We'll Be Home for Christmas\Ask Her at Christmas\The Best Thing

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    All three of these books were fantastic! They had me laughing on

    All three of these books were fantastic! They had me laughing one minute and blushing the next. Even thought the ending to all of the stories was predictable, the events in between always kept me guessing. These were awesome romantic stories!! I will definitely be rereading this soon. I had not ever read anything by any of these authors, but I will be looking into their other books now! So, so good! 
    I received this book for free in return for an honest review. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Three great books

    I loved all of thses books.

    Please see my review of the three individual books here at Barnes and Noble.

    My overall rating for all books is 4 1/2.

    Source: NetGalley
    Reviewed for Read Your Writes Book Reviews blog

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    LOVED!!

    I loved all three stories!! I will definitely read more from all three of these authors and definitely re-read this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Romancing the Holiday by Jaci Burton, Helen Kay Dimon, Christi B

    Romancing the Holiday by Jaci Burton, Helen Kay Dimon, Christi Barth
    Although most of these are series books, they can be read as a stand alone and you won't be left in the dark.
    3 books from 3 different authors and you can buy their books individually. I just like the idea that I might find yet another new author to read when they are clumped together.
    .
    We'll Be Home For Christmas by Helen Kay Dimon
    Lila Payne run the Mountain View resort/campground and it's in sad need of repair. It's located near Holloway, WV. The local nursery
    is part owned by Austin and Spencer Thomas. Problem is when she was with Austin for 3 nights before she was to head up the resort, it wasn't really Austin she was with.
    Austin is a very happily married man to Carrie. The town is small and she will be reaming them out if she finds out why Spencer had used his name with Lila. He can't even imagine that she's in town. He thought he'd never see her again.
    It's the holiday season and they run the local nursery as Austin is a arborist and has many degrees.
    Spence offers his help to fix up the cabins as a gesture of a neighborly thing to do and she accepts with no strings attached=after he apologized.
    Females in town told her what a great catch he'd be and that the betting pool was up already as to when they'd marry.
    Without giving too much away I love the renovations that take place and the hot steamy sex. Great storyline and glad Spence has his own book. Have loved all the men and their live stories..
    .
    Ask Her at Christmas by Christi Barth
    Caitlin McIntyre has a massive crush on her longtime best friend in the whole world: Kyle Lockhart. Did he know how she felt when he was
    down on one knee proposing to her? Problem is he was doing a test run to ask his girlfriend Monica.
    She agrees to help him. first is the theme of Christmas. Lighting, music, bride to be the center of attention with others circling her on the ice rink.
    Then he explains why his father wants him to marry soon-for the good of the company finances...
    With his dads chemo and radiation for lung cancer he might be around a bit longer now but he doesn't want to disappoint him again. He's always felt like a failure.
    Along with his theme he wants to use the store windows that are dresses for the season as his backdrop, going all the way around the store to the end where the prince is down on one knee..
    When Caitlin has lunch with Monica she realizes she does not care about the holiday, only from the business side of things.
    Monica has it all worked out, a way to keep Caitlin out of the way. Now it's her decision to make.
    .
    The Best Thing by Jaci Burton
    Tori Lewis worked at Kent Construction Co.
    Brody and Ethan Kent are having a discussion about what happened a year ago at the Christmas party.
    Ethan needed Brody to fix the problem as the crew was tired of her biting their heads off...
    Calliope is married to Wyatt and runs the local daycare center and is best friends with
    Tori and she opens up to her telling her that since a year ago Brody has not had a date so she has to make her move on him, as he's saving himself for her.
    He's got a bad rep about being a manwhore and dumping his girl after a week with them.
    Love how this book refreshes us on the other family members that we have followed from book 1. Good as a stand alone, won't leave you in the dark, just not very
    descriptive details of all the family happenings of the past. Good steamy hot sex only adds to this brothers tale.
    B009FX22WC

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1