Customer Reviews for

Rosarito Beach (Kay Hamilton Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great book!  It's been optioned for television and I can see why

Great book!  It's been optioned for television and I can see why.   

posted by 18604547 on January 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Awful and a new first name makes it no better than the old jack

The publisher reviews were enough to put anyone off. Am ready to return to those classics cozy or not and read father brown and holmes and wentworth miss silver and seldom a mafia or columbian drug lord even on nook there are still clever mystery combos that have hum...
The publisher reviews were enough to put anyone off. Am ready to return to those classics cozy or not and read father brown and holmes and wentworth miss silver and seldom a mafia or columbian drug lord even on nook there are still clever mystery combos that have humor and avoid grafic sex and are an adult read not even a borrow

posted by Anonymous on January 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Great book!  It's been optioned for television and I can see why

    Great book!  It's been optioned for television and I can see why.   

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    ROSARITO BEACH is a thriller with a cast of colorful characters

    ROSARITO BEACH is a thriller with a cast of colorful characters and as much heart as action. Lawson's books have long been favorites, but I absolutely loved Kay Hamilton and this book! Her fast-paced adventures kept me turning pages late into the night. Can't wait until the next installment. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    A Really must read.............

    Good plot, great characters A can't put down book. All characters in Mike Lawson's books are great ....read like real people. Try his Joe Demarco books also. Kay Hamilton is a female version of Joe .. a no nonsense person, but a real person.
    Really hated to finish it...........then what!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    Rosarito Beach by M.A. Lawson This is a fast paced page turne

    Rosarito Beach by M.A. Lawson



    This is a fast paced page turner that is a very easy and enjoyable read. The larger than life law enforcement officer is a female who is willing to do anything to get her man. The plot has everything: Mexican cartels, a long lost daughter, a mother who will go to the ends of the earth to save her child, wild law breaking by the law enforcers, deceptive chess playing by the good and evil at its best, and oh yea, and the bad guys not getting out of the story in one piece.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Awful and a new first name makes it no better than the old jack

    The publisher reviews were enough to put anyone off. Am ready to return to those classics cozy or not and read father brown and holmes and wentworth miss silver and seldom a mafia or columbian drug lord even on nook there are still clever mystery combos that have humor and avoid grafic sex and are an adult read not even a borrow

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Couldn't put it down

    This was my first e-book and it was well worth the switch. I really liked this book. When I decided to go e-book, I also decided to read new authors. Lawson is good. Try this one out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Alis

    Walked in with a cloth manikin on wheels. The suit is dapper, with a black herringbone patterned blazer and matching pants. A blue tie, patterned with lightning and tridents, completes the outfit with a crisp white shirt. "You're welcome." She skips back to her outpost.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Heaven to jenna

    "Hey you wanna teach me how o get a guy that easy" i laugh

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    ...

    A new pair of glasses were on his bed.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Tyler

    Hello derek. About the prophecy. I wear glasses

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Derek

    Man my glasses need to get repaired... he looks theough them

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2014

    Good read!

    Being from San Diego I had to check this out! Enjoyable beach read, or by the fireplace I suppose! Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    This book will capture your attention from page 1

    Although the book is of the action-thriller type (suspend critical thinking at the door), the plot is not so implausible as to be laughable, and provides great entertainment for those needing escape from the real world for a few days. The author created some very likeable protagonists and the bad guys were properly frightening. I would love to see another book featuring Kay Hamilton.
    I liked this book so much I immediately bought the first book in the author's Joe DeMarco series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Great.

    I have read all of Lawson's books and look forward to the next....hope it won't be long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Kit

    Hello. I am a silver and black shecat. I dont have a name. Can I join? Are you guys even active?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    To kit

    Yes you can yes it is active go to res five for bios

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    AnnaSophia's BIO

    Name: AnnaSophia
    Pelt Color: black
    Rank: Cat
    Moons old: 16

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    I'll help

    Put cobwebs on it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Falcon

    |[Falcon: He slipped out, annoyance prickling at his paws.]|

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Nightmare

    Dont hold a grudge against me i told you i dont show favoritism its what i think is rightt *dips her head and pads out*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2