Customer Reviews for

Romeo, Romeo

Average Rating 4
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Gotta love Romeo

    I read this book after reading Too Hot to Handle, and I couldn't put it down. I read it in a little over 24 hours. My sister even got mad at me that I was soo involved with the book lol. I loved Dominick Romeo and all his qualities. He was so sweet to look after Rosalie. The storyline was great and their causal dates were cute and didn't seem fake. I highly recommend this book to all readers. The story was sweet, touching, funny, hot and passionate. I wish the book never ended. I can't wait for more of Kaye's books. You won't be sorry for getting this book. Every girl needs a Dominick and every couple needs a Dave. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    Excellent

    This is one of the best romance novels I have ever read, which includes an estimated 700 + Funny, interesting, no plot holes.... just fun good reading. hits your emotions as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing read

    i picked this book up on a whim when i couldn't find anything else, but was pleasantly surprised. i didn't put the book down. nick romeo is sooo hot, and you instantly fall in love with his character. rosalie is spunky but needs to tell her mother where to go. the only flaw i see in this book is the way she allows her mother to walk all over her and interfere in her life.

    rosalie breaks down on the side of the street and nick helps her out. somehow he accidently ends up moving in without anyone realizing it. he stands up to her domineering mother, cleans her place, organizes rosalie, and cooks for her. who could ask for a better guy. he's perfect. but... he is also at odds with her professionally when it turns out that they are at opposites ends of the same goal.

    you will love the interaction between these two and the dog. they are great and meant to be. robin kaye writes and extraordinarily awesome book. i will look forward to seeing more her of her books in the future. must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2010

    WOW! Don't Miss This One!

    Romeo Romeo is a fresh, new, entertaining, sassy take on the eternal-playboy-finds-his-true-love-and-reforms theme. Rosalie and Nick are both from Italian-American families. Lee's family is pretty dysfunctional AND pretty funny. Lee is very feisty, independent, and career-minded; due to the state of her parents' marriage, she NEVER wants to get married despite the urging and interference of her mother. Nick has his own valid reasons for avoiding marriage. Their chemistry is HOT, but Lee shocks Nick by giving him the "I only want sex, NO MARRIAGE, until one of us is tired of the affair" speech on the lst date. There's also role reversal in "don't call me, I'll call you," Lee's the slob and Nick's the neatnik, etc. etc. But don't be fooled: Nick is VERY HOT and VERY MACHO!!! You'll be rooting for this romance all the way! A wonderful debut novel, and a great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    A fun read.

    Dominick Romeo is Brooklyn¿s version of Donald Trump without the comb over and oh yeah¿ he¿s hot and rich! Nick owns numerous car dealerships throughout Brooklyn which is how he came to be driving a wrecker home, in coveralls over his business suit, when he came upon Rosalie Ronaldi on the side of the road with a flat tire and no spare. Being the nice guy that he is, Nick offers Rosalie a ride home promising to have her car fixed by the next day. Nick doesn¿t exactly lie to Rosalie about his identity but she has no idea that she¿s riding with a self-made millionaire and agrees to a dinner date the next night. Nick¿s relieved that Rosalie has no idea who he is because now he knows that Rosalie won¿t be after him for his money like so many of the revolving girlfriends he¿s had in the past. Rosalie is a turnaround expert who temporarily takes over as the CFO of failing businesses to bring them back to life. Rosalie¿s new project is the one dealership that Nick has always coveted but could never buy out. Now Nick knows that he has to come clean about who he really is before Rosalie finds out the truth. Somehow he just can¿t bring himself to do it because he knows it¿ll bring an end to their relationship and somehow Rosalie has made it past his ¿tough guy who runs from marriage¿ exterior and into his heart. The resulting story is a heart-warming tale told with a lot of hot sex and sarcastic humor. I laughed at the tables being turned on Nick when Rosalie kicks him out of her bed and sends him packing because one of her rules is to never let a guy spend the night. Kaye¿s writing is a refreshing change from the typical contemporary romance. I could see all the characters as real people showing real feelings with an ending that is truly believable unlike many stories where the characters don¿t fit the happily ever after ending that¿s par for the course in contemporary writing. I highly recommend this read to all romance lovers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Absolutely loved it!

    Loved Dave, the dog

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Loved it

    Such a great read. Love romance and comedy. Couldnt put it down, didnt want it to end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Great+read%21

    Definitely+worth+buying+it+was+a+fantastic+book%21

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    VERY ENJOYABLE WEEKEND READ!!!

    Don't miss this one! Excellent characters that follow a great storyline and keeps the reader turning pages until the end. This is my first Robin Kaye book and I'll be looking at other selections soon. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    WONDERFUL READ!!!!

    This was the first book I read by her. As soon as I finished, I bought everything that was offered! What a great series!!! She is funny, and loved the heros in each book!!! I would recommend her to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    A feel good book. Love the characters and love the story.

    Romeo is every woman's dream guy and I just want to be Rosalie. Love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    Great romantic read!

    Sweet love story. Great ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    Ok, am i the only one who fell in love with Romeo???? I recomend this book to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    Fantastic read!

    Very much enjoyed this book. First book I've read by this author. I found the characters funny and relatable. The plot moved along at the perfect clip to keep me engrossed until the last page. The heroine was sassy and the hero domestically inclined. Seriously, what's hotter than that?!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    What More Could You Ask For!!

    Romantic, funny, smart, plus a good looking man that takes care of his woman! What else could you ask for in a romance novel?!?! Loved it from the first page to the last! Couldn't put it down! Can't wait to read more of Robin Kaye!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    A must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    a fun read

    I enjoyed this light and funny book. I will more than likely re-read it at a future time when I need to relax and zone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    LOVED IT!!!!

    Great, easy, light-hearted romantic novel that will have you laughing, crying and everything in between! Loved the writing style. Was definitely the kind of book I couldn't put down. Read all 257 pages in less than 2 days!! Look forward to reading more of Robin Kaye's work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    Great Book

    this is one of the best romance novels i read in a long time, i can't wait to read another of this writers books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Debut Novel!

    Clever writing, engaging characters, steamy situations AND a dog!! What more could you want?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5