Customer Reviews for

Room for a Little One: A Christmas Tale

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Sweet Message to a Special Little Person

    This little board book is very sweet. All through the story, the theme is that there's always room for a "little one." It's a message I always tried to share with my children, and I loved giving this book to my grandson. We all need to hear that we matter to someone, and I think little people need to hear it more often.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Leaves room for your little one's imagination as well.

    A wonderful book, beautifully inspiring and heartwarming. After each read, our son is very interested in discussing the characters, their choices and their circumstances. Our son loves to read it over and over and over even now that the Christmas season has passed. A wonderful addition for any mom or dad looking to impart some meaning into their two year old literature.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    WONDERFUL STORY FOR PRESCHOOLERS AT CHRISTMASTIME.........

    AS A READER TO PRESCHOOLERS AT CHRISTMASTIME, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO BE READ TO THE CHILDREN.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2004

    A delightful twist on a historical tale!

    <br> About two thousand years ago, in the town of Nazareth, a miracle occurred. There were Shepherds, the Angels and, on Epiphany, the Wise Men. <br> In author Martin Waddell¿s version: This particular winter night is cold, and Kind Ox lies in his stable sheltered from the harsh bitter airs. He is snuggled in the warmth of his straw bed until Old Dog comes along in search of shelter and a warm place to rest his weary bones. Kind Ox invites him in. Not long after do more travelers arrive, also in need of shelter. Stray Cat, and Small Mouse, to be precise. <br> Then Tired Donkey arrives, leading Joseph along, as he carries Mary on his back. Mary is very tired and needed a place to stay. At each inn, the story was the same. There was no room for them. <br> ¿Where will my baby be born?¿ Mary asked. <br> Kind Ox invited Tired Donkey in. Mary gives birth to Jesus with the animals around them. <br> Room for a Little One: A Christmas Tale, is not only simply written and easy to understand, but is also exquisitely illustrated. This is a book your child will read everyday of the year! <br> Reviewed by Betsie

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Room for a Little One

    One of my favorite books. A sweet story and beautiful illustrations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    Perfect Christmas book

    My father bought this book for my daughter's first Christmas. We've been reading it for almost 3 years. The story is well written. My daughter really enjoys this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is a touching telling of the Christmas story through the eyes of the animals. The tone of the story and the soft illustrations add to the promise of peace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great for Little Hands

    Here is another wonderful Christmas book retelling the Christmas story. Wonderful illustrations and great for little hands!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Beautiful little book

    Lovely illustrations which my grandchildren loved and a simple story about the birth of Jesus. It it a story of love and caring for each other as the animals welcome each new addition into the stable. It is a great addition to our library of Christmas books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    A Christmas Story To Be Remembered

    The cover picture is just one clue to the format of this wonderful children's story. Once you open and begin looking at the full-page color
    artistry, you are easily drawn to the simple, yet beautifully written story. Young readers' eyes will give all of their attention to this book. My two-year old great-nephew, as well as his five-year old sister were captivated from the moment I opened to the title page. They wanted to go back several times to talk about the pictures. If you enjoy sharing beautiful, meaningful, understandable picture books with young ones, you need to add this book to their library!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2007

    Beautiful story

    This is a beautifully illustrated story, that is perfect for young children. This is a must have book for Christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1