BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Room At The Inn

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!!!!

I loved this series. I also wish there were more. I want to know when Brenda has her baby & so on.....Jeff really had his hands full on this one. Richard is the best brother ever!!!! HappyReading

posted by Alicialuvspaul on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed

This novel is 560 pages long. I have almost all the books in this series and liked them so much, I archived them. I wish I had read them in order, but B & N never seems to offer the first book of a series as a freebie. I think I read the third one first and became hooke...
This novel is 560 pages long. I have almost all the books in this series and liked them so much, I archived them. I wish I had read them in order, but B & N never seems to offer the first book of a series as a freebie. I think I read the third one first and became hooked. The editing is better then a lot of books, but not perfect. My favorite part of this book was the two brothers bonding after twenty years apart. I do not like this in this book and the others of this series, I have read, which is Maggie, Jeff's girlfriend getting injured in EVERY book. The author seems to use this as a ploy to get her out of the way, while he wraps up the plot without having to utilize her character. I would also have liked to know what happened to the inn, the other people in the story and the advertising assignment. There was just so much left unresolved in this book it was if there was not an ending. Even with these problems it was a not a bad book, just a frustrating one because of all the loose ends. Ages sixteen and up would enjoy this curse and extreme violence free book. There is extremly mild sex mentioned.

A D

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Enjoyed

    This novel is 560 pages long. I have almost all the books in this series and liked them so much, I archived them. I wish I had read them in order, but B & N never seems to offer the first book of a series as a freebie. I think I read the third one first and became hooked. The editing is better then a lot of books, but not perfect. My favorite part of this book was the two brothers bonding after twenty years apart. I do not like this in this book and the others of this series, I have read, which is Maggie, Jeff's girlfriend getting injured in EVERY book. The author seems to use this as a ploy to get her out of the way, while he wraps up the plot without having to utilize her character. I would also have liked to know what happened to the inn, the other people in the story and the advertising assignment. There was just so much left unresolved in this book it was if there was not an ending. Even with these problems it was a not a bad book, just a frustrating one because of all the loose ends. Ages sixteen and up would enjoy this curse and extreme violence free book. There is extremly mild sex mentioned.

    A D

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    I have enjoyed reading this series of Jeff Resnick mysteries. I recommend this series to anyone who ejoys GOOD mystery books that keep you reading till the end in one sitting. Kudos to this author. More pls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Loved it!!!!

    I loved this series. I also wish there were more. I want to know when Brenda has her baby & so on.....Jeff really had his hands full on this one. Richard is the best brother ever!!!!
    HappyReading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Nice easy read

    I have enjoyed reading this series and wish there were more to read. I like the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2014

    Recommended reading

    The story is well constructed and written. Being a lifelong resident of Buffalo, I find it interesting to follow the characters through this area.Very well researched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Loving this series

    On to #5.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Love these books

    A friend told me about this author,I am from Buffalo and it so funny to read about my home town. I recommend these books they are so good. I am addicted to these keep writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    Another great Jeff Resnick novel. When Jeff was mugged he was le

    Another great Jeff Resnick novel. When Jeff was mugged he was left with a psychic ability that is very believable to me. In this story Jeff and his girlfriend Maggie go to Vermont. They are on an assignment to photograph and write a review of a Bed and Breakfast. Jeff is not the B&B type and he is out of his element. However his ability to see future is in tact and he senses doom. When he says he senses something bad coming I start turning pages waiting for the mayhem. The result is an exciting and fast paced mystery. Another added good point of this book is that Maggie play a big role. I am all for Jeff and Maggie being a couple

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    Highley recommended

    Great read. Love this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    very good

    Just like all the books in this series this book is really good can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Out of the normal timeline

    This book is set about six months after Jeff and Maggie start dating, within the first year; well before the most recent book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2