Customer Reviews for

Romeo And Juliet...

Average Rating 4
( 478 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(247)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(81)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Tragically Beautiful

Romeo and Juliet is a tale of doomed love. I think the movie Gnomeo and Juliet, while being good, is offensive to Shakespeare's masterpiece. I enjoy it very much. And I'm almost 11 and a half! But I understood Shakespeare's beautiful language well. Want to know my secre...
Romeo and Juliet is a tale of doomed love. I think the movie Gnomeo and Juliet, while being good, is offensive to Shakespeare's masterpiece. I enjoy it very much. And I'm almost 11 and a half! But I understood Shakespeare's beautiful language well. Want to know my secret? A series called "Shakspeare Made Easy." On one page is Shakespeare's beautiful language, and on the other is the translation. This series is not available on the nook, but you can always find it at your local library. I recommend this book for everyone with a vast vocabulary. To put long words in short, Romeo and Juliet is a tragically beautiful story.

posted by 17154324 on August 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

LAIRS

For anyone who wants to read the actual play, don't get this version. It sucks. That's all I have to say. -_-

posted by 16587959 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 471 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Tragically Beautiful

    Romeo and Juliet is a tale of doomed love. I think the movie Gnomeo and Juliet, while being good, is offensive to Shakespeare's masterpiece. I enjoy it very much. And I'm almost 11 and a half! But I understood Shakespeare's beautiful language well. Want to know my secret? A series called "Shakspeare Made Easy." On one page is Shakespeare's beautiful language, and on the other is the translation. This series is not available on the nook, but you can always find it at your local library. I recommend this book for everyone with a vast vocabulary. To put long words in short, Romeo and Juliet is a tragically beautiful story.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    Romeo and Juliet Review

    This was a very good book and I enjoyed this book through out. I feel that there is alot to learn from this book. Shakespeare's connotation and diction really help the reader to understand and evaluate the interests of William Shakespeare himself. The reader can really see the chemistry between Romeo and Juliet because Shakespeare is so descriptive in his writings. Juliet's fate was determined ultimatly through fate. It was fate that brought Romeo and Juliet together, and it was fate that made their families enemies. Other characters in his play that comtributed to Juliet's demise would be Juliet's Nurse, Friar Lawrence, Capulet, and pretty much every other chacacter in his play. William Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet was a very good book and I would highly recomend it! :)?

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    LAIRS

    For anyone who wants to read the actual play, don't get this version. It sucks. That's all I have to say. -_-

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    I love

    I love this book and i am only in 5th grade! Read it its the best!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    This is a great novel

    I love the romeo and juliet play and now i can read it
    Its a great book you should read it

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Dont buy it it is not worth it

    It s just like
    Scene one bla bla scene two bla bla scene three blab blib bioob blip it bop boop
    Seriosly dont get it

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Ga GAYYYYYYYYYY

    BORINGGGGGGGGG

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Really.

    No dummy Shakespeare is dead. Obviously he's been dead for a LONG time.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    I am angry

    Does anyone inthe omments even talk about the book or childish roleplay?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Confusing!

    I started through the first couple of pages and quit. It is very confusing for me. One of the previous reviews said its easy if you're good at math. I have a 94% in the 4th quarter of math and was UBER CONFUSED! Some would suggest this but if you're like me... no. I think the words are hard to understand.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2005

    11 year old pre-teen reader

    This book was truly outstanding I loved it.I wanted to cry it was such an amazing book full of drama and such suspition. I understood it more than my 15 year old sibiling. I also loved the language that Shakespeare used it was so unique and vigorous. If I could I would read it every day for the rest of my life. It was very honorable to read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2003

    Wow this is a really good book!

    This book was really good. At first I found it hard to care about Romeo and Juliet but the words and descriptions caught my eyes. Then I could not stop reading. I really like Shakespear's style of writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2001

    The best I've ever read!

    When I started reading it, it caught my attention and I did not want to put it down. It has been one of the most best plays I have read and a really interesting one. When you read it, you won't want to put it down either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2001

    What a great Book!

    I read this book in my English class and loved it! It is really a great book, and the 'mush' is overrated! If you're a fan of Shakespeare (like I am) than you should really pick up a copy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2000

    In Tune With Teen Life

    This book was really good. even though it was written such a long time ago, it sort of deals with the troubles that teens go through today when their parent(s) do not approve with the person they are daitng. Teens can reaaly relate to this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    To Firestream

    Found it yet?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Someone answer me

    Hey, is this the REAL play by Shakespeare? Like Old English and in actual play form?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Leanne

    I have not read this book and i really want to so for anyone that has a nook can you please lend it to me i would be soooo happy thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Not worth my time

    Stupid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Very good

    Breathtaking

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 471 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24