Customer Reviews for

Romeo & Juliet

Average Rating 4
( 186 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

What is wrong with you people?!

For everyone who gave Romeo and Juliet, the low ratings given were obviously submitted by petulant unappreciative teens who don't know a literary masterpiece when it's thrown in their face! I am sixteen years old and I love this play and this book. All you people who ga...
For everyone who gave Romeo and Juliet, the low ratings given were obviously submitted by petulant unappreciative teens who don't know a literary masterpiece when it's thrown in their face! I am sixteen years old and I love this play and this book. All you people who gave low ratings, you obviously didn't take the time to comprehend the story, and that's disappointing because your ignorance deprives you of one of the most thrilling tales of all time.

posted by sparkypan on October 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Book is good this edition is not

This edition is 78 pages long, which doesn't include the entire play and the text is unclean. Do not get this, get a different version. I wasted a dollar buying this version and I'm confused to why there aren't any other reviews like mine.

posted by 8272202 on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Love it!

    Im11 but, im a genius ive skipped 6th and 7th grade and have already taking collage courses online. William Shakespeare is my absulte favorite, even though im 11 i would recomend this book to 17 and older

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    serIOUSLY

    THIS is not a chatroom people only say things about the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    ¿_¿Whisper's Bio.¿_¿

    Name: Well. I don't know.
    <p>Age: 18, just graduated HS.
    <p>Gender: You should know.
    <p>Godly Parent: Hades.
    <p>Parents: Unknown
    <p>Persona: quiet, observant, intelligent, loner, bur if someone makes an effort to meet; she will interact and speak. Most of the time she spends is in the shadows.
    <p>Looks: Deep saphire eyes with a golden ring around the irises, long wavy blonde hair with a natural black streak that she was born with. She stands at 5"4 and is approx. 120 pounds. She has a heart shaped face, small nose and gauges in her ears.
    <p>Clothing: Black combat boots, grey legging like pants, and a sleevless black shirt with a grey skull on it.
    <p>Weapon: Black sword made from dark magic she calls HellStrike.
    <p>Powers: Can raise the dead, make you see hullicinations of your own death in guesome ways, and summon hellish beings at will.
    <p>Anything else, ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Tragic

    It's the most tragic book I have ever read ,but boring a little!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Healer

    She sat confused. Are you here for me to help?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Space

    Yay!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Beautiful but...

    This is nearly a perfect drama about star crossed lovers and juliets story is wonderfully in depth and realistic. What many people dont realize though is romeo was 19 and juliet was 13!
    Though acceptable in the 13th century it would be horrifying and even illegal today, though back then the opposite was thought about them having pre marital sex ( though at her age it would still be illegal today).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Lightstar561

    This book is awesome and even though I just have the free sample,it is a good book

    -----++++
    Add more stuff here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Marie alice /.-

    Idk if i should read the sample first or just go ahead & read the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Awesome book

    This is a great book for teens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Stupid book and rated stupid

    This book is supposed to be one of the best books in the world but its not." Ho romeo"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Beautiful!

    I really thought it was sad and beautiful at the same time. I honestly could not put my nook down. When i finished the book my first thought was crap, i finished it already. I really wanted there to be more of it in the book. But i cant do anything about it. The book is basicy like a letter from Juliet to her parents. So the letter is a will. Juliet talks about how she met Romeo and how she felt when she was still alive. How she felt when her parents had told her to marry Paris. That would mean she is married to two men, Romeo and Paris. She mentioned she was so depressed living without her husband, Romeo. At the end was the most heartbreaking to me. How her plan to be with Romeo was. Unfortunately Romeo did not get the letter he was sent from the person who created the plan. And when he sent Benviolo to i think see what Juliet was up to, him and Benviolo thought Juliet was dead. But she was really sleeping. Her plan was so beautiful that I could have cried. She was hoping they could run away together. Instead he killed himself because since he loves Juliet so much he wanred to be with her in the afterlife. Instead she found him dead and she killed herself after she awoke in the very long sleep. Now both of them are in heaven faithfully together. Of course it doesn't saycthat in the book . But that is what I' predicting and imagining in my mind. Oh how i wish i could find a boy, since im only 11, my age to kiss and hold and veel safe with like Romeo. Unfortunately i dont. Anyway the book is not exactly what i thought. I thought and hoped it would be longer but it wasnt. But my thoughts of it are still the same.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1