Customer Reviews for

Romeo and Juliet

Average Rating 4
( 510 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(279)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(81)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Tragically Beautiful

Romeo and Juliet is a tale of doomed love. I think the movie Gnomeo and Juliet, while being good, is offensive to Shakespeare's masterpiece. I enjoy it very much. And I'm almost 11 and a half! But I understood Shakespeare's beautiful language well. Want to know my secre...
Romeo and Juliet is a tale of doomed love. I think the movie Gnomeo and Juliet, while being good, is offensive to Shakespeare's masterpiece. I enjoy it very much. And I'm almost 11 and a half! But I understood Shakespeare's beautiful language well. Want to know my secret? A series called "Shakspeare Made Easy." On one page is Shakespeare's beautiful language, and on the other is the translation. This series is not available on the nook, but you can always find it at your local library. I recommend this book for everyone with a vast vocabulary. To put long words in short, Romeo and Juliet is a tragically beautiful story.

posted by 17154324 on August 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

LAIRS

For anyone who wants to read the actual play, don't get this version. It sucks. That's all I have to say. -_-

posted by 16587959 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    LAIRS

    For anyone who wants to read the actual play, don't get this version. It sucks. That's all I have to say. -_-

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Dont buy it it is not worth it

    It s just like
    Scene one bla bla scene two bla bla scene three blab blib bioob blip it bop boop
    Seriosly dont get it

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Ga GAYYYYYYYYYY

    BORINGGGGGGGGG

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Really.

    No dummy Shakespeare is dead. Obviously he's been dead for a LONG time.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    I am angry

    Does anyone inthe omments even talk about the book or childish roleplay?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Confusing!

    I started through the first couple of pages and quit. It is very confusing for me. One of the previous reviews said its easy if you're good at math. I have a 94% in the 4th quarter of math and was UBER CONFUSED! Some would suggest this but if you're like me... no. I think the words are hard to understand.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    what do you mean storm fur

    What do you mean by stormflower or sweet do you guys read the warrior books?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Starflower

    Thanx but i belong to too many clans. I will only post once in an awhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Not worth my time

    Stupid

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Overrated material

    Shakespeare is not the greatest writer ever. This story is not romantic or sad. This play is about two idiot kids from different families who hate each other. They meet one time and somehow they are instantly in love. In the end they commit suicide because they can't have each other. This is given away at the beginning. Lame. If you want to read something good by old Billy Shakespeare, pick up Macbeth.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Um

    Whale then

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Teri

    I know guys right this is critizing people lol

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Annonamous

    Weird i didnt get it is it supposed to be a play or just a novel.?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Cool fact (read it!)

    Shakespeare lived from 1564 to 1616. (Not so sure abour the first year)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Waste of moqney

    Dont buy thi book its a waste of money its way to confusing i only bought for class but watev

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Freezes after Act IV

    Love Shakespeare, but this version freezes up around Act IV, and I think I could only see one page of Act V. I reset my nook and made sure everything was up to date, but it still is freezing. None of my other books do this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Domb book

    Here can i find the real one!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    What the hell

    Thid is the play... not the book

    I do need to find the book

    Bree

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    I jusg want the book

    Of this and into the woods if i can fin it

    Curse this
    Bree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Sad face

    This is not what i wanted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5