Customer Reviews for

Romero (The Moreno Brothers #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    As I began to read the Moreno brothers Romero always attrackted

    As I began to read the Moreno brothers Romero always attrackted me the most. Portrayed as the bad boy and womanizer of the group I always wanted to find out more. So when his story finally came out, I was ecstatic, and boy was I not dissapointed. Reading about his background story gave out a different perspective and it helps to better understand why Romero is well... Romero. Raised by his uncles.. whom I might add are hystericall.. Romero learned to be a tought guy so when Izzy jumps into the picture it flips his world upside down. Romero had always had a temper but when it comes to his girl, theres nothing he woult'n do to keep her happy. Ms. Reyes did an amazing job with the story. Why would anybody want a perfect prince charming when one could have Romero.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Tough Guy with a Huge Heart...

    Romero by Elizabeth Reyes Book 4 in the Moreno Brother's Series.
    How does one go about telling about Romero? In the earlier books we see him as the one always getting drunk early and only caring about what girls he can pick up at the parties. And his mouth, well the words that come out of it, not good. Be warned that Romero was raised by his two uncles and they are... well...Manny and Max are hilarious but pretty crude. They love their boy they raised and straightened out some of their activities to be a good example for him but they don't consider cursing to be bad, they don't do well with table manners and they own a bar that is a bit more than going out for a beer. Along with his drinking, cursing and womanizing...Romero also has a temper. It goes from cold to boiling in less than 10 seconds and it's pretty dangerous considering Romero's muscular well kept physique. Isabel is not from a perfect family but it sure is opposite of Romero's. Her sister Pat is all about finding the perfect man for Izzy. And Romero is not it, according to Pat anyways. If she is not fixing her up with some fancy Navy man than it is dragging Izzy's high school sweetheart into the mix. A mix that turns into dynamite if Romero sees a man anywhere near his girl and even a bit more explosive if it's an ex-boyfriend and it might as well be like a nuclear bomb ready to blow when you add Pat into it, they hate each other. This book is full of up and down emotions. You see all the sides of Romero, including the vulnerable one. He is as possessive as his friends the Moreno's but not even Alex has a temper that matches his. If your like me your emotions will take you from wanting to strangle Pat to struggle along with Romero when he is trying to hold his temper. Elizabeth has added another great book in her series and she has a extra mystery in the story that adds to it as well. And than there is her humor! Be ready to laugh hard at the antics of Manny and Max, Romero's uncles. The last story is the oldest Moreno brother, Sal. Already looking forward to it.
    **Contains strong language and sexual situations.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Enjoyable Read

    This was part of the Moreno Brothers Series. Romero was one of their good friends throughout the series. I'm glad the author decided to tell Romero's story. It was enjoyable to read about the main characters and how opposites attract.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Macho Man on the outside, but loving, giving, caring man on the

    Macho Man on the outside, but loving, giving, caring man on the inside. I love this story of Romero and Izzy. He was a product of the environment he lived in, but deep down, all he needed was a good woman, the RIGHT woman to complete him. I love this series and am glad that although Romero wasn't a Moreno, his story was told to us.

    You are a great story teller Ms. Reyes and I am not done with all of the Moreno Brother Series...This was my first one, then i read the other 4 in 2 weeks. I was so addicted.

    Now, I am on to FATE! Can't wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Loved this book

    I just loved this book especially the crazy uncles they had me laughing hysterically.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Loved It!

    This was another great book in the MB series, can't wait to read Sal's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    My fave

    Out of all the moreno series this one is my fave!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    My Fav!

    This was one of my favorite books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Love

    Great author!!! AWESOME BOOKS!!! MUST READ SERIES!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Loved It

    I'm glad this story was written, when Romero was mentioned in the other books, I just thought of him as the annoying friend...after getting insight into his life and how he succeeds in his own way, I have a lot of respect for him. I loved his and Izzy's story, even though they came from different backgrounds, they complemented each other...now on to Sal's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Love it!

    I really enjoyed reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Good

    One of my favorites of hers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    One of my favorites.

    Love it. One of my favorites in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Two words

    Loved Romero and Izzy's story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Omg I loved it.

    Wow I still cant get enough of this writter she never dissapoints me...Romero is the 4th book of the Moreno's brothers and believe me when I say I couldn't put it down....I am so eager to begin Sal's story and done with the Moreno's brother but believe me when I say I am looking up all of this writers book. Enjoy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Moreno Brothers Series-Romero

    This personally is my favorite of the five books in the Romero Brother's Series. Romero is...well Romero. Raised by two very colorful uncles who live in the greyer areas of life. I thoroughly enjoyed watching Romero go from seeing women as entertainment to him being brought to his knees (quite literally) by "his Izzy". Now he just needs to figure out how to control his mouth and temper so that he can fit into her world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    I love Romero!!

    so far this is my favorite book I read in this series. Romero is such a character and I just fell in love with him!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Love

    Loved this whole series!! Def recommend !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    LOVED IT

    Great story...........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    Another Hot Romance!!!

    Romero is the 4th book in the Moreno Brothers series. Although, Romero isn't a Moreno by blood, he is as close as family with the Moreno family. With this book, the author introduces us to Romero's less than perfect world and the things that have shaped him. Romero's Dad is in jail and he has been raised by his two uncles who own a topless bar. Manny and Max, Romero's uncles are crass and in your face loud but they love Romero beyond words. Romero has never been ashamed of his upbringing and been a somewhat player. Moreno meets up with Valerie's roommate Isabelle at Angel's wedding. This book starts with a few insightful scenes into Romero and Isabelle before they met. These scenes build the characters and storyline investing the reader into their lives.

    Isabelle couldn't be more different than Romero. Isabelle's family are all over-achievers and push Isabelle to her type A personally. But Romero and Isabelle balance each other and the chemistry is HOT. I love that all these books have a strong male character that have a devoted soft side. Romero enjoys ruffling Isabelle's perfect world and getting a reaction from her. Pretty soon he is addicted to watching her expressions and can't imagine his world without her. When Isabelle's father decides to make a run for San Diego Mayor and thrusts his family into the spotlight, Romero isn't sure he will be able to fit in. Then there is Isabelle's witchy older sister who is all about impressions and thinks Romero isn't good enough for Izzy. Between trying to fit in and her meddling older sister, Romero has his work cut out for him. But Romero is his own worst enemy who lets his rage and short fuse get the best of him.

    I love these books and have given 5 stars to all of them. I highly recommend these books to any fan of romance. They have all made my keeper shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3