Customer Reviews for

Rosario+Vampire, Volume 1: Lesson One: Vampires

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

this is oneof the greatest series ive ever read

Rosario vampire is a book written by Akihisa Ikeda. Tsukune Aono is a normal high school student who can't get into any private schools due to poor grades. He is finally accepted into a supernatural school for monsters in disguise as humans. The first person he meets is...
Rosario vampire is a book written by Akihisa Ikeda. Tsukune Aono is a normal high school student who can't get into any private schools due to poor grades. He is finally accepted into a supernatural school for monsters in disguise as humans. The first person he meets is a Moka Akashiya whom becomes his friend for unusual reasons. Not only is she vampire after his blood but Tsukune is first real friend ever. Tsukune quickly realizes his access into a monster school must have been a mistake and fears for his life. Despite Mokas vampirish nature she is a kind girl and Tsukune quickly fall in love with her. Moka also falls in love with Tsukune after they meet. Tsukune decides to be close to Moka even thou she is a vampire. He must hide his human identity or he may lose his life to one of the faculty. Tsukune soon finds out that removing the Rosario from around Mokas neck she becomes a vampire.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good romance fantasy. There are many characters to read about in this book. It contains many action fights and escapes. There are many love situations also. This anime was one of the best ive read in a long time.

posted by avengedinacent on April 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

It won' open.

I just bought it, and when I tried opening it, it said the DPR wouldn't work. I rebooted my nook and it still won't work.

posted by Anonymous on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    this is oneof the greatest series ive ever read

    Rosario vampire is a book written by Akihisa Ikeda. Tsukune Aono is a normal high school student who can't get into any private schools due to poor grades. He is finally accepted into a supernatural school for monsters in disguise as humans. The first person he meets is a Moka Akashiya whom becomes his friend for unusual reasons. Not only is she vampire after his blood but Tsukune is first real friend ever. Tsukune quickly realizes his access into a monster school must have been a mistake and fears for his life. Despite Mokas vampirish nature she is a kind girl and Tsukune quickly fall in love with her. Moka also falls in love with Tsukune after they meet. Tsukune decides to be close to Moka even thou she is a vampire. He must hide his human identity or he may lose his life to one of the faculty. Tsukune soon finds out that removing the Rosario from around Mokas neck she becomes a vampire.

    I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good romance fantasy. There are many characters to read about in this book. It contains many action fights and escapes. There are many love situations also. This anime was one of the best ive read in a long time.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2008

    I Picked a Winner!!!

    I saw this book in an Animerica magazine and I knew I wanted it. I am a 14 y.o. boy, so I was a little hesitant bringing it up to the register in the store. (Just look at the book cover, and you'll know why) I bought Gun Blaze West along with it so the guy would know I wasn't just buying it to look at the girls. Anyways, this book was fantastic: Great illustrations, Great storyline, a little or a lot of romance, and some comedy thrown in. This book is great for a High School student. A+ work, Ikeda.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I'm hooked on the series

    Wow! A year ago I read a preview for season two of the series in my favorite magazine Shonen Jump. So after reading the preview I knew that I would be addicted like with every other manga comic I read! it only took me about a month to finish books 1-season 2 book 1. I've read the season 2 book two book two moths ago I'm really hoping to get the book 3 in the second series. Anyways, this book was amazing and I loved it! I highly recommend it to people at least 10+ because if you read the hole series a lot of them have some inappropriate language and parts in the series but it is definitely a book you should read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2008

    Best Manga ever

    This is the best manga I have ever read! I've been really interested in monsters, but had never seen any manga, until rosario vampire. It is really cute, and I love the illustrations! I especially love Kurumu. Its cute how there is a 3-way realationship between Tsukune/Moka/Kurumu, and I also loved the omake'outtake, extra in the back'. This was really cute. It is seriously worth the money, so you should T-O-T-A-L-L-Y buy this! P.S. Don't just crush on Moka, crush on Kurumu, too! :D

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Thank you Shonen Jump

    If it wasn't for the preview from Shonen Jump Magazine, I would never be able to enjoy a good book. This manga has some humorous romance in a high school of monsters. The main character is a human boy named Tsukune Aono that gets enrolled to an academy that has monsters and if anyone finds out about his identity, he is DEAD. But he develops a crush on a girl that is actually a vampire.
    P. S. If u enjoyed this manga, then watch the anime.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    this book rocks

    its got vampires werewolfs and alot of others alot of fun with bad guys/girl good guys/girls and guys/girls that just dont know who they are

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Great manga, starts out only okay

    This series is a great series. I love the characters, story, and the concept of a hidden, monsters-only school that a human mistakenly attends. However, the first one or two volumes have only mediocre art and a repetitive story (Moka beats everyone with one kick). However, after this, the art improves by leaps and bounds and the story and action gain depth. However, the second season of manga tops the first in all ways: art becomes amazing, the characters are so fleshed out that you actually feel for and with them, and the backstories (especially for Moka the vampire) are astonishing. What I'm trying to say is, the overall story is original, intruiging, and overall one of the best I have ever read, right up there with Rave Master and Bleach. I do suggest, however, that you read the first season in its entirety before moving on to the second season, otherwise you will miss some important plot points.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    God yes!

    U guys should totally buy it!its a mix of romance fantasy and fiction.I LOVE IT AND I HOPE U WILL TOO!!!!!:);)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Love it!!!!!

    Been a die-hard fan of this for quite some time. Recommended for fans of romance, the supernatural, and comedy. Characters are super cute and funny. 5*s all the way

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    is there a website 4 the anime?

    is there a website 4 the anime? I WANNA WATCH IT!!!!!! T*T

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    If you

    If you like the manga you should watch the anime too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Justva tip

    I havent read this book on the nook but i know that it is a japanese comic book (manga) and in the real hand heald books you are sopost to read it from back to front. I just noticed alot of prople saying that they cauldent open the book on their nook so i just thout i would help. Oh yes and also iv seen the anime and it is really good so i bet the manga is too>.<

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    It won' open.

    I just bought it, and when I tried opening it, it said the DPR wouldn't work. I rebooted my nook and it still won't work.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    Really Good Series! But one fault.....

    I love this series, i've read all the volumes so far, but there was one thing i didn't like about it. It seemed very repetitive, especially in the beginning. It pretty much goes like this: Main character Tsukune gets into a fight with a monster, gets beat up badly, Moka comes, transforms into a vampire, beats monster with one (ONLY ONE!) kick. That's how it goes for the beginning of the series, but it has some stronger enemies later on which is nice. Other than that, this is still a good series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    if you like vampire love books this is the good one.

    it has all that you need and could want from the begining it has a great plot and has a good story line. it makes you feel like your in the book itself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Demonic Harem Series

    It's a harem of gorgeous demon girls, what more could a guy ask for?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2008

    Just wait...

    I watched the Anime on line and i was instantly hooked. I don't care if i have to wait months in between each volume, I love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2008

    Outstanding Manga

    If you are looking for a Manga that has romance, humor, monsters, and a little action. Then you have found the right one. It is an amazing tale of a boy who accidently enrolls into a school for monsters. And of course the monsters are good looking. This is a amazing piece of work and I would highly recommend it to anybody.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    .

    the first two seasons of this are on netflix!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    20 times better than the Anime. this series is awsome, out stand

    20 times better than the Anime. this series is awsome, out standing art work excellent story line, this is a definate pick up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4